We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Bed & Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 66 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Bed & Breakfast”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Really enjoyed my stay at the Always Inn and would highly recommend it.

Breakfast was delicious!

I thought the location was great. It was nice to be out of the high tourist area and somewhere where it's quiet. Still within walking distance of the falls.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Belinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    38
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
106
170
18
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

What a great choice! Everything was perfect for us: really close to the bus close to the tourist area, close enough to the falls, very cozy bed, simply awesome hosts and much more.. They gave us great suggestions and made out getaway so much more enjoyable!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spoofy_Prime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, OH
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had a relaxing stay at Always Inn in late October. The property is well maintained and well situated on a quiet street away from the hustle and bustle. Walking to the falls takes about 25 minutes along a route with breathtaking views of the river. Queen Street is a short 10-minute walk and has some great local spots with much better value and loads more charm than the overpriced chain restaurants near the falls. We had a casual dinner our first night at Taps, a gastro-pub and micro-brewery with a creative and eclectic menu that includes braised beef ribs and butter chicken. Our favorite, however, is Paris Cafe, a haute-cuisine French bistro with a wonderful selection of crepes and typical French fare. The proprietors of the Inn, John and Chris, are friendly and go out of their way to make your stay special. John even sat down with us and gave us nice suggestions for things to do in the area. The breakfasts are ample and made with fresh ingredients. The bread is made fresh the day before and the pancakes are made from scratch. Each morning we were served pancakes, eggs, bacon or sausage, bread, sweet bread, berries and yogurt, along with coffee or tea and orange juice. Everything was delicious and filling. The home was built in the late nineteenth century and still has many of the original details. The rooms are modern and have comfortable beds. The bathroom in our room even had a jacuzzi tub. We could not have been happier with our stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here on the thanksgiving weekend in 2013 for a night. The bedroom was very cozy, could have slept in there all day. Hosts were really nice and everything catered for. Would stay again here as it's keenly priced compared to alternatives in Niagara. Lovely location with a nice walk down to the Falls about 10 minutes. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The B&B is run by a very friendly and helpful couple. Staying at Always Inn is like having personal concierge recommending routes, restaurants and itineraries. The rooms are nice and well put together, plus breakfast is enjoyable with the owners and other guests. The inn is half a block from the River road that leads directly to the falls in a 20 minute walk. I definitely recommend over a large hotel if you enjoy the more personable experience.

Room Tip: All the rooms appeared nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ejewett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed at Always Inn on October 5, 2013, to celebrate our 10th anniversary. We can't speak highly enough of the owners and service received. John & Chris were very welcoming, super about providing maps, tips and directions. Breakfast was just like a weekend breakfast at home, only we didn't have to cook. Rooms nicely decorated and very clean. It was our first B&B experience and we would highly recommend a stay at Always Inn!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The family is very friendly and welcoming. They helped us with places to see and where to eat and gave us directions to different areas. The rooms were very comfortable. Other B&Bs we have stayed at prepared a more substantial gourmet breakfast experience, but we had plenty to eat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.9 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
1.7 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
1,526 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 66 in Niagara Falls
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Always Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Always Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4327 Simcoe St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 1T5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Always Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful 1878 Victorian is set back just a few houses from the Niagara River Gorge. Conveniently located close to all area attractions. Just 15 minutes' walking distance to the Falls and the downtown Niagara tourist section. Casino Niagara, Maid of the Mist, Hard Rock Cafe, numerous museums, a fine selection of restaurants and terrific shopping venues are only minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Always Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing