We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 67 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

My wife and I visited Niagara Falls, and this was our first stay at a b&b. John and Chris were great hosts. They were willing to help us with experiencing the area, but not intrusive. All the accomodations were comfortable, and the breakfast was fresh and excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    38
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
107
170
18
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palmerston North, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We have been busy since our trip to Niagara Falls, but we remember our stay in
this wonderful accommodation and the extraordinary hospitality and kindness of their owners.
It is very well located, in a quiet place to relax and enjoy, with tourist buses passing just
at the end of the block.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lillianna Room, which is quite comfortable with a classical decoration, all little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Armando A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

The service is great, and the family is so nice and welcoming. We were given coupons for the local winery, restaurants, attractions etc. and our stay was wonderful. The rooms are clean, and the decor is very pretty and you can see how much effort john and Chris have put into ensuring their guests have the best experience possible. The breakfast was very tasty, and my daughter especially enjoyed the waffles. It's a short 10 minute walk to the falls, and the scenery along the way is great.

Thanks to john and Chris who made our stay truly enjoyable, I'd recommend it to any families or couples looking for a charming bed and breakfast, we'll definitely come again!

Room Tip: Try to book in advance if you want a specific room, as it's pretty busy in the summer months and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berne, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Like many other guests, I found the hosts, John and Chris, very knowledgable snd helpful. They gave me a detailed run down of where to go and what to see, including how to get there and what to expect cost wise. I also appreciated the flexibility of paying for the room (US or Canadian cash or credit card or, as I did, a combination).

The house itself is beautifully clean and well maintained. I was sketchy on the electric fireplace at first, but after using it, I quickly fell in love with it on those cold Niagara nights. The only awkward thing was the (en suite?) bathroom was not attatched to the room I stayed in, The Huntington, but across the landing. If it had been just the toilet, I would have given 5 stars for this as well, but at least I never accidentally bumped into anyone going to or coming from the toilet or shower. Some of, if not all, the other rooms have the bath and toilet accessible from within the room itself, I believe.

Based on other reviews, I knew the B&B wasn't immediately next to the falls, but personally, I enjoyed the little walk between Always Inn and the falls. There is a mix of charming older homes next to some throwbacks to the 50's. Plus, its a great way to both get some exercise after John's full breakfast and great to build the anticipation of sering the falls.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macchafrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Really enjoyed my stay at the Always Inn and would highly recommend it.

Breakfast was delicious!

I thought the location was great. It was nice to be out of the high tourist area and somewhere where it's quiet. Still within walking distance of the falls.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Belinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

What a great choice! Everything was perfect for us: really close to the bus close to the tourist area, close enough to the falls, very cozy bed, simply awesome hosts and much more.. They gave us great suggestions and made out getaway so much more enjoyable!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spoofy_Prime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, OH
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had a relaxing stay at Always Inn in late October. The property is well maintained and well situated on a quiet street away from the hustle and bustle. Walking to the falls takes about 25 minutes along a route with breathtaking views of the river. Queen Street is a short 10-minute walk and has some great local spots with much better value and loads more charm than the overpriced chain restaurants near the falls. We had a casual dinner our first night at Taps, a gastro-pub and micro-brewery with a creative and eclectic menu that includes braised beef ribs and butter chicken. Our favorite, however, is Paris Cafe, a haute-cuisine French bistro with a wonderful selection of crepes and typical French fare. The proprietors of the Inn, John and Chris, are friendly and go out of their way to make your stay special. John even sat down with us and gave us nice suggestions for things to do in the area. The breakfasts are ample and made with fresh ingredients. The bread is made fresh the day before and the pancakes are made from scratch. Each morning we were served pancakes, eggs, bacon or sausage, bread, sweet bread, berries and yogurt, along with coffee or tea and orange juice. Everything was delicious and filling. The home was built in the late nineteenth century and still has many of the original details. The rooms are modern and have comfortable beds. The bathroom in our room even had a jacuzzi tub. We could not have been happier with our stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.9 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
1.7 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 67 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Always Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Always Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4327 Simcoe St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 1T5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Always Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful 1878 Victorian is set back just a few houses from the Niagara River Gorge. Conveniently located close to all area attractions. Just 15 minutes' walking distance to the Falls and the downtown Niagara tourist section. Casino Niagara, Maid of the Mist, Hard Rock Cafe, numerous museums, a fine selection of restaurants and terrific shopping venues are only minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Always Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing