We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luis carlos cavero”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 66 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lima, Peru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luis carlos cavero”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This beautiful house with nice people that is going to take care of you as you were their family, you will really feel very comfortable in this house, they would give you love and an awsome breakfast that Im still missing, they are open all for you, you are really going to enjoy it as i did.

-Luis Carlos Cavero

Room Tip: Africa room or the lighthouse room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luis Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    38
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
107
175
18
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We had a brilliant time staying at the Always Inn. Our hosts were very welcoming and were particularly good at letting us know what we could do in the area (other than the obvious!), with the added bonus of vouchers for free wine tasting. They also recommended some good places to eat.

Our room (the lighthouse room) was lovely and had so many personal touches - we felt really at home. Everything was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was fantastic - particularly the waffles! We also enjoyed the inn's location as it meant that we could easily walk to the falls and back without having to spend money on parking.

Would recommend staying here!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paddingtondog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I wish I could write some other superlatives to describe our experience with John and Chris, but they've all been written. We've stayed in other B&B's but the Always Inn would be hard to beat. John and Chris are everything you would expect from the owners of a B&B. When we told them we were celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary, they put a bottle of wine in the fridge as a gift to us. We would stay here again in a heartbeat when in Niagara Falls and highly recommend the Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

And it was a delight!

John and Chris were wondering hosts. Starting from our arrival, when my boyfriend and I entered we were greeted, offered tea/coffee and provided directions/information. (I like when people are on the ball!)
Overall, my thoughts:
-Very informative and friendly.
-Great conversation over breakfast and the food was delicious.
-Accommodations and arrangements were up to standards - I enjoyed the Africa room.
-Clean
-Good location

I would recommend others to experience the Always Inn B& B.

Thanks for making our stay pleasant!

-Gina and Tiago

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I decided we wanted to go to Niagara Falls for Memorial Day Weekend and after much research I found Always Inn B&B. The service we received from John and Christalla was far beyond our expectations.

We stayed all four nights in the Huntington Room. This room is upstairs, has a queen bed, and an electric fireplace. The bathroom (this room only) is located across the hall and fluffy terry robes are provided. The other rooms have their own en-suite bathrooms, so there was no sharing of ours. Overall the room was in great condition as was the bathroom. In the bathroom our hosts supplied shampoo, body wash, Q-Tips, cotton balls, and a few other amenities.

Breakfast was served at 8:30 each morning, and we would get a cup of coffee around 7:45am each day and sit on the front porch. We ended up spending quite a bit of time in the early morning and late evening on the porch watching the birds and the neighbor cat in the front garden. Back to breakfast...breakfast was yummy. John makes fabulous waffles and I highly recommend getting one. Each morning was a little different for the hot items. There were fried eggs, turkey sausage, bacon, French Toast, pancakes, cold cereal, yogurt, toast, muffins, fresh fruit, and little chocolates. There was also coffee, tea, milk, and orange juice. Honestly, there is something for everyone.

I cannot speak highly enough about the service and attention we received. John gave us so much information on things to do and places to eat. He recommended the French Crepes Cafe on Queen Street and Bravo. Both were fantastic. He also recommended Caroline's Cellar in Niagara on the Lake for a wine tasting and lunch...all I can say is OMG that lunch was fabulous!

The next time we come to Niagara Falls we will stay here, because John and Christalla are next level compared to other B&B's we have stayed at.

Room Tip: Africa Room is on the first floor and the rest are on the second floor. Huntington's bathroom i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaLou72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed at the Always Inn B&B last summer and I've been meaning to post a review for months. The inn was lovely, the breakfast delicious and the owners were extremely helpful. They had a bottle of wine waiting for us when we arrived and gave us great recommendations for restaurants and tips for things to do beyond the obvious. The Inn is in the B&B section of town, an easy 20 minute walk from the "scene" of Niagara Falls, but nice and quiet. The bus is at the corner if you don't want to walk. And, there is parking. Out room was spacious (for 3 of us). I highly recommend the Always Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becca3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We spent my wife's 40th birthday between Niagara on the Lake and Niagara Falls; this B&B was delightful and we'd gladly stay again. Owners were very welcoming, kind and considerate and advised us on the best hike routes in the area. This was very much a family friendly B&B. From the fresh home made bread to accompany a heart breakfast to the rather unexpected, but very thoughtful, bottle of wine given to mark my wife's special day, the owners went above and beyond to make our stay that extra bit special.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snowboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
1.1 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,580 reviews
1.9 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Always Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Always Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4327 Simcoe St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 1T5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Always Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful 1878 Victorian is set back just a few houses from the Niagara River Gorge. Conveniently located close to all area attractions. Just 15 minutes' walking distance to the Falls and the downtown Niagara tourist section. Casino Niagara, Maid of the Mist, Hard Rock Cafe, numerous museums, a fine selection of restaurants and terrific shopping venues are only minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Always Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing