We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place. You will not be disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Gables Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 67 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place. You will not be disappointed”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

From the moment you meet the owners you feel welcome and pampered. The house is beatiful inside and out with character. It is Spotless and sparkling. The grounds are extremely well groomed and will surprize you with a secluded pond inhabited by variety of Japanese fish.
The place is extremely comfortable, very convenietly located and has all the amenities you can think off and more.
Add to this a tasty and hearty breakfast including home made yougurt served in a sunlit room looking out on the garden, caring hosts and you just begin to understand how really good this place of retreat is.
Go experience for yourself and enjoy.

With best wishes to the owners and future guests,
The group of six from Toronto

Room Tip: Speak with Ivette
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coolitilya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    23
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
122
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Yvette and Joe really make you feel like family. Had a wonderful time staying in The Victorian room. It was on the first floor, very quiet, side door lead out to a porch with a beautiful Koi pond.
Very relaxing. Wish I could have stayed for weeks.The breakfasts were outstanding. Yvette really is quite a cook. very close to the falls and bus routes. Would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G7943VCMary_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuenen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Joe and Yvette are very kind and very nice hosts. They let you feel at home. Its a beautiful house with a nice garden with a beautiful pond with fish. Very green and quiet neighborhood away from the " las vegas"-like crowdy downtown. We really enjoyed staying here. we had a good nightrest in the spacy rooms with quiality beds. and yvette makes a delicious breakfast. thanx Joe and Yvette. If we ever come back to the falls we sure will be staying with you!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bonojono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

charming hosts, quaint rooms, delicious breakfasts, good location, etc. Yvette and Joe really know how to take care of people and made us feel right at home. It is about a 20 minute walk to the main falls area and you can take buses as well, once you learn the bus system.

Room Tip: we stayed in the room on the first floor, it was great with a door that leads to the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christyndougo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turners Falls, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband and I are new to the bed and breakfast scene. This was only our 2nd time staying in one but now we are thoroughly convinced it's the only way to vacation! After an 8 hour drive from Massachusetts it felt wonderful to be warmly welcomed by our hosts, Yvette and Joe. During our trip they were not only informative about where to go and what to see but two of the kindest and friendliest people we have met while traveling. They truly made it feel like our home away from home. Everything was 100% clean and comfortable. Yvette made sure to check in with us daily so that we had everything we needed. We found ourselves looking forward to the homemade yogurt (amazing!!!), pastries, and full hot breakfast she cooked for us each morning. I even tried to get the yogurt recipe but it's a secret ;o) We highly recommend staying here for a trip to the falls! Perfect location to jump onto the WEGO bus or walk down to the falls and other attractions.

Room Tip: Room 4 was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hnshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The house is a Victorian-style home with lots of rustic charm. It's impeccably clean and with all the historic artifacts, you will feel very cozy here. The room we stayed in was called the Victorian Room and had the extra feature of having its own little porch/deck through the side door. It was very peaceful having a glass of wine on the porch by the garden and pond with exotic asian fish. Really nice setting under a starry sky, or in the morning sun.

Yvette is very friendly and takes care of her guests by serving breakfast... it is NOT a grab-what-you-can buffet table like many B&B's. She'll bring you a warm plate.

I like B&B's, and this one ranks up there with the best I've stayed in.

Room Tip: We liked the Victorian Room because of the side door to its own porch/deck by the pond. However, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Yvette makes a great breakfast , stayed three days and had a different breakfast every day. Homemade yogurt and pastries was excellent. The yard is nicely landscaped and is Joe`s pride and joy especially the fish pond. We had a ball feeding and playing with the koi in the pond. Super nice spot to sit and read or share a bottle of wine with your partner day or night. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. We would go back no problem .
Good location .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.1 mi away
Accommodations Niagara Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 67 in Niagara Falls
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 67 in Niagara Falls
376 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Villa Gardenia Bed & Breakfast
Villa Gardenia Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 67 in Niagara Falls
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Gables Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Gables Bed & Breakfast

Property: Blue Gables Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4305 Simcoe St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 1T5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Gables Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This historic B&B, built originally in 1876. Twenty minutes walk to the fall. We have four large bedrooms, each with queen size beds, air conditioning and private baths, two cozy sun rooms, one large dining room, and an inviting family room with fireplace to relax in. Come to see and feed the fish in our tropical koi pond! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Blue Gables Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing