We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lack Tact, in Handling Feedback/Situations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Ranked #30 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lack Tact, in Handling Feedback/Situations”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Currently staying in the above hotel since June 27rh. Was delivered our bags on check-in, an-hour-and*-half after check-in ! Noted and reported that a latch on one of the bags is broken; it took the hotel 24hrs to revert, after personal follow-ups.
The bellman, front office manager, as-well-as the GM-Joseph Legace, stated that the bag had been delivered to our room in an unbroken state; thus implicating that I was lying/stating, untruth ! Forget an apology ! I didnot even ask for any compensation.
According to them their 'Processes' are in place and they have no human failure in systems ! This Hotel has an 'attitude' problem; therefore, Beware and Higher Management Crown Plaza, Take Notice ! Top Associates Lack Tact, in Handling Feedback/Situations.

Sanjay Kirpal
Room No. 604

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay_Kirpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Sanjay_Kirpal,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    624
    519
    349
    187
    156
See reviews for
653
734
59
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

If you want to experience Niagara Falls up close and personal then book into the Crowne Plaza. We had the most amazing view of the falls from our window. The Hotel exudes old worldly charm and is a spectacle in its own right. We stayed in a King Suite and it was flawless. The bed was extremely comfortable and the linen was divine. The location of the Crowne Plaza makes it one of the best hotels for enjoying the Falls 24/7. There is access to Starbucks and Hersheys from the Lobby and a glass walkway to the Casino from the 1st floor. We stayed on a Couples Package and were treated to cocktails and meal discounts. It was fabulous and definitely value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view - the Falls are spectacular and they are lit up at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annabel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

I had a great stay with my wife at the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls Fallsview recently while celebrating my 25th wedding anniversary. It is a bit further away from the falls than some of the newer hotels in the Table Rock area, but it provides an outstanding panoramic view of both HorseShoe Falls and American Falls in many rooms. I was pleased I could make reservations in the hotel restaurant in advance for both breakfast and dinner. I requested and was seated at one of the best tables in the house with a view of both falls for both meals during prime dining hours.

On every occasion I called upon the staff for some type of service or support (additional clothes hangars, ice bucket for personal wine, directions from Concierge, etc.) they were prompt AND very courteous. I was extremely satisfied and never made to feel like I was asking for something unusual.

I travel quite a bit for work and I will tell you this is not the norm I have come to expect any longer, even when staying at some of the finest hotels.

Room Tip: Combined American and Horseshoe Falls view available on 11th floor with balconies. Restaurant is con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbeach4now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
255 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

The hotel faces the falls and is about 2 blocks away from the falls & Clifton Hills. There is a skywalk to Casino Niagara and the Waterpark, which makes it ideal for anyone who wants a late night at the casino or to have a rest during the afternoon. Lots of restaurants, activities, and attractions to choose from. If your purpose is to visit Fallsview Casino, it's about a 10 min walk.
For the person who wants to explore Niagara falls, and Clifton Hills, I'd recommend this hotel. Beautiful rooms, with classic beauty. Although given that this is an older hotel, the rooms can be small compared to the newer ones.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agent226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Crowne Plaza is definitely now as close to the falls as several other properties but it really has a great view from the 12th floor. You can see both falls very well although at a slight angle. It is a close walk to the tourist spots. The staff was all pleasant and helpful.
The rooms are older but nicely remodeled. The hotel is an old building with a nice feel to it.
We got a free upgrade so I think the value was even better. But I looked at the prices of several other hotels and it was still a good price.
No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EeeZeeEee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

SOOO COOL! We came here for a couple nights ! 2 I think! this was back in august. Super old hotel but still SO COOL. Marilyn Monroe stayed on the floor beneath us! how amazing is that! and It's super close to the main strip which is like a mini times square, in ontario! The hotel is attached to a Casino thing where the hardrock is . :) Our room had succccchhhh a GREAT view of the falls ! at nightime they changed colors.. and it was so amazing. Great hotel and great staff! My grandma really liked one desk guy and she said she was going to write in and tell his boss how amazing he is because he was SO helpful! It was awesome!

Room Tip: Loosen up that wallet and just go for an expenisve room with an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Stayed for one night while touring the falls - ended up switching hotels for my 2nd night because of experience.

Room overlooked the pool and the Air Conditioning had a bad odor which spread through-out the room. The bathroom door hardware fell completely off and someone ended up locked in there. Bathroom door was very stiff and difficult to close. TV system was slow to load and change channels. Internet access was slow.

Overall I had a bad experience at this hotel property.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad_0066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Brad_0066,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I want to assure you our hotel is very proud of its level of cleanliness and quality of its product. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your stay. I trust we can regain your confidence in our hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.1 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#31 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Property: Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Address: 5685 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic elegance at the Falls. The AAA/CAA rated 3-Diamond/4 Star fallsview hotel is located directly across from Niagara Falls, in the heart of the tourist district. The Crowne features indoor connections to Casino Niagara, Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, and the attractions, entertainment and dining options located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort. A getaway at the Crowne is a rewarding experience in part a result of first class amenities, spectacular fallsview guestrooms & suites, and exquisite fallsview fine dining at The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, IHG, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing