We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Ranked #31 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

stayed here 1 night with some friends from England, they had never been to the Falls. We had an awesome time. The room was clean, a little dated, but we did not come to stay in our room. The location was awesome - right at the bottom of Clifton Hill. Easy access to the everything, the Falls, dining, drinking, and entertainment. The casino is connected through a walkway in the lobby so need to go outside. The staff was outstanding. We had a problem with the room - it was not what we had book. We were moved immediately without any issues. Would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    631
    521
    353
    191
    156
See reviews for
657
742
60
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caluso, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my family for 4 days, while I was attending a conference in the same hotel.
The hotel location is great, very near to all local attractions (whether you like them or not): the falls, the shops, and the circus of fun places.
Overall, the hotel pricing was acceptable (we also had a special price for the conference), but everything else (car parking, breakfast, restaurant, water park, ...) was outright overpriced. For breakfast, walk 3 minutes to Tim Horton's and you'll find a more friendly ambient and you'll get served faster.
Rooms were quite small (the bare minimum for 2 queen beds), especially the bathroom (didn't have enough space to hand the towels...)
The hair dryer was difficult and dangerous to operate: the plug was a bit loose, and the cable tended to touch the water in the WC.
Rooms and corridors were acceptably clean, but nothing extra.
Access to the street and to the parking was a bit confusing, you have to take 2 separate elevators to get to your car. It seems that building have been adding up during the years with no planning ahead, and you get a structure approaching a labyrinth.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fulvio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I was on a business trip to Buffalo and had never been to Niagara falls. A friend suggested I stay on the Canadian side for the best view. The hotel has a great locations looking almost directly at the American falls and a good view of both falls. The rooms are smaller than what you would expect compared to an average room but was very well equipt, clean, and the view was outstanding with floor to ceiling windows to view the falls. I would reccomend staying on one of the top 2 floors. You have to take a separate elevator from the 9th floor to get up there but I think it's worth it. Everything is in walking distance and after taking in all that the falls have to offer Chapel hill is almost like a carnival with food, rides, and other attractions and is just 1/2 block from the hotel. There were a lot of foreign visitors while I was there. You can really meet some interesting people from all over the world. This is a great location that offers so much more than just the falls. If room size isn't a big issue for you you'll love this place.

Room Tip: Try the top 2 floors for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theRiddick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Booked 2 double bed rooms during Labor Day weekened for 1 night and was upgraded to 2 King rooms during check in. Stayed here because of Fallsview Waterpark was on top floor. As we entered our rooms, our cribs where there already (amazing). We were also given 2 bottles of wine free of charge just for staying there. I was speechless, the Crowne Plaza will definitely see me again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spic2nv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE UK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

The good news is that this is a good hotel and you'll have a comfortable stay.
But it could be much better. The basic problem is that it's housed in a grand old hotel with the appropriate furnishings but run like a motel. The website says there's valet parking - great when you're disabled. I never found it. There's no concierge on the steps to tell you the disabled entrance is a plain door between Starbucks and the gift shop and you'll need one assistant to open the 3 ton door and another to help you past the pillar. Or to direct you to the parking lifts at the back where you find the local funeral director carting away guests who died of old age waiting for a lift. And, yes, there is a porter/bellboy but you'll be lucky to find him.
At the desk (only one clerk and a huge queue) you're held up by other guests waving coupons. Coupons! What is this, Walmart? What happened to the price pledge on their website? The coupons nonsense is even worse in the very pricey restaurant - it's the first question they ask you. If I'm paying over $100 a head I do not want to be asked if I have a coupon.
Back to the desk and attempts to get local information are fruitless. A wheelchair? The advice was to "try the Sheraton." Just for information, they are available free of charge at the visitor center at the falls.
Back to the restaurant. Forget the sea fish, it's dry. The meat dishes and deserts were divine. The service is ok for a NA place but nothing like the "performance art" you get in a similarly priced European restaurant.
This hotel needs to decide what it is. And that whirring noise? It's the sound of the founders spinning in their graves.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Umpalulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto, canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Walked through hotel walkway through Sheraton and out to Clifton Hill attractions. Elegant looking lobby but with shabby walkway from parking garage. Liked the pictures that depicted bygone days at the Falls. Beds were comfortable with lots of pillows. Rooms small but as we were not in there long found them to be okay. Bathroom clean and quaint. Only concern is when went to the pool in the morning and the area was dirty. Thought the area would be cleaned every night and the water chemicals checked. Instead there were dirty footprints around pool and choclate wrappers around hottub. As I was there as soon as it opened in the morning knew it was from previous night when saw family with lots of kids there. Otherwise would recommend this location for falls view with close proximity to Clifton Hill. Was surprised that even though checkout was at 11:00 a.m. that at 9:00 a.m. someone was knocking at the door to deliver my bill which was left under the door. We were sleeping!!! What was with the uncalled for wake up knock???

Room Tip: Asked for a room overlooking the falls and was warned that the room would overlook the American fall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012 via mobile

Hotel was nice. The lobby and halls were gorgeous, very old world. The rooms. We're average. We had a lovely view of the falls. Would have been nicer with bigger windows, but still very nice. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable. Rainbow Room restaurant was very nice, with gorgeous views. Prices were a bit high, but the excellent waitstaff, amazing views, and delicious food made it worth it. The front desk only had one person working during our check in and out, and the personalso served as concierge, which made for long waits. And the elevator are old and slow, and people had to wait in limes to use them (there is a lot of traffic with the hotel, restaurant, water park, parking garage all using the same elevators). Overall however, we enjoyd our stay and would recommend it.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sooz830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.1 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#33 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Property: Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Address: 5685 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic elegance at the Falls. The AAA/CAA rated 3-Diamond/4 Star fallsview hotel is located directly across from Niagara Falls, in the heart of the tourist district. The Crowne features indoor connections to Casino Niagara, Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, and the attractions, entertainment and dining options located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort. A getaway at the Crowne is a rewarding experience in part a result of first class amenities, spectacular fallsview guestrooms & suites, and exquisite fallsview fine dining at The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing