We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Canada's Historical Destination!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Ranked #30 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Wildwood, NJ
Level Contributor
192 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Canada's Historical Destination!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Our whole vacation was to 'get away' for a long weekend. I booked the Crowne Plaza to be adjacent to the Fallsview Waterpark. At first I was taken by the price, about $625 with taxes and parking for three nights, but its worth it. I never stayed at this location before, and the Fallsview Resort gives you several hotel options. With the Sheraton running about $80 a night more, the Crowne Plaza makes sense.

Yes, its a 80 year old property, and the bathrooms and room itself is small compared to the newer rooms. You just have to compare this hotel to the Atlantic City Claridge or the Times Square Days Inn. Older properties where people make the experience.

We were greeted by Jeremy, who had us room bound in minutes. The room, while a little smaller, was spotless, had the falls view, wi-fi, good tv, and a strong shower. About 5 minutes after check-in, we were greeted with a welcome letter from the GM and bottles of water. Its not needed, but a nice acknowledgement after a 8 hour drive.

The hotel pool / hot tub was spotless, as were the public areas and lobby. I am doing separate reviews for the waterpark and attractions, but simply put by staying here, you do not need to go outside to access the waterpark, Hard Rock, Rainforest Cafe, Sheraton, the Hershey Store, the Soda Shop,Adventure City, or the Casino Niagara, or the inhouse buffets, food courts, etc. You also can do room charges from several locations, including the waterpark, allowing a cash-less day.

This is the place to be with kids or older folks who want to be close to the action. With all the entertainment, restaurants, etc., you really don't need to go far from your room. I would stay here again. Added, it was almost a free stay after winning $500 in Casino Niagara the night before check-out, so my stay was only about $150 at check-out.

Room Tip: Room 809 has a great falls view and its right off the elevator. Using the self park garage behind th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sam280_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Sam280_,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are glad to be part of your family's first visit to Niagara! I am extremely glad that you found the accommodations, service and location excellent - we are here to make your stay as perfect as possible, and it is always a pleasure to see when we succeed. As a Senior Contributor with over 35 reviews we truly appreiate your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you to Niagara!

Sincerely,
Joseph Legace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    514
    345
    186
    152
See reviews for
646
724
57
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

We were upgraded to a falls view suite - Wow! Private elevator to restaurant, fabulous views, breathtaking setting. Room and bed very comfortable, service faultless. Will we be this lucky if we return here?

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear S C,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview. As a senior contributor with over 40 reviews we truly appreciate your feedback.

I am extremely glad that you found the accommodations, service and location excellent - we are here to make your stay as perfect as possible, and it is always a pleasure to see when we succeed.

Please contact me directly at josephl@niagarafallshotels.com once you have confirmed dates for your next visit with us, and we will ensure your stay with us is again memorable.

Sincerely,
Joseph Legace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

Just got home from a conference held at the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls. There were 6 of us, each with our separate rooms. Unfortunately, we were assigned to rooms on the inner side of the hotel. This meant that our rooms looked into the indoor pool, which smelled of chlorine and were the size of a closet. The hotel was fully booked so we couldn't upgrade to a bigger room, even for just one of us.

The good points are the great location for the hotel, staff were all very nice, Starbucks right in the lobby, it's attached to the casino which was great fun and had lots of great dining options.

If it weren't for the teeny tiny rooms, I would have recommended this hotel. But with the knowledge that you could end up in one of the inner rooms, I can't recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a fallsview room...I think that will guarantee you a decent sized room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Creestal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear Creestal,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to submit your comments and review of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

I am so sorry your stay with us did not earn a perfect 4-star rating. We try our hardest to satisfy all of our guests' requests and room type preferences, however on high occupancy days, such as your check in date was, we sometimes cannot comply with all of our guests' wishes.

I can promise you however, that the next time you visit us, you will have a perfect, flawless stay. Please contact me directly at josephl@niagarafallshotels.com once you have confirmed dates for your next visit with us, and we will ensure your preferances are noted in your guest profile.

Sincerely,
Joseph Legace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

Best location, Best Service, since we are a member of priority club we were allowed to have an early check in how great is that ?!!!! And we were even given a complimentary red wine. I would recommend you stay at Crown Plaza the price is very reasonable and the staffs are very accomodating. Highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliana2027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear Juliana2027:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully next time you can enjoy our restaurant. Your positive feedback will be shared with our staff so that they know to keep up the great work.

Thank you again for staying with us. As a Priority Club Member, we truly appreciate it.

We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Joseph Legace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Albert, On
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

I just wanted to take a minute to let you know how much we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza and Fallsview Resort! We were so excited for this trip and it turned out to be everything we hoped it would be. Our check it was seamless and ‘Karen’ went above and beyond by following up to make sure we were all set. Our time in Adventure City was very entertaining and the tickets included provided us with lots to do. The Waterpark was out of this world. We all had a blast on the various slides and in the wave pool. The Fallsview Restaurant in the Sheraton was excellent. Beautiful views and a delicious dinner buffet. The Danny Zzzzz show was hilarious and interesting all at the same time. Our room was small but tidy and the view was divine. The kids loved watching the falls and the bridge to the US! The Hershey store was unique and we were able to enjoy the characters, samples, easter eggs and cookie decorating.

I want to thank you so much for taking such good care of us before and during our stay. The staff were all super pleasant and so helpful everywhere we went within the resort.

We’ll be back!!

Room Tip: Fallsview rooms are spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolV287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Dear CArolV287:

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I was glad that Karen took such great care of you. Your positive feedback will be shared with our staff so that they know to keep up the good work.

We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Thank you again and we appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Joseph Legace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metuchen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Perfect location - waterfall & US bridge view, indoor water park for kids, walk to everything + more!!! Convinient attached parking too!

We stayed in 2 bd with falls view - Simply Great!!! each bd had walk-in closet and full bathroom. large liveing room with dinner table, couch, TV, fireplace and small fridge.

10th floor restarunt with falls view was VERY-VERY good! There are very few places like that where quality of food & service & location are ALL GREAT !!!

Front desk/check-in/check-out service was fast and friendly as well! We are definitely coming back!

Room Tip: upgrade to falls view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GB12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Dear GB12345:

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

I am glad your found our Location perfect for ypur vacation. I am extremely glad that you found the accommodations, Front Office Reception excellent - we are here to make your stay as perfect as possible, and it is always a pleasure to see when we succeed.

Thank you again for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

Had a really great stay over the Easter weekend. Top floor room had beautiful view of both falls. Liked the historical feel, rich furnishings and photography. Great pool, hot tub sauna area. Friendly professional staff.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wantingthebest21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Dear Wantingthebest21

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

Glad to see you enjoyed your Easter vacation and you found our team members professional. The property does have some wonderful and historic pictures for all to enjoy.

We look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you to Niagara!

Sincerely,

Joseph Legace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.9 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Property: Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Address: 5685 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic elegance at the Falls. The AAA/CAA rated 3-Diamond/4 Star fallsview hotel is located directly across from Niagara Falls, in the heart of the tourist district. The Crowne features indoor connections to Casino Niagara, Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, and the attractions, entertainment and dining options located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort. A getaway at the Crowne is a rewarding experience in part a result of first class amenities, spectacular fallsview guestrooms & suites, and exquisite fallsview fine dining at The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing