We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Ranked #36 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay!!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Having stayed in a few different hotels in Niagara Falls, I must say that this place is now my absolute favorite. The location can not be beat, the service was fast and friendly and the view of the Falls is spectacular. Don't hesitate to book this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Printempsaparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Printempsaparis,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us, and utilize our property as you "go to" in Niagara Falls.

We truly hope you welcome you back in the future.

Joseph Legace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    540
    380
    203
    168
See reviews for
704
765
61
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed in an executive Falls view room for 2 nights and the view is amazing - however the hotel is in need of renovation.

The decor is very old fashioned, the pillows were lumpy and the room was quite small. The ice machine was broken.

There were significant problems with the plumbing; there was no hot water and there was a condom in the toilet!

The rooms were noisy and I could hear every word from the adjoining rooms, including the children screaming, doors banging and people partying.

On the positive side the breakfast was excellent and Falen was lovely. Watch out for additional charges however as they allow a fixed amount and you need to pay the difference, which they don't advise you about at the time.

The manager did apologise for the problems encountered and discounted the bill but I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Adele B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are truly sorry that your recent stay with us did not earn a perfect rating. Allow me to assure you the issues you experienced at our property are not typical, and we take very seriously. If you would be able to contact our guest services team at 905-374-4447, and ellaborate on your experiences that would be greatly appreciated. We will follow up and ensure these issues are rectified.

Thank you for your time, your patronage, and for your feedback.

Joseph Legace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We took our 4 granddaughters (ages 10-14) on a 5 day trip from CT to Niagara Falls. None of us had ever been there and so it was an adventure for all. We chose the Crowne Plaza because it offered a two bedroom suite that would accommodate our group. From the time we arrived the staff were wonderful. We called for rollaway beds so that the girls could all sleep in the bedroom together, they were prompt and efficient in delivering same. What ever our needs or questions the staff happily accommodated us. The bedrooms were huge, each with a private bath and walk in closet. And they each had a wall of windows looking out at both Falls. The living room was also large, with a living room side and a dining room side. We all loved it! About the only thing we were disappointed in was the food. We spent the end of the first day at the Water Park, so decided to eat in. The room service food is prepared by the kitchen for the Rainbow Room. The kids ordered kid food and it was ok. I ordered the special "lobster risotto" at $34. It was also just ok. I was planning for us to all have dinner in the Rainbow Room the following night but after seeing the food, we decided not to.

As day two unfolded we found ourselves again at the Water Park and again willing to stay in for dinner. I thought we would give it another try. Same so-so food. I had a most disappointing chicken sandwich, they could not have put less chicken on the sandwich and still call it a chicken. sandwich. So, all in all, I would return to this hotel in a minute but would not dine there. And this is no problem as it is located in the heart of the city and there are plenty of places to go.

Room Tip: We only stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and it was awesome. The only thing I can recommend is that the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Dorothy B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. It is through feedback such as yours that we are better able to develop as a property.

We truly hope you will join us again in the future.

Joseph Legace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Took boys and wife up for a day. They are conned ted to the watermark, Very convenient to the falls. Hotel has some history to it. Marilyn Monroe, Walt Disney and Princess Anne some notable tenants. The rooms are just to small for four to be able to function. We did not spend. much time in the room because to plans while there but literally to small. Came back to room after long day and the air conditioning did not work and did not want to relocate or have maintenance. start working in room when kids are ready to sleep. They need to have housekeeping check these things before making available to residents. Price was comparable for condition. View of falls very limited by other building.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjm60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear mjm60,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are truly appreciative of your patronage and your feedback. It is through feedback such as yours that we are better able to provide superior service to our guests, and grow as a property.

As a vintage hotel, our rooms are smaller than the more modern-day hotels. In addition, our heating system is boiler, and thus we can only have heat in the Winter and air conditioning in the Summer.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you will join us again in the future.

Joseph Legace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My family just finished up a 6 day trip from Georgia to Canada, and we stayed at this hotel on nights 2 and 3.
Front desk/check in/check out: This was actually the highlight of the hotel for us. We dealt mostly with Trevor, and he was wonderful: friendly, courteous, and beyond helpful. While we were in the hotel, a pipe burst in a hotel room, necessitating shutting off the water to several rooms, ours included. Trevor made sure to call us to let us know the situation, and he also called when the water was available again.
Room: The room (2 double beds), as other reviewers have noted, was quite small, as well as the bathroom. This is to be expected since it is a historic hotel. However, it was quite a squeeze for 4 people. I would not choose this hotel again for a family trip for this reason. Saying that, the tiled bathroom and porcelain tub were beautiful and made you feel like you were not in just another hotel. There was no AC in the room, which led us to feeling quite warm during the day.....but we're from Georgia, so we might be too used to AC. We had been upgraded to a Fallsview room on the 9th floor for being Platinum members, and the view was beautiful!
In room amenities: I disliked not having a fridge available.
Cleanliness of room: Room was sparkly clean.
Hotel amenities: The indoor heated pool was wonderful after a long drive. We loved the tiled pool area set up, with main pool, kiddie pool, and jacuzzi. There was also a wash-off shower and a sauna. The pools and jacuzzi were an excellent temperature and very clean. Pool towels were abundant.
Parking: Parking was $25 (or $20?) per night in a garage connected to the hotel. We found this quite reasonable for a tourist destination.
Extras: The complimentary bottle of wine on our first night was wonderful! The hotel atmosphere and ambience cannot be beat.
Misc: There is a huge renovation going on on Floor 3, which is also the Pool floor. It was a little uncomfortable dodging carpet rolls whenever we went to the Pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Lauren P,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and truly appreciate the feedback you provided. Allow us to assure you we will follow up to ensure proper communication is adhered to during our renovation periods. As a guest, we truly value your feedback and will utilize it towards better providing superior service and amenities to our guests.

Again, thank you for your review and for your patronage. We truly hope you will choose us again in the future.

Joseph Legace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petrolia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I love this hotel.
The historical setting is wonderful.
The food in the Rainbow room was great along with the fantastic view.
Our two bedroom suite was on the twelfth floor and was clean and spacious.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is connected to everything a person could need.
We booked again before we left.

Room Tip: We stayed in 1212. I was told by staff that the eleventh floor also has balcony rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Nelly K,

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay at our historic, and vintage property.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we certainly hope to welcome you back in the future.

Joseph Legace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed at the Crowne for a dance competition April 2014. The day staff at the registration desk were very helpful and they went out of their way to make sure we were happy.

Our first room: They lost my registration which was part of a group registration even though I had a registration number. Waited an hour (until 10pm) for them to find me two separate rooms with 1 bed each instead of the one room with 2 beds that I had requested. This meant my pre-teen daughter and her friend had to sleep in a different room than me. There were also issues with the shower in the first room where the drain was extremely slow.

The hotel staff were able to switch my room the next day which was good.

Our second room: However there were issues with the new room as well. There was no remote control for the TV, the phone did not work as the battery in the cordless phone was loose, we did not receive house keeping at all for 3 nights as they claimed we had a "do not disturb" sign out which was not the case and finally the shower curtain length was too short and barely reached the top of the tub causing flooding in the bathroom if not extremely careful to point showerhead towards back wall. I did not complain about the housekeeping as I'm not a person to always point out the negatives. Our neighbours did not receive house keeping either. Their dirty coffee cups remained in the room the entire time.

The positives: The registration desk staff are amazing, extremely courteous and aim to please.

Summary: I loved the convenient location as the hotel was the same one as the competition. But at this time I doubt I'll stay in the hotel again due to the numerous issues we encountered.

Room Tip: Room overlooking pool are extremely tiny when they have one "double" bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Katherine L,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are incredibly sorry for the shortcomings and negative experiences you had during your stay at our hotel. Allow me assure you that these issues are not typical of the Crowne Plaza, and we will follow up to ensure they are rectified.

We have noted your issues with your guest room, and we will follow up to ensure these are rectified.

Although we are incredibly sorry that your stay with us did not earn a perfect rating, we are thrilled that you found our staff attentive and efficient.

We truly appreciate your feedback and your patronage. It is through feedback such as yours that we are better able to provide superior service to our present, and to our future guests.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we certainly hope that you will join us again and allow us to provide you with a flawless experience.

Joseph Legace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
1.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Property: Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Address: 5685 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic elegance at the Falls. The AAA/CAA rated 3-Diamond/4 Star fallsview hotel is located directly across from Niagara Falls, in the heart of the tourist district. The Crowne features indoor connections to Casino Niagara, Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, and the attractions, entertainment and dining options located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort. A getaway at the Crowne is a rewarding experience in part a result of first class amenities, spectacular fallsview guestrooms & suites, and exquisite fallsview fine dining at The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing