We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Ranked #38 of 127 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Location is perfect for walking to everything. The hotel may not be as modern as others in the area but tthe rooms were clean and comfortable. Service was prompt and courteous so checkin was a breeze. Our primary reason for booking he the location and access to Fallview Waterpark for the kids. Little did I realize that the Rainbow Room (Massimo Capra) was in the hotel as well. I've reviewed this extraordinary restaurant as well in another review. Would definately recommend staying here with kids and finishing off the day with a fantastic meal in hotel you are staying in! High recommeendation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TDakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear TDakin,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are truly appreciative of the feedback you have provided us, and are thrilled that you enjoyed your time at our property.

We hope you will join us again in the future.

Joseph Legace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,040)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

950 - 956 of 2,040 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Very good location. We checked in very late and the person in the reception was kind enough to upgrade us to a Jacuzzi room with an exceptional view of the falls. Room was spacious and amenities were good. Toilet was rather small but otherwise okay.However, to me it was the unparalleled view of the falls which made our day. Overall a very satisfying stay

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank subch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear subch,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us, and we truly hope you will join us again in the near future.

Joseph Legace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Great Location.............Great View of the Falls......... clean..... but very old......elevators are extremely old ......you may need to take an elevator to the 9th floor and then change elevators to go to 10 and 11th floors...... friendly and polite staff......... room service was awful.....took for ever and had to call a couple of times after waiting for about an hour.......

Room Tip: If you go to 10 and 11th floors...you will need to take 2 separate elevators to get there..... gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Mike M,

Thank you very much for your review on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are thrilled that you found our staff friendly and professional, and also found our location convenient.

I am truly sorry about the experiences you had in regards to your room service wait time. Allow me to assure you that, that is not typical of our hotel. We will follow up to ensure all of these timely issues are rectified.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and we truly hope to welcome you back in the future.

Joseph Legace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Exceptional location super view but air-conditioning and shower needs to be given prior importance by the management.
Breakfast was good
WiFi is available but at a cost where as hotels all over we have visited WiFi was free
When a traveller pays rates for a hotel in today's timestimes all modern amenities should be taken care of.
To sum up no reason why I would not visit again
I shall book soon for another visit

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyrusshroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear cyrushroff,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel, and are thrilled that you are planning to join us again.

Our Resort Fee allows our guests to take advantage of our hotel amenities, as a low, and effective cost. We will certainly use your feedback to further improve our communications.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and we truly hope to see you soon.

Joseph Legace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Very small rooms but amazing view. Full sized door that opens without a screen but no balcony. Nice pool and hot tub. Connected to Fallsview indoor Waterpark as well as the Sheraton and skyline hotels. On site restaurant with a great view. Comfortable beds. Very old hotel but nicely updated.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMBCJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear KMBCJB,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time at our vintage property. As a hotel we strive to provide our guests with superior service, complimented by a unique, and historic setting.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we truly hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Joseph Legace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We were travelling from Western Canada and we were robbed on Montreal, then someone stole our vehicle and all of our possessions at an IHG Hotel in Toronto. Upon arriving in Niagara Falls we were upgraded to a Fallsview Suite, received a complimentary bottle of wine, incredible housekeeping service and we had the best breakfast we have ever had in Massimo's restaurant! We will return and would strongly recommend this Hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregpom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Gregpom,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We truly appreciate your feedback, as it allows us to further develop as a property.

We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your time with us, and certainly hope to welcome you back in the future.

Joseph Legace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is a grand old hotel, not too large but with a beauty of its own. It is connected to several other establishments which are easily accessible rain or shine e.g. Hard Rock Cafe, Hershey's etc. The staff are very helpful and experienced especially Trevor Haslam from reception. They gave good ideas on how to explore the area. There is a bus stop located just outside the Hotel from where we could take the complimentary bus service. The views of the falls and the Rainbow Bridge are stunning from the Falls Views rooms ( but which are priced higher). The Rainbow Room restaurant (on the 10th floor) serves a good breakfast( you can opt for either the buffet or order ala carte). The views from this restaurant are equally if not more stunning. Parking is available on the premises at additional cost. We were in a room facing the falls located on the
12th floor and had to take the elevator to the 9th floor and then take another one to the 12th
floor (probably an older version as it gave regular jolts when stopping!).

Room Tip: Choose a room on the high floors facing the falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sowaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear couple,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed our hospitality. As a hotel we strive to provide our guests the very best service possible.

We truly hope you will join us again in the future.

Joseph Legace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Niagara Falls, ON
1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By T...
#22 of 127 in Niagara Falls
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Address: 5685 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £59 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic elegance at the Falls. The AAA/CAA rated 3-Diamond/4 Star fallsview hotel is located directly across from Niagara Falls, in the heart of the tourist district. The Crowne features indoor connections to Casino Niagara, Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, and the attractions, entertainment and dining options located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort. A getaway at the Crowne is a rewarding experience in part a result of first class amenities, spectacular fallsview guestrooms & suites, and exquisite fallsview fine dining at The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing