We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Ranked #31 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Another Great Trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife and I have been going to this hotel for almost 35 years. This is one of the most historical hotels in Canada just as the Willard is an historical hotel in Washington, D.C. In my mind it will always be the General Brock Hotel. The former King and Queen of England met with the students here back in 1939. Princess Elizabeth and Princess Margaret stayed here on separate occasions. Great movies were made here. Our main contact at the hotel has been Sahaj who is the Guest Services Supervisor. He and the hotel manager have treated us well over the years. The hotel complex has a great water complex and an excellent dining room. We recommend the buffet breakfast and dinner (lunch attracts the tour bus groups). The wait staff is great so if you need something, speak to them (Z was right there this year and Lois last year for breakfast). Gary was great at dinner. Enjoy the view and the food. All the big hotels have a resort fee and a parking fee and everyone has to charge you the HST. We stayed at the new casino's hotel on the other side of the Falls when it first opened. It was new and our room was bigger. But it was not the Crowne Plaza and its great location. We have our own special room that we love and our own agenda that includes Niagara-on-the Lake and the Shaw Festival (we also recommend them highly). It was our fortieth wedding anniversary and everyone congratulated us. Many of the staff members checked on us and inquired if we needed anything. The maids are always friendly and helpful. We felt special. For those of you who need to use a computer, two new ones were purchased and setup for hotel guests to use and worked extremely well. After all this time, we know where to buy souvenirs and what the best restaurants are. Our annual Crowne Plaza trip works well for us!

Room Tip: If you want to know where to shop for souvenirs or about other dining options, please ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Mike K,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

Secondly, thank you for all of your years of loyal patronage. As a property we strive to provide our guests the very best service possible - and we are thrilled we are able to do so for you.

Again, thank you for your feedback and all of your years of patronage. We truly hope you will continue to utilize the Crowne Plaza in the future.

Joseph Legace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    624
    520
    349
    188
    156
See reviews for
653
735
59
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

The standard room is tiny! Washroom facilities are dated and again, really small. Parking and wifi costs are extra.

Upon arrival there was only one staff member working with a check in line of 10 guests. He could have used some help which would result in better service.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Michelle B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are truly appreciative of your feedback and will utilize to further develop our hotel. As a property we strive to provide our guests the very best experience possible. Allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your check in process. We will certainly follow up to ensure our staffing levels are appropriately matched with our occupancy.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly hope you will join us again in the future and allow us to give you a flawless experience.

Joseph Legace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hamburg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel is very nice and we did get a good deal on it through priceline. However, the overall price of the trip increased significantly after discovering that parking is an extra $20 a day plus HST and there is a "Resort Fee" of $9.95 a day plus HST which includes your "complimentary wifi". Why I paid for something that is complimentary, I'm still not sure.

Priceline users might want to know (based on my experience and from reading other reviews) that they stick you in the smallest and least preferred rooms. Our was tiny and had no window to the outside world. The only window had a view of the indoor pool which basically meant that we had the curtain closed all the time.

We did have a nice time away but I am convinced that booking at a different hotel would have given me a much better room at a better price once you factor in all the extra fees.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tccf70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear tccf70,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We truly appreciate your feedback, and we we are truly sorry we did not earn a perfect rating from you. Our "Resort Fee" is an additional fee added to our guest room, which conveniently covers the cost of internet access, WEGO shuttle tickets, local and long distance calls within Canada and the United States and the in-room water bottles.

We will use your feedback to ensure that all of our agents are communicating this information to our guests.

Thank you again for your feedback, time and patronage.

Joseph Legace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have heard and read about the small rooms. Even though they are small the guest experience and the amazing staff made a BIG impression to me.
From the moment we checked in everyone one was so helpful and welcoming. The bellman had an amazing sense of humor towards our children. The location of the hotel is perfect walking distance to all attraction for kids and adults. The view from my room was looking towards the falls.
I will be booking at the Crowne Plaza again!

Thank you to all the staff!

Room Tip: For families travelling they have connecting rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itzjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Itzjay,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We were thrilled to read that you found our service exceptional. As a member of the IHG brand, we strive to provide on our mission to provide "great hotels, guest love".

Again, thank you for your feedback and we truly hope to welcome you back shortly.

Joseph Legace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I just came back from staying at this hotel with my fiancé and my friend. The best thing this hotel has it's the location. It's steps from the water park, Hard Rock Cafe, Hershey's, the casino and Clifton hill attractions. Everything can be accessed internally so in the winter you don't even need to wear a coat. Also they gave us a coupon for their restaurant on the top floor where a famous chef is debuting but unfortunately we did not have the chance of eating there. The service was very good. We had an event until 11am so they allowed us to do late check out at 1pm. The room comes with complementary water bottles and a complementary pass to the local hop on hop off bus (Wego) I can't comment on this service since we did not use the pass. There are a few downfalls. The hotel is older so it's a bit outdated. The rooms are a bit small and the main issue with me, the windows are small so you don't get that spectacular falls view that you get at other comparable hotels (I mean you can see the American falls it's just not as spectacular as the other views I have had). The bath tub is pretty small and the bathroom looks older. The other issue is that they charge parking separate $20 plus tax $24 per night. So that's some extra money that you should consider. We also heard a lot of noise while sleeping and we are usually heavy sleepers.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Travelophilia84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Travelophillia,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the service our colleagues provided you, and found our location convenient for you and your guests. Unfortunately, as a vintage hotel, our rooms are typically smaller than the more modern-day hotels.

We truly appreciate your feedback and patronage, and hope you will join us again in the future.

Joseph Legace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

My family and I have stayed here beautiful hotel its a great location for kids.The rooms were very clean but kind of small next time would book at Sheraton cause rooms more spacious.I think the size of room is great for a romantic trip not if you have children with you.It was a little pricey but to be expected,had dinner at the rainbow room very nice but they had old menu on line so was a little disappointed but still had a good meal,the server was very nice and attentive . Always get a room with a view worth the xtra money.

Room Tip: If traveling with children you might ask for bigger room,they seem small.The lobby is decorated so n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear ann l,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

Secondly, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us! As a vintage property we strive to provide our guests an environment of superior service complimented by our vintage, old-world charm.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we truly hope you will join us for another getaway in the near future.

Joseph Legace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

My mother now 84, and her friend wanted to have a weekend away her friend 80, I booked a room for 4 to have view of the falls just incase they weren't up to walking around so at least could view the falls. Totally disappointment--room was a closet and with 4 of us awful. The doorman was nothing but amazing as was all the staff we dealt with but for $260. approx it was overpriced for the size of the room. It was explained the building was built many years ago and the bathrooms had to be added taking away space--well have less rooms and give more space is all I can say.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendycollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear wendycollins,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are truly sorry that you found our room product too small for you and your family. Unfortunately, as a vintage hotel (built in 1929), our rooms are not as large as the more modern-day hotels.

We were however, thrilled to read that you found the services provided by our colleagues amazing.

We truly hope you will join us again in the future. Thank you for your time, feedback, and patronage.

Joseph Legace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.1 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#32 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Property: Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Address: 5685 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic elegance at the Falls. The AAA/CAA rated 3-Diamond/4 Star fallsview hotel is located directly across from Niagara Falls, in the heart of the tourist district. The Crowne features indoor connections to Casino Niagara, Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, and the attractions, entertainment and dining options located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort. A getaway at the Crowne is a rewarding experience in part a result of first class amenities, spectacular fallsview guestrooms & suites, and exquisite fallsview fine dining at The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, IHG, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing