We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Ranked #36 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you !”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The hotel is very nice and view is beautiful.
We stayed 2 nights and I left a dress in the room.
I want to thank Randy, supervisor from housekeeping for a wonderful customer service and help.
The dress was found and shipped to my home .
Outstanding staff !!! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Irena P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us, and hope you will join us again in the near future.

Joseph Legace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    645
    540
    379
    203
    167
See reviews for
703
764
61
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brockport, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I spent a quick overnight at the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls, Fallsview recently. It was one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The restaurant on the 10th floor was fantastic! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CThereseBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear CThereseBK,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are delighted that you and your grandchildren enjoyed your experience at our hotel, and we hope it is the first visit of many!

Joseph Legace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here last night, a Friday in Niagara.

We booked a King room. We got two twin beds on a king box spring in a hole of a room! At the Crowne Plaza, this was very unexpected. You could feel the crack all night while sleeping. It was tiny. The room is obviously old. The bathroom was cute, but old. There was hardly room on the floor for our luggage and no room to pull out the luggage rack.

The pool is small and the pool area is pretty grungy.

Yes, the entryway with the chandelier is pretty. Yes, it's close to the Falls. I'd prefer to walk a few more blocks for a more spacious and newer room.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jac G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Jac G,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are truly sorry that our vintage hotel did not meet your standards, and hope you will join us again in the future.

Joseph Legace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Staff: From the moment we checked in until the moment we left, the staff was exceptional. We were always greeted and assisted in a friendly manner whether it was at the front desk or a ride in the elevator. The outstanding employee was Dave who handled our luggage--- professional, friendly, and definitely an asset to the hotel.
Room: Yes, this is an older hotel... (the reviewers who complain about the small rooms have never stayed in a hotel room in NYC for 2 or 3x the cost for a room smaller than these), but keep in mind that this hotel is 80+ years old when you book it. We stayed on the 11th floor with a fantastic view of both falls from our patio area, and had a gorgeous view of the fireworks and falls illumination. Yes, you have to take a 2nd elevator up to the 11 an 12th floors (small, bumpy ride- but not a big deal)
Location: The location is great... very close to Clifton Hill, Hornblower cruise, casino, bus stop, restaurants, waterpark, etc.
Restaurants: There is a coffee shop (Starbucks I think) on the street level entrance, and a full serve restaurant on the 10th floor, but only stayed one night and didn't have a chance to eat at either.
IHG Rewards: Definitely worth signing up prior to your stay, worth the perks!
Problem areas: Ice machine ran out of ice very early (it was a very hot day, and no ice in the machine on the 9th floor) also vending had a very limited soda selection, no snacks. Also, the elevator to the 11 and 12 floors needs cosmetic upgrading inside. The "brass" plate always looked dirty/smudged where you press the floor buttons)

Room Tip: Definitely pay for a high room that is listed as "floor to ceiling windows" with fallsview...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewHampshire123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear NewHampshire123,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback on the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are truly thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. As a hotel we strive to provide our guests with an all-around exceptional experience. Although we were thrilled to read about your exceptional experiences with us, we were disheartened to read about the shortcomings you experienced. We will follow up with our colleagues to ensure the issues you experienced are rectified.

Again, thank you for your time, feedback and patronage.

Joseph Legace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dehradun, India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

a good hotel with clean but small rooms.Hotel is just walking distance from the falls with a excellent view of the falls from the 10th floor. Breakfast in the restaurant was of good quality though not of a choice for vegetarians.situated in the midst of the city area with the market nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neeraj643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear neeraj643,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback on the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

As a property we strive to provide amenities and facilities for all of our guests, and we will promptly follow up to ensure our vegetarian options are communicated to our guests.

Thank you again for the feedback and we hope you will join us again in the future.

Joseph Legace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 373 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great location just across the US, a step away from the Rainbow Bridge and facing the falls, this is a fine example of Crowne Plaza: a step above a Holiday Inn, and much more classic than an Indigo.

They have a restaurant on the top floor with great views and decent food (the concept is modern and if the execution of the dishes had been better, the food would have been excellent, but it was just OK), a Starbucks on the ground floor, a SPA, and has an interior connection to some sort of either food court or small mall (or both).

Our Superior One King Jacuzzi had exceptional views of the falls. The jacuzzi was in a corner of the bedroom (not in the bathroom). I believe this room must have been updated in the near past because the furniture and the carpeting felt recent, although the style itself is somewhat old (which you do come to expect from Crowne).
The King bed was comfortable (a bit on the hard side, which according to my doctor is the way to go), and housekeeping had done a fantastic job before our arrival, and the room itself was ample enough, but not immense.

Just remember, if you are flying to Buffalo Airport (BUF) instead of to Niagara Falls International (IAG), the ride is a bit long (to any hotel in Niagara, this is not a problem specific to the Crowne).

I have stayed here before for business, but this trip was a romantic outing, which owes part of its success to this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank DanielKalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear DanielKalen,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us, and hope you will join us again in the future.

Joseph Legace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights on business. The hotel is older but they do a good job of maintaining the rooms and the overall hotel. The check-in staff are very friendly and helpful although the check-in desk needs to be a bit more welcoming. While I've stayed at other higher end hotels (Westin and Farimonts) the room here is basic and clean and met my needs. I also had breakfast each morning at the buffet on the top floor which had an amazing view and the overall food selection and service was great. Overall the staff were friendly and very helpful...one day I was locked out of my room due to demagnetization of the key and the front desk promptly sent someone to get my door unlocked.

Room Tip: try to get a south facing room above the 9th floor so you can get a view of the falls from your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanha10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear vanha10,

Thank you very much for providing your feedback on the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are truly delighted you enjoyed your time with us, but we were very disheartened to read about your experiences with the front desk. We take our guests' feedback very seriously and we will follow up to ensure our colleagues are promoting an idealogy of superior service.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we truly hope you will join us again in the future.

Joseph Legace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
1.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Property: Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Address: 5685 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic elegance at the Falls. The AAA/CAA rated 3-Diamond/4 Star fallsview hotel is located directly across from Niagara Falls, in the heart of the tourist district. The Crowne features indoor connections to Casino Niagara, Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, and the attractions, entertainment and dining options located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort. A getaway at the Crowne is a rewarding experience in part a result of first class amenities, spectacular fallsview guestrooms & suites, and exquisite fallsview fine dining at The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing