We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Nearby Hotels
US$93
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$63
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$141
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$111
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
US$76
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Great Wolf Lodge(Niagara Falls)
US$354
US$266
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,076)
Filter reviews
2,076 results
Traveller rating
684
572
411
223
186
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
684
572
411
223
186
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrainbow rollmarilyn monroerainbow room restauranthistoric hotelclifton hillrooms are smallrainbow bridgewater parkan older hotelhershey storehard rock cafetop floorcouples packageplanet hollywoodrainforest cafeindoor waterparkgreat view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
941 - 946 of 2,076 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I just stayed here for 3 nights. That's probably 1 night too many for this area but that is not a reflection on this hotel at all. The staff were great right from the beginning; Carlo in the lobby area was especially helpful and friendly.
As other reviews state it is an old hotel but it has been renovated while still keeping and old world style about it. We missed having a fan/extractor in the bathroom but apart from that the room was spacious, clean, well furnished and had a great view of the Falls and the Rainbow bridge.
They have a small Starbucks located at street level and this was great for breakfast; on our last day we ordered room service which came on time and was really good.
The location is perfect; it is far enough from the Clifton Hill area to be quiet while still being within easy walking distance of the Hornblower boat rides and many of the restaurants and shops.
Speaking of Clifton Hill, it is clearly very popular, mostly for young families and this is a group that many places definitely attract. It is however trash and cheap and loud and as a couple in our early fifties I have to say we had to get away from the main attractions to find places that appealed to us.
The Crown Plaza was a good place to retreat to and to plan our excursions from. There were plenty of young people and kids but it was still quiet for the most part. I would stay there again and would recommend it for the price, the service and the quality.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DonnchaCorcaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear DonnchaCorcaigh,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your insight into the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us, and hope you will join us again in the future.

Joseph Legace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I recently stayed one night at the Crowne Plaza and the room was a reasonable size and very clean. I had a view of the falls which was very nice. The hotel itself is a little dated. It is in a great location, close to everything and near the main strip Clifton Hill but the room was quiet and you could not hear any noise from the street. I was on the 4th floor. My only issue was that there were no showers in the change rooms at the hotel pool so you had to go back to your room to shower after swimming. There is a shower near the pool but it is not private enough to actually have a shower after swimming and change. I also would have liked to know the prices on the menus in the hotel. They were not listed on the website or in the guide in the room. Other than that the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful

Room Tip: Rooms that face the falls.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cat762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear cat762,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us, and we will look into potential solutions to ensure our guests are privy to our menu options, and pricing, in our guest rooms.

Thank you again for your feedback, time and patronage.

Joseph Legace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here for a dance competition. Awesome hotel. Front desk staff was wonderful and helpful. Room was small but was expected. Ate in the casino and the food was great and at a good price. Location is perfect for touring the falls and heading out to all the Niagara activities. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: .standard rooms are small. If you have more than two people I would try to get an upgrade.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBall5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear CBall5,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us your feedback on the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time at our vintage hotel, and hope to welcome you back for any occasion.

Joseph Legace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Advanced booking, room still wasn't ready until mid afternoon (guess spiders there didnt know to check out). No ice bucket/ bag or bathroom soap/ shampoo. Thank goodness maintenance brought it up (guess maids busy)...in a trash bag. When I asked the front desk, their shoulder shrugs must've knocked out the translator coz they couldn't understand me, until I walked away and they spoke to the next guest in line. #StayClassyCrownPlaza

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhunny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Jhunny K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback on the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We were very disheartened to read about the shortcomings you experienced on your recent stay with us. Allow me to assure you that the issues you experienced are not indicative of a typical stay at our hotel, and we will follow up with the appropriate departments to ensure it does not happen again.

Joseph Legace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Although I booked a room last minute and paid a low rate, I didn't expect the tiny room with a King size bed that I had to climb into from the foot of the bed because you couldn't fit your body between the wall and the bed! Our view looked at the parking garage and the noise from the outdoor air units was hard to sleep through. The King bed had the large space in the middle that made it hard to sleep. Bed was very uncomfortable. I was very disappointed. Won't be returning.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anniev3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear AnnieV,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are sorry that our vintage hotel did not meet your expecations. As a historic property, our rooms are smaller than the more modern-day hotels. We always recommend that our guests' book with our hotel directly, so we can ensure they are placed in a room that is appropriate to their individual needs.

We truly hope you will join us again and allow us to provide you with a flawless experience. Our in house reservations team would be more than happy to reserve a room for you, and they can be reached daily from 7am until midnight.

Again, thank you for your feedback, time and patronage.

Joseph Legace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews