We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go for the view - Call ahead for a window reservation”

Elements on the Falls
Reserve with OpenTable
Elements on the Falls is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 554 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, View
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Go for the view - Call ahead for a window reservation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

The food was average - service was fine - price was on the high side, but you are paying for the view. To that point, I would recommend dining somewhere else unless you want the view.

If you are thinking about visiting, take the time and call ahead for a window reservation. While you can see the falls from other tables, the ones right by the windows are best. And that's what makes this experience, not the food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jjk718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    303
    154
    73
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
167 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Poor food and drinks but good view and good service.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

OK, I don't think I have ever posted such a negative review but maybe the people who run this restaurant will see this and attempt to improve. First, we sent back 2 alcoholic drinks because they tasted horribly. Gin and tonics are supposed to have 2 shots of gin, not 1. Don't order a mojito (not sure why we did!) The nice waitress did steer us away from more than a couple items because she said they got complaints. So right off the bat that worried us. We always ask wait staff for recommendations or help in choosing between a couple items. So we stayed "safe" with our orders but out of the 4 adult meals we ordered, 1 of us couldn't even eat it, another ate around the chicken in his pasta and all of us thought the portions were small. The food was overpriced (but not the alcoholic drinks perhaps because they lacked alcohol). So, in summary, I would definitely not recommend this restaurant. The view is great but not worth it...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Parks C, Manager at Elements on the Falls, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Sandy,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent experience at Elements on the Falls Restaurant. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. In regards to the alcoholic drinks, we do follow Ontario liquor laws where a standard mixed drink is a 1 oz. pour, and we do post the alcohol content in our beverage menus as required by law.

Having said that, if possible I would like to hear more from you regarding your visit so that I can properly investigate the situation and discuss with the management team and staff. If you could please contact me at oyazaroglu@niagaraparks.com, I would greatly appreciate it.

Sincerely,
Omer Yazaroglu
Operations Manager, Culinary Services
Niagara Parks Commission
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice View, but You Pay For it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The food and service are good, but the cost is quite high for the quality. There is a very nice view of the top of the falls and Niagara River, however, from some of the windows which make the place more than worthwhile.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rjbose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Mediocre food is overpriced. But view is awesome. But food is really average. May be you can sit here with a drink or smth like that. Not more.

Helpful?
1 Thank Мария К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
713 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 369 helpful votes
“Average Food with Stellar View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

After debating we are giving this a "very good" instead of "average" as the service was good, the location is great and the view is spectacular otherwise the food is really average, nothing outstanding, just average pedestrian fare. It is right next to the falls and you can not get a closer view of the falls, there are several tables by the windows which seem to be able to accommodate any size party. We had hamburgers that were average and chicken satay that was actually fried chicken fingers, neither was something to write home (trip advisor) about! Bottom line is if you want a nice place to stop with a great view of the falls with average food, this is the place for you!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mi-Dan20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elements on the Falls also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Elements on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing