We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible don't waste ur money”
Review of Rainbow Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rainbow Motor Inn
Ranked #103 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 10 January 2013

My husband and i stayed here for the new years weekend i booked months in advance a room with a hot tub was not ready when we got their did not see any money back cause we ended up in a reg room which is cheaper glass was stuck to the dresser and turned out dirty inside pieces of wood to hold up the bed no heat in bathroom heat only half worked got another room next day had a one inch gap at the bottom of the door had to put towels in front to cut down on draft heat didnt hardly work their either no bathroom heat again no phone in room lost heat for a while cause popping the fuse the man at the desk was not very nice stay away!!!:-(

Stayed: December 2012
10  Thank blackchevy4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Biscayne, General Manager at Rainbow Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

The Rainbow Inn offers a 100% satisfaction guarantee. There is 24hr maid and 24hr maintenance service. If there is still a problem we will gladly change the room. If the customer is still not satisfied we will offer a refund (5 min. max time period after registration) The Rainbow Inn has gone thru renovations spring of 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2012

We did not stay here, nor were we planning to... We had just left the Casino and decided to stop here to make a quick call before driving back home... Two minutes later, a old angry woman came out and starting knocking on our window really really REALLY hard! We put our window down and she starting yelling at us! She said that we needed to pay 5 dollars to park there... We did not even get out of our car!!! We told her we were not parking and that we were just making a call and she continued to yell and said we had to leave immediately or she was going to call the police. We were there of under 2 minutes!!!!!!!!!

This lady yelled at us and she did not even know if we were planning to stay there or not! What a way to scare off potential customers!!! Had I gone in with the intention of staying there, I would have left after such a 'warm' welcome.

I've never stayed in this place so I can't comment on anything other than the crazy lady who yelled at us. Either way, I would recommend you to stay far far far far far away from this place!!! I can't imagine the type of service one could get there! Stay somewhere else or even in you car... But do yourself a favour do not stay (or park) in this place!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
11  Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Biscayne, General Manager at Rainbow Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

I'm not sure as to the nature of this complaint. There is pay parking on site with a parking attendant. If someone comes onto the property and parks they are required to pay or leave. This is pretty much standard practice all over the world. There are also no stopping signs on the side of the street placed by the city of Niagara Falls. A person will receive a $50 ticket by the city even if stopped. If you have a room at the Inn then parking is usually free (a charge might apply during holidays)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I would simply recommend that you do not check in to this hotel. We did, and then checked out 15 minutes later. The front lobby smelled like an animal had died in there. The room was filthy! Curtains falling down. Stains on the couch. The floor had not been cleaned, or vacuumed. There were cobwebs on the ceiling, and the refrigerator was dirty. The cleaning staff actually accused us of pulling the curtain down!!! The manager told us that this is what we should expect from a two-star hotel. I guess that I would at least clean! My recommendation is that you run from this motel, and run fast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Rich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Biscayne, General Manager at Rainbow Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

The Rainbow Motor Inn offers a 100% satisfaction guarantee. There is 24hr maid and 24hr maintenance service. If there is a problem with the room we will either fix the problem or change your room. If the customer is still not happy then we will give a refund (a 5 min. max time period given after check in). I'm surprised that the customer would still write a complaint and take pictures of fallen items after receiving a full refund. I guess the satisfaction guarantee is not satisfactory either.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We did not stayed there. But this morning on our way back home we had to stop somewhere to set our GPS as we cant do it while the vehicle is in motion. We had just stopped our vehicle and started to set the GPS when an older lady rushed to our vehicle and start claiming $5.00 for having stopped in their parking lot ( which was empty at the time ) . We tried to explained to her that we just stopped few second to set the GPS and we are leaving. She started to yell at us that this is a private property and we have to pay to park there.

kindly THANK her for her friendliness & hospitality & left to set our GPS somewhere else.

What a WONDERFUL way to receive tourists !!!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
7  Thank BigPAPAStef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We have taken photos of our bed bug bites . We wish we could write something nice but after discovering over 60bed bugs bites on myself 40 of which were in a straight line on my back and 40 on my partners feet we have felt utterly disgusted. The place is very cheap but it's not worth it for the lack of hygiene and cleanliness! My partner has taken photos which we will upload. We could see the bed bugs when we peeled back the covers in the morning. We wouldn't recommend staying because of this. If u do stay here haggle the price and insist on the newer set of rooms on the left side as we did look at the ones on the right but they were very old and smelled horrendous. The guy on the desk was very friendly and helpful apart from that it was a dive. Just being honest! X x

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hellensmith27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Let's say this Motel has many downsides, and only 3 positives.
three positives are being close to the falls, to have free parking, up to 12 days later, and have free internet, then everything else is as described by other comments, though when I arrived the room was dirty, I get back from our walk we saw that the maid was gone, in my case, the bathroom was ok. the price is still high for a motel, ok we're in a tourist area in the summer, only recommended for a weekend visit to the falls.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandro983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
7  Thank RobynnR
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Niagara Falls Fallsview
Days Inn Niagara Falls Fallsview
#79 of 128 in Niagara Falls
733 reviews
0.3 mi away
Universal Inn & Suites
Universal Inn & Suites
#81 of 128 in Niagara Falls
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chape...
#68 of 128 in Niagara Falls
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#31 of 128 in Niagara Falls
62 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#12 of 128 in Niagara Falls
493 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#78 of 128 in Niagara Falls
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Motor Inn

Address: 5581 Murray St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2J6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £30 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rainbow Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Currently closed for renovation. Reopening summer of 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rainbow Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Motor Hotel Niagara Falls
Rainbow Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing