We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Little Gem Outside of the Niagara Tourist Trap”

Boat House Restaurant
Ranked #156 of 557 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tillsonburg, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Little Gem Outside of the Niagara Tourist Trap”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We have stopped at the Boat House for breakfast a couple times while in the Niagara area. The food was very good, service excellent and the people working there were nice

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    28
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cheektowaga, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Looking for a Great Place to dine ? Go to The Boathouse Restaurant !”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

On Our way to Niagara Falls. When We are staying at The Surfside Inn, is a Great Restaurant that I would like to tell You about...It is The Boathouse Restaurant, which is very conveniently located near King's Bridge Park in the Town of Chippewa, Close to the Falls !
They have excellent food, a great atmosphere, friendly staff, & a great outdoor terrace that You can enjoy while slugging down Your favourite Lager, & Have a great reasonable meal too !
Are You up to a game of eight ball ? Yes,they have a great pool table too !
So a really nice restaurant, great food, lovely setting, & most of all, fun times !
Meet Your friends & colleagues there, make new friends, or just enjoy each other's company...
Come to the restaurant where great times begin...At The Boathouse Restaurant !
How about take out ? Make mine to go ! They have it all ! Cheers !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our favorite spot in the Falls”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Yesterday was our first time eating inside, as we usually go there in warmer weather. The food is always good, friendly service, and they have Pitcher of Blue for $10.00! The salad is fresh, potatoes are always perfect, and big chunks of vegetables fill the plate. We had the fabulous 2 meals/$25. Order the steak med-rare, and it comes out about medium, the ribs are delicious, and we always have a take-home container. Yesterday's bill was $41.00, including a jug of beer!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daft W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Perfect In-town Dining”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The food was perfect and the patio atmosphere was great with everyone from the local area! Plus the menu was reasonably priced and well worth it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

they have a special on "2 can dine for $25.00", and boy do you get food...most of us had the ribs (4 bones) and steak, lemon roasted potatoes, veggies, a nice serving of salad first, then we had a choice of cheese cake or carrot cake..wow..all for $25.00..I would recomment this place and plan to go back there...it was excellent
one of the group had salmon...a little too overcooked..but tasty..

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank montana200024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boat House Restaurant also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Boat House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing