We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best front porch lounging ever!!!”
Review of spring manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
spring manor
Ranked #26 of 69 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 February 2011

My self and my husband Adam have visited Spring Manor on several occasions. Our first visit was for our five year wedding anniversary. Upon making our reservation Jackie recommended dinner with a Fallsview to celebrate our evening. She made reservations for us at the Keg Steakhouse where upon arrival were seated at a table by the window. The view was breathtaking, service was fantastic and our meal very memorable, the waitress even brought out a complimentary dessert in honor of our special occasion. The rooms at Spring Manor are very quaint, the bedding is out of this world comfortable and the terry robes add luxury to the suite. We very much enjoy Jackie’s company at breakfast and she sure knows how to cook! We have been back to visit Spring Manor for my husbands birthday and again for a girls trip where myself and four of my close friends gathered for an afternoon of wine tasting in the Niagara Region. Jackie went out of her way to make us comfortable and since our group occupied all the rooms we had the freedom of sitting around Jackie's gorgeous dining room table with some great takeout and a few of our bottles of wine, needless to say this soiree went into the wee hours of the morning and it was a blast!!! Just what the Mommies needed some fun in a comfortable "just like home" surrounding where we could just have a bit of fun away from the family ..... (this was my favorite stay at Spring Manor!! Sorry Hunny!!) We just received an email from Jackie telling us about the Wine and Chocolate festival in Niagara, we thought it would be perfect for a Valentines Day treat to get away again. Thank you Jackie for your hospitality, great breakfast and lasting memories, see you soon

PS...One of the ladies from our Girls Weekend came all the way from Kuwait/ Ireland (Irish born, teaching in Kuwait...first trip ever to Canada and she loved all the personal touches to her vacation.)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michellesjewels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2011

After visiting Spring Manor Bed and Breakfast on several occasions we decided that we wanted to get married at the property since we had so many fond memories there. We booked the entire house for a small yet elegant gathering with close family and friends.

The wedding took place on Labor Day weekend of 2010. Leading up to and on the wedding day, host Jackie was more than accommodating to our needs and very helpful in organizing this special occasion. She even went as far as organizing a cake tasting with a local bakery, picking up rental chairs and decorating the house. This alleviated a lot of the wedding stress on our end.

My family occupied the rooms at Spring Manor for the entire weekend and had nothing but wonderful things to say about their host, the comfort of the rooms and the wonderful breakfasts on the front veranda. Our wedding was beautiful and choosing Spring Manor as our location mad it even more like a dream. We were a very happy bride and groom and all our guests had an amazing time.

Jackie has a passion for food and you can tell she takes great pride in what she does for a living. I would highly recommend her place for travelers abroad and anyone looking to have a most memorable vacation in Niagara Falls. Thank you Jackie for all of your hard work and we all look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lexy084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We had quite a drive to find this place (directions had been sent to us on request only after we had started our holiday, so we used a known website for directions), as the street is split into 3 separate sections. Unfortunately, we were not welcomed with a pot of tea, sit down and relax. On our trip, we stayed at 5 places in total, and this one was the most disappointing, for the following reasons, which we hope the owner will address for future paying visitors:
smell on opening the door (may be doggy?);
artificial smell in our bedroom, though the room and bedding looked clean and fresh;
The only hospitality tray for our use was a tray in our room with a bottle of water (but no bottle opener) and 2 glasses. We would have appreciated the ability to make our own hot drink after the 35-40 minute walk back from The Falls, with no cafe bar in the immediate vicinity;
Owner's training shoes left at the base of the stairs, which were half painted/half stripped - was decorating taking place?
This is one of the few places we have stayed for more than 1 night where the room has not been 'serviced' - bin emptied, hospitality tray checked and filled, beds made and towels tidied;
We did not feel able to raise these points with the owner at the time, but thought she should have the opportunity to comment and rectify for future guests.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjk129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springmanor, Owner at spring manor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2011

I am writing in response to my guests complaints from their visit to my property in September 2010. At first disgruntled about their opinions I chose to ignore their comments but like any successful business owner one must come to term with the fact that to error is human and since this is the only complaint I have encountered in the three years at Spring Manor Bed and Breakfast, well lets just say I was shocked and surprised at the same time.

I would like to start by addressing the issue with the smell when they arrived. Check in time at Spring Manor is between 2pm and 4pm. I am very flexible with these times and have no problem checking guests in early when they request to do so. It was raining quite heavily that day and after checking out my previous guests and cleaning the rooms I decided to take my dog for a walk, which is part of my daily routine. When I got back to the property I dried her off and sent her to the back area of the house where guests are not permitted and where she stays at all times. I now walk my dog through the back door to avoid the chance that it may smell like wet dog upon a guest’s arrival. I had also taken my shoes off at the front entrance that day because I own very expensive carpeting and wish not to ruin them with mud from my shoes. I now carry them to the back area of the house which is my own dwelling to avoid this issue. It was noon and my guests, much to my surprise were two hours early. They seemed annoyed as they stated they got a little confused with the way the street was split into two by a ravine, which is totally beyond my control. They did request directions a few days prior to their departure but not upon booking several moths before hand, I guess my directions didn’t reach them until they were already on the road. I own a Blackberry now and as soon as a guest has a question or issue I get the message instantly, this hopefully will avoid any delays for other directionally challenged guests, getting lost cuts into travel time, I understand it sucks! The smell in their room was probably cleaning products, I usually open the windows for about twenty minutes to air out the room but since my gests were early that day I didn’t get a chance to. I clean the rooms meticulously as I’m sure most travelers know that there is nothing worse than a dirty hotel room and would appreciate a clean room as apposed to a dirty one that didn’t smell of cleaning products. I use less abrasive products that smell like mint now. I did offer the two coffee or tea when they arrived but they declined and wanted to be checked into their room. In the main dining area is a coffee machine in which guests can now help them selves to a coffee, cappuccino, espresso, hot chocolate, or tea at their own leisure. In the rooms I keep bottled water, glasses and a fancy little wine opener that doubles as a bottle opener, if my guests did not have one or did not know how to use it surely they could have asked. I am very approachable, social and have great communication skills, which is why I am and have been in this line of work for almost twenty years. It does bother me however that these two spent two days at my property and didn’t feel they could discuss any of these issues with me at the time but have no problem exploiting their thoughts on one of the largest travel sites on the internet. I would have given them a complimentary night stay for their inconvenience and made sure they had what they needed if they had just spoken up. I hope I have addressed this appropriately for future visitors and invite any guests who stay at Spring Manor to give feedback but please do so in person chances are if there is ever an issue it can be resolved immediately.

Thank you,
Jacqueline Waspe, Owner and Operator Spring Manor Bed and Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 161amandines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0 mi away
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 69 in Niagara Falls
392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 69 in Niagara Falls
773 reviews
0.4 mi away
Niagara Grandview Manor
Niagara Grandview Manor
#9 of 69 in Niagara Falls
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.9 mi away
Sheraton on the Falls
Sheraton on the Falls
#6 of 128 in Niagara Falls
7,343 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to spring manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about spring manor

Address: 4352 Simcoe St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 1T6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing