We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Get Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crystal Inn on the Parkway
Ranked #52 of 127 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 28 January 2012

My husband and I went there for our 2 year anniversary on January 21 we stayed one night. We book the jucuzzi suite with fireplace.The room a was clean and warm. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is a nice walk down to the falls but we toook a cab back cause we were tired from our walking around the falls. The room was was nice a quiet. The fireplace was nice we had a great time in the falls and we are glad we booked the room at the Crystal Inn. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephmoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed here 2 nights at New years 2010 and found the Motel to be in need of new windows and door to keep the noise out from the busy road which it is located on, the plumming was also very noisy, the room was quite nice and clean, but the fireplace was a bit of a let down as it was just a cheap electric one that didn't even put out any heat!, the room had a bar fridge and microwave but no coffee maker, hairdryer, ot even a tissue box, also the TV had only a few channels and mostly U.S. ones, and the Wifi signal was very week so we didn't even bother asking what the password was. we paid $150 + Taxes for 2 nights so I guess you get what you pay for!

Room Tip: Rooms to the North are maybe quieter?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonDempst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Family run motel. Friendly staff and adaptable. I arranged for 6 couples and all felt it would be a place worth returning to. Because there is no food/breakfast nor frequent flyer points, the price is less. But breakfast at Dad's (.5 mile) makes up for that. Many other restaurants within 2 miles. The rooms are clean and large enough for rollaway beds. Rooms over the entrance have small decks overlooking the Niagara River. Well worth not getting points.

Room Tip: If 2 couples, get connecting rooms facing the Niagara River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wineluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

We went from the Embassy Suites to this place. It was a little surprising! We got the heart shaped jacuzzi in the 'smoking' room. It took us a while to adjust to the difference between the hotel were were just in, and the room we were now in. We were going to forfeit our reservation and just go home but decided to relax and just enjoy as much as we could.

I would recommend the hotel getting rid of the carpet they have in this room, as it looked very old and dirty and seems to hold on to old smoke/smells. The bedspread and curtains could use an upgrade as they look about 30 years out of date. I did get a laugh out of the old push-button phone on the bedside table (also furniture from what looked like the early 80's) though the buttons got a little 'stuck' at times! And then there's the old wooden ceiling fan....

We did enjoy our stay, we got the fireplace going and watched tv from the heart-shaped jacuzzi (surrounded by mirrors!) and actually got a pretty good night's sleep on the bed. We checked out the mattress and pillows and they looked fairly new, so no problems there.

The people running the place seem genuine and very nice. Almost like being in a small town way up north or in some rural area. Their coffee was pretty good the next day.

The rates for the rooms were very good, though I think might be competitive with the other motel chains along the way there, perhaps.

We would go back again.

Oh, and they did have wireless internet for free.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LolaRamona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2009

2.4 Km away from the noise (Falls and Clifton Hill)...Friendly family operated..Clean room..and priced right...

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcor5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ivonnev702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank frajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcrystalinn, Manager at Crystal Inn on the Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#37 of 127 in Niagara Falls
69 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chape...
#81 of 127 in Niagara Falls
93 reviews
3.3 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys ...
#87 of 127 in Niagara Falls
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
#41 of 127 in Niagara Falls
355 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
1.7 mi away
Grewal's Inn and Suites
Grewal's Inn and Suites
#23 of 127 in Niagara Falls
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Inn on the Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn on the Parkway

Address: 4249 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3E7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 127 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £21 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crystal Inn on the Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crystal Inn on the Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing