We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed One Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crystal Inn on the Parkway
Ranked #53 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
130 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Stayed One Night”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We spent one night in this budget hotel with our family. We booked 5 rooms. The AC has low capacity and could not really cool down the room.
WIFI does not work in the rooms upstairs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where wifi range could be reached. Check the AC during the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGDias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    26
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
17
21
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

My family and I stayed here recently and not only did we enjoy our stay, the rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. As far as the recent post I just read from "CynA777" I wouldn't go by that if my life depended on it. We go away to relax and enjoy the sights not watch TV or play on the internet. We also had no problems with the air conditioner. Upon checking out I did experience an irate customer (could that have been CynA777) funny how no one else had any issues.
I would and will return here again!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Huron, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The rooms were not as advertised!!!!!! There is no internet available in the rooms, there is no movie channel, and the air conditioners are old with no ability to cool the rooms!!! It was not clean as they stated. Do not waste your hard earned money on these sleazy place!!!!

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CynA777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

My husband and I went there for our 2 year anniversary on January 21 we stayed one night. We book the jucuzzi suite with fireplace.The room a was clean and warm. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is a nice walk down to the falls but we toook a cab back cause we were tired from our walking around the falls. The room was was nice a quiet. The fireplace was nice we had a great time in the falls and we are glad we booked the room at the Crystal Inn. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephmoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed here 2 nights at New years 2010 and found the Motel to be in need of new windows and door to keep the noise out from the busy road which it is located on, the plumming was also very noisy, the room was quite nice and clean, but the fireplace was a bit of a let down as it was just a cheap electric one that didn't even put out any heat!, the room had a bar fridge and microwave but no coffee maker, hairdryer, ot even a tissue box, also the TV had only a few channels and mostly U.S. ones, and the Wifi signal was very week so we didn't even bother asking what the password was. we paid $150 + Taxes for 2 nights so I guess you get what you pay for!

Room Tip: Rooms to the North are maybe quieter?
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonDempst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Family run motel. Friendly staff and adaptable. I arranged for 6 couples and all felt it would be a place worth returning to. Because there is no food/breakfast nor frequent flyer points, the price is less. But breakfast at Dad's (.5 mile) makes up for that. Many other restaurants within 2 miles. The rooms are clean and large enough for rollaway beds. Rooms over the entrance have small decks overlooking the Niagara River. Well worth not getting points.

Room Tip: If 2 couples, get connecting rooms facing the Niagara River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wineluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2010

We went from the Embassy Suites to this place. It was a little surprising! We got the heart shaped jacuzzi in the 'smoking' room. It took us a while to adjust to the difference between the hotel were were just in, and the room we were now in. We were going to forfeit our reservation and just go home but decided to relax and just enjoy as much as we could.

I would recommend the hotel getting rid of the carpet they have in this room, as it looked very old and dirty and seems to hold on to old smoke/smells. The bedspread and curtains could use an upgrade as they look about 30 years out of date. I did get a laugh out of the old push-button phone on the bedside table (also furniture from what looked like the early 80's) though the buttons got a little 'stuck' at times! And then there's the old wooden ceiling fan....

We did enjoy our stay, we got the fireplace going and watched tv from the heart-shaped jacuzzi (surrounded by mirrors!) and actually got a pretty good night's sleep on the bed. We checked out the mattress and pillows and they looked fairly new, so no problems there.

The people running the place seem genuine and very nice. Almost like being in a small town way up north or in some rural area. Their coffee was pretty good the next day.

The rates for the rooms were very good, though I think might be competitive with the other motel chains along the way there, perhaps.

We would go back again.

Oh, and they did have wireless internet for free.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LolaRamona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#40 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#58 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chape...
#61 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Advance Inn
Advance Inn
#50 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
3.1 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites
America's Best Inn & Suites
#76 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
3.1 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#62 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Inn on the Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn on the Parkway

Property: Crystal Inn on the Parkway
Address: 4249 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3E7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Crystal Inn on the Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Crystal Inn on the Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing