We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room at an excellent price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crystal Inn on the Parkway
Ranked #51 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good room at an excellent price”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Our room was large, clean and comfortable. While an older motel, it was recently updated and well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful. Dad's Diner (about 1/2 mile away) didn't look great on the outside, but served good eggs, potatoes and toast breakfast for under $4.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clearwx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    27
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
20
24
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel is easy to locate and in a quiet location a short drive from the main attractions. Felt very cozy and clean. It was very quiet with no street noise or noise from other guests. Friendly staff. No wifi, but I was able to continue using my cell/data from US towers with great reception and no roaming. Overall nice little hotel. Affordable option during the busy tourist season.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna M, General Manager at Crystal Inn on the Parkway, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review about our Crystal Inn. I like the quaint and cozy quote and so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Having just reopened this property we are still working on amenities for our guests. WIFI being most important. Hope you will consider staying with us in the future and we greatly appreciate your kind words

Donna M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I agree with other reviews, this is a clean, budget motel along the gorge parkway, recently renovated and brought up to standard. Definitely good value in an expensive town to visit. Rooms were plain but functional with pre-LCD tvs (missing the Weather Network unfortunately). Hopefully the wifi will be up and running soon for individual rooms, as it was a pain to sit outside the office to surf the net for restaurants. Speaking of which, this area is kind of empty if one wants to walk. We luckily found the Taps on Queen Brewhouse which was a 15 minute walk from the motel. Excellent food and great beer amongst a sea of empty storefronts.
Still... inexpensive, friendly and clean go along way with me so this place is easy to recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougupinCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna M, General Manager at Crystal Inn on the Parkway, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We hope that in the future you will consider staying with us. As we continue to upgrade the Crystal Inn we appreciate your kind words

Donna M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

No wifi, no frills, still pricey, but cheaper than other places in the way-overpriced Niagara Falls area. The rooms are very clean, though budget-decorated, but what you basically need is there, soap, tv, fridge, free coffee in the office. Location was quiet and near the Wego bus stop, but not easily walkable to the Falls tourist location. A/C worked, albeit noisily, but probably was good white noise for sleeping. No complaints, just don't expect luxury. We walked about a block to Dad's Diner, for a hearty, cheap local breakfast. Everything else is a bit farther.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna M, General Manager at Crystal Inn on the Parkway, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Your comments and review are greatly appreciated. We are continuing to upgrade the Crystal Inn and on your next visit to the Niagara area, we hope that you will be pleasantly surprised with the renovations still to come.

Hope to see you soon

Donna M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Crystall Inn after looking for other hotels. It has just been redone, so rooms were nice and clean. Bed was a little hard. On the down side, the wifi had not been installed. It's not a 5 star hotel, but you don't get that for 100$

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Malene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna M, General Manager at Crystal Inn on the Parkway, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you Malene for taking the time out of your day to post a review about the Crystal Inn. We appreciate your comments and continue to improve our property. Hope to see you on your next stop through Niagara

Donna M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fall River, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

This is not a five star hotel but you are not paying five star price. The owner was friendly. The room was quiet and clean. (We went in the Fall so did not use air conditioner.) It is short drive to the Falls. What more can you ask for $69?

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I agree that the A/C unit was old, but honestly the location, the owners, the accommodations were more than satisfactory. The rooms were clean, included a refrigerator, microwave, TV and Wi-Fi access, which we did use often. The beds were comfortable, housekeeping was quick & discreet. The owners were helpful when looking for restaurant suggestions, best places to visit and very friendly. No coffee pots in the rooms, but free coffee in their office. Now, if it was winter time, I may not have liked that, but it was over Labor day weekend, so walking over was not a hardship. I couldn't hear other guests through the walls, we had hot water for showers, the pool was a great addition when we came back for some down time. It was nice and close to the We-Go Bus Line to take you to all of the attractions and there were several things within walking distance. If you are simply looking for good, clean accommodations with minimal extras then this is the place for you! We wanted a good home base, where we could sleep, clean up and head off to enjoy our day and we got that & more!! Definitely would go again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CeeCee1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#36 of 128 in Niagara Falls
51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#60 of 128 in Niagara Falls
695 reviews
2.0 mi away
Universal Inn & Suites
Universal Inn & Suites
#81 of 128 in Niagara Falls
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#78 of 128 in Niagara Falls
342 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairway Motor Inn
Fairway Motor Inn
#56 of 128 in Niagara Falls
141 reviews
1.5 mi away
E-Lodge Near the Falls
E-Lodge Near the Falls
#65 of 128 in Niagara Falls
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Inn on the Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn on the Parkway

Property: Crystal Inn on the Parkway
Address: 4249 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3E7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Crystal Inn on the Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crystal Inn on the Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing