We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Niagara's Emerald Falls Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #33 of 68 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed at this B&B for one night in The Virginia Room.
The room was clean and quiet. The beds were soft and comfortable.
Most importantly, the hostess Brenda was so friendly and helpful!
She made us a great breakfast and packed the cakes we didn't finish for us!

The location is 20 to 25 min walk, 5 to 10 min drive to Niagara Falls, which is in a quiet neighborhood.

Will stay here again if I return to Niagara Falls!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruby19892000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Niagara's Emerald Falls Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2012

We had a lovely 2 night stay at the Emerald Falls. It was our honeymoon and we couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more. The breakfast was amazing. The super large jacuzzi tub was wonderful. The location is prime, as all the attractions are so close. The hosts were so gracious and friendly. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Emerald suite. There is a large jacuzzi tub. There is also a small sitting/dining...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Emerald Falls B&B is located on a quiet street and ideally located just 200 feet from the Niagara River and between the Falls and Whirlpool. Our group of six used 3 of the 4 bedrooms (all with private facilities) and enjoyed our stay (3 nights) very much. The owners helped make it a very good experience. Breakfasts were great They were very helpful with directions and information. When we had a suggestion on a bedroom night stand lamp, they provided a light in minutes. The furnishings were all clean and fresh. The rear porch made a good evening gathering place. We stayed in five B and B's on our Ontario vacation and this place was the best of them all. Highly recommended to all visitors to Niagara Falls area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We had a great experience staying here. Brenda is a very caring person and goes above her way to make sure that everything is perfect for you. Breakfast is better than 5 star hotel with large bowl of mixed berry, fresh baked banana bread/blue berry muffin and made to order omelette with fresh vegetables. And of course fresh made coffee/tea. toast, etc.

Brenda even packed the left over banana bread and blue muffin for us to take along for us.

We stayed in ruby room and it is very clean and comfortable. :)

It is almost worth visiting Niagara fall again just to stay at this B&B. :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We are a family of 3 traveling to Niagara Falls. First time staying at a Bed & Breakfast. We spent 2 nights at the spacious Emerald room with sun room for breakfast, which is perfect for us. Amazing food. Brenda & Dan are very accommodating. Great and responsive communication. Love it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Win H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Emerald Falls was everything I could hope for in a bed and breakfast. Brenda is an awesome host and even the smallest room (which we had) was adequate. Everything was spotless and updated. The two breakfasts we ate there were great. Banana bread, French toast, fruit, coffee, and more. You save quite a bit booking a B&B compared to one of the downtown hotels, and the only real downfall is the 15 minute walk to downtown. At age 26, this wasn't that difficult and we welcomed the walk to town. We also had access to complimentary bottled water and took some banana bread with us for the day. If I was coming back to Niagara Falls I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kreig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Why stay anywhere else in Niagara Falls? Emerald B&B is by far the best room I have ever spent a night in. The Emerald Room is huge and a great value. The place was spotless and had another room in it with a table for breakfast if you wanted..I would definitely suggest you go down to eat breakfast with the owners if you know what is best for you. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room had a huge tub to relax in after a long day of seeing "the falls". The food was amazing and plentiful, cross your fingers that you are offered the banana bread (the best I have ever had, sorry Mom). I felt bad that I couldn't eat everything, but was offered to take some to go.
You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Book The Emerald Room
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.0 mi away
Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast
Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 68 in Niagara Falls
244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Niagara Inn Bed and Breakfast
Niagara Inn Bed and Breakfast
#32 of 68 in Niagara Falls
65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 68 in Niagara Falls
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Butterfly Manor
Butterfly Manor
#19 of 68 in Niagara Falls
43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Gables Bed & Breakfast
Blue Gables Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 68 in Niagara Falls
194 reviews
0.7 mi away
Acacia Bed & Breakfast
Acacia Bed & Breakfast
#20 of 68 in Niagara Falls
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara's Emerald Falls Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara's Emerald Falls Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4291 Simcoe St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 1T5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £50 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Niagara's Emerald Falls Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Bed and Breakfast,opening June 2009,4 rooms all with ensuites,LCD tv's, one room with 2 person jacuzzi tub. A short distance to the falls, casino, and golfing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Niagara's Emerald Falls Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing