We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME family fun!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jellystone Niagara Camp Resort
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We are a family of seven - (parents and five kids) - and we stayed tent camping for 4 nights. It was an absolute blast. The kids programming was wonderful and they all really enjoyed themselves. The wagon rides were also a lot of sing-a-long fun! Our site was enough to have 3 tents and a dining tent set up - not huge, but not small. We had one neighbour with a really noisy dog, but it was dealt with quickly by Jellystone and wasn't an issue.The bathrooms, huge main one and small one close to tenting, were always clean and stocked - a pleasant surprise. All the staff were friendly and noticeable throughout the park. Some people are bothered by it being so close to the highway noise, but we didn't notice it as a bother at all. Will definitely be returning!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank HilPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

We arrived in our tent trailer and our crank was missing. No one in the whole campground had a compatible one for us to borrow so the office staff searched all over for a socket set to lend to us. Without that we would have had to stay at a motel for the night. On Sunday, when we left, the owner's father, Mr. A. drove me around the campsite to look for the socket set so we could borrow it again to put our trailer down. He was such a kind man and we had a nice chat. It's really apparent that he and his sons and even grandchildren who work there all love what they do and take great pride in their campground.

Cons:
-The shuttle to Niagara falls only seats 13, so we waited through 2 trips and finally just drove ourselves.
-The sites are very close together with no privacy (just like most private campgrounds). Hope you like your nieghbours :o) We just fit the trailer and our truck on the site.
-We painted Yogi Bear ceramic piggy banks ($10 each) which the kids loved doing on a rainy day, but they use house paint so it doesn't come off clothing. I should have gone back to get them to change in junk t-shirts. We ruined a couple nice tops.
-The big slides are metal that is painted. It's not sealed, though so it has some rust on it which ruined a pair of my daughter's white shorts.

Pros:
-The campground is close to several restaurants, shopping, groceries and a movie theater. This came in very handy on a rainy Saturday. Gave us lots to do.
-The campground is separated from the highway by a tree line, but you can hear the traffic. It's similar to camping near the beach and hearing the waves all night. Put me right too sleep. Not too loud.
-The main bathroom/shower facility was just renovated and it is beautiful! Very comfortable. Ample hot water and very clean.
-The park was very fun for the kids! They have a huge pseudo-trampoline that we couldn't get the kids off of all afternoon.
-We didn't use the pool but it was very clean & looked to be in good repair.
-The saturday night dance party at the pavilion was so much fun! Everyone from kids to grown ups were up dancing and enjoying the party.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pavilion may be better for light sleepers as there is a lot of traffic to and fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Chantelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great location to falls. Only a 7 min drive. Tent sites were shady but sites are very small & close together. Hard to find room for your car. Staff was friendly & helpful. However, this is the LOUDEST campground I have EVER stayed at. You can't see the highway from the camp, but you can hear it. It's also close to a train track. The big rigs & trains didn't compare to the noise level of other campers. It wasn't just one site, talking, yelling, laughing, playing music, etc. The noise came from MANY sites both nights of our stay, until at least 3am. And the loud guests were up bright and early as well. I've never stayed at a camp where "quiet hours" were not encouraged if not enforced. Perhaps it's a Canadian culture thing? Regardless, we enjoyed our stay and only used the camp to sleep since there is so much to do in the area anyway. Bath house, which was extremely small in the tent section (1 shower 2 two toilets) was clean. That's a plus.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank karyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here over 4th of July weekend. We have two kids aged 5 and 7 and we were meeting my brother-in-law with his wife and 2 kids, both under 5. We figured that the Jellystone would be good with all of the kids. The person who booked the sites was great and helped us find two sites close to each other where we could have our travel trailer near my brother-in-laws tent.

The site was fine and the bathroom facilities were also good. The kids enjoyed some of the activities with the Yogi characters. We were disappointed with the playground. They do have a large bounce pillow, but the rest of the playground seemed pretty run down. There is also a small pool, but we didn't use it while we were there.

The big problem we had was getting to the falls from the campground is not easy. The campground advertises that they have a shuttle. It turns out that it is a 13 passenger van that runs once an hour. They do run extra trips when people are waiting, but it takes 20 minutes for the van to get back. When there are hundreds of people in the campground, this really isn't going to work. They did say that they were trying to get a larger bus. They charge $6 for each adult. After our bad experience on the first day, we decided to find alternate transportation. It might be better on a less busy weekend, but I can't imagine it would be much better,

If you stay out at one of the campgrounds on Lundy's lane, you can use the WeGo bus to get to the falls. What we ended up doing was driving over to Lundy's lane and parking in a grocery store parking lot and taking the WeGo. Even that is a problem, because they don't have enough buses to handle the rush after the fireworks. I would actually recommend just driving yourself in. There are plenty of cheap lots in walking distance to the falls, then you can use the WeGo bus to get around to the falls attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent_LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

4 star camping. Special thanks to ranger Emma for keeping kids entertained and her hospitality. We had an incident with their pedal cart rental and vehicle damage and the manager/owner was very rude and in fact was worried about his insurance and claim he got rude with our guests who still booked another night.

A must stay for families who enjoy organized activities. Camp staff are awesome not sure about owner who commented and cared more about money than providing guests with a good time.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Back for our year number 12, of seasonal camping at Jellystone!. The Park and improvements get better every year, Laundry room is clean and updated, washrooms have been updated this year. The kids playground area is currently being updated. Nice to see all the reno's that have taken place over the winter. My Family loves this park, as there is so much to do. If you can;t find things to do, you are not looking too hard. Good luck to the Jellystone Family and heres to another great year!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pokerNiagara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We only stayed 1 night but it was enough. Campsite has sewer hook up right at the site which is better than having to move your camper to empty the tanks. We didn't have any issues with sites being too close together but didn't get much sleep because of how close the site was to the highway.
The site has a mixture of day sites, trailer rentals, some nice new cabins and some old ones which were not in the greatest shape. There were a few yurts...right by the garbage dumpster.
The pool is nice and clean but the playground is seriously outdated.

Room Tip: Ask for a site at the far end to get far away form the road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank planetype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niagara Falls
6.4 mi away
Riverside Park Motel and Campground
1.9 mi away
The Rex Motel
The Rex Motel
#2 of 128 in Niagara Falls
773 reviews
9.1 mi away
Vine Ridge Resort
Vine Ridge Resort
#2 of 2 in Queenston
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
3.8 mi away
Sheraton on the Falls
Sheraton on the Falls
#7 of 128 in Niagara Falls
7,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jellystone Niagara Camp Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jellystone Niagara Camp Resort

Address: 8676 Oakwood Dr, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6S5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes away from the brink of the mighty Niagara Falls, Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park™ in Niagara Falls, Ontario Canada offers fun and affordable camping for the whole family! We have sites, and rental Cabins/Trailers to accommodate everyone's needs! For the large RVs, we have premium red carpet sites, which include full service, with both 30 / 50 amps. Our full service sites are perfect for setting up your trailer, and pop-up campers will enjoy our water and electric red carpet lots. Serviced and non-serviced sites are available for those who like to tent camp. Each site includes a place to park your vehicle, a picnic table and fire ring. Our themed weekends and recreation program offers fun for the whole family! During the summer season, we have daily organized games, art and craft activities, wagon rides and visits with Yogi Bear™ BooBoo Bear™ and Ranger Smith™! The whole family can enjoy a refreshing swim in our heated pool, and the kids will love our playground! Other on-site amenities include a fully stocked camp store and souvenir section, mini-putt course and pedal cart rentals. Basketball, volleyball, bocce ball, horseshoes and shuffleboard are available for all our campers, and the equipment can be borrowed from the Ranger Station. We offer a shuttle service for our guests that takes you right down to the Tablerock Complex at the base of the Horseshoe Falls. Discount tour packages are available through the park! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jellystone Niagara Camp Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing