We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful Place to Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
enjoy the Hoblet, the animals and all of Natures Energy here in the country in Niagara Falls, Canada
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
enjoy the Hoblet, the animals and all of Natures Energy here in the country in Niagara Falls, Canada
600 sq ft. self catering cottage. Viewing the forest, private patio and yard and the animals more outside views, passing the 'circle of elements' fire pit and barbeque area, all private
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
116 reviews
enjoy the Hoblet, the animals and all of Natures Energy here in the country in Niagara Falls, Canada
600 sq ft. self catering cottage. Viewing the forest, private patio and yard and the animals
more outside views, passing the 'circle of elements' fire pit and barbeque area, all private
Hoblet's porch, totally private, and your own forest
'Froglet' pond', kids love counting the frogs, and seeing the fish. Meet Olly & Molly (the ducks)
Circle of Elements Fire Pit (wood included and fire prepared for you)
walkway from the hoblet, over the bridge to parking, pasture and more gardens
hammock, garden swings, firepit ....even the marshmallows are supplied!
private parking, equine pasture in the background, private walk and yard to hoblet
pasture and equines can be seen from the parking and 'circle of elements' fire pit
enjoy a meet and greet with the animals from our little rescue sanctuary
browsing  the web takes on a whole new meaning at the hoblet. (wifi is available, conditions apply)
winter wonderland, Christmas 2012
winter is beautiful too, you can arrange time with the equines
I don't know which season I like better
December 30, 2012   Happy New Year to All, Peace on Earth, Good Will toward Man & All Living Creatur
the 'circle of elements', we have had weddings and vow renewals here too
our guests have told us the hoblet & space is magical!  it all begins here...
....here's Monty, part of the welcoming committee!
entertainment centre, hundreds of movies, games, books. Try being unplugged and enjoy natures energy
dinning table (for 4)
gas fireplace (skylight over sitting area and kitchen)
five sets of patio doors look out to the forest and private yard, and Monty and George!
open concept living room area, gas fireplace in corner
third skylight over dinning area. Private views out and around forest
4 burner stove top (no oven), microwave. Small apartment fridge
2 seater, far infrared sauna in bathroom
shower, sink, vanity and sauna. Towels, hairdryer, soap, shampoo all provided
Queensize bed. (maximum occupancy is 4 people). Single rollaway would fit in bedroom. (NO PULLOUTS)
Full queen size bed in separate bedroom. Cot (single rollaway) available upon request. Max 4 people
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Niagara Falls, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 116 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie M
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I stayed here for a week with two teenage girls, and we all loved this place. The cabin is peaceful and quiet, giving you the feeling that you are "away from it all" while still being close to attractions and shopping centers. My husband and I took the lower bunk and our teens were perfectly comfortable on the couches, even though an extra mattress was available. The grounds are beautiful, with a large campfire area stocked with everything you need to enjoy a night of roasting hot dogs and s'mores. The animals are cute and friendly and will gladly accept a banana or carrot as a treat any time you want to feed them. Petra greets you like family and is very helpful with practical tips on the area. Highly recommended for anyone wanting to stay in the Niagara area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peaceful location and the animals
Liked least: wi-fi was spotty at best, but not a big deal since we were not here to surf the internet :-)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach J
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The PERFECT Weekend!”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Where to start?! I could talk about the breathtaking views and surroundings, the lovable animals and decorations. I guess the best place to start would be how exciting just booking my weekend getaway with my girlfriend was! Petra Cuddy is an absolute pleasure to deal with, she covered all the bases.

I wanted to do something really special for our anniversary, i just didn't know where to start. That's where Petra stepped in, arranging dinner reservations, carriage rides, floral and wine gifts. She even reminded me several times to pick up a "Happy Anniversary Card". She made planning all the little surprises i wanted to do, so stress free!

The moment you walk into The Hoblet, you get an immediate sense of pressure and stress being lifted off your shoulders as you take in the sights and sounds. The cute walkways surrounded by mood lighting, the friendly animals looking to meet you. The adorable cabin where you cam enjoy a glass of wine as you walk in. Dropping everything and enjoying a glass of wine with that special someone on the patio they have or the love swing makes you forget about time and everything else that was on your mind.

Being greeted and taking a tour by the ever smiling Petra was a blast providing us with food to feed the goats, the piggies, the donkeys even the donkeys and horse were happy to greet us! We didnt want to leave and make our way to all the other things that Petra had helped me arrange!

The weekend flew by and although it is done it will not be the last time we visit! Want a get away and experience unlike anything else around? Get a hold of Petra, you absolutely will not be disappointed! Thank you again Petra and Mush for making our stay so spectacular, we will see you both again very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori M
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful cabin and Awesome stay!”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The Hoblet is not just a cabin...that is too mild a word for it...The cabin itself is airy, bright, spacious and spotless and is more than comfortable for our family of four. It is away from the hustle and bustle and provides a peaceful environment to re-energize; yet close enough if the sounds and excitement of Niagara Falls attractions are what you seek. Then--there are the animals..who made our stay such a memorable one--my city kids LOVED them, and have begged me to return for another stay. Many thanks to Petra, our hostess extraordinaire, who went above and beyond. In short, there are just not enough superlatives to describe what a wonderful stay we had. We hope to be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! The animals, the cabin, the host all adds up to a great experience.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren P
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“everything we wanted and more!”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

the hoblet was an ideal vacation destination for my partner and me. not only was the location ideal - in a quiet, gorgeous rural setting close to the attractions of niagara falls, and a beautiful drive to niagara on the lake, our host, petra, was lovely, friendly, knowledgeable, available and warm. the animals really added to the experience and made this trip stand out from others. the hoblet itself is a great size and comes with everything you need to make yourself at home. the sauna was a very relaxing feature and the bed was comfy. we loved checking out the movie wall and seeing the sun stream in through the skylights. we'll surely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanG4523
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The ONLY place we will stay when seeing Niagara Falls!”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We absolutely LOVED our stay at The Hoblet! Petra was a great host, welcoming us with open arms. Her knowledge about touring the Niagara Falls area saved us much time & havoc. The property is a beautiful country farm that offers a relaxing atmosphere. It was perfect resting place for our long travel days and excursion to 'the falls'. We are looking forward to getting back the The Hoblet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Petra, our host was a delight!
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thethrees...
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful and pretty.”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stopped here for 3 nights on a tour of America. Very easy to cross the border and then a short drive to the perfect Hoblet. Petra was very welcoming, nothing was to much trouble. Great advice about the surrounding area too. Would visited again but for a longer time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All of it.
Liked least: Not spending enough time chilling here due to sightseeing, our own fault!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smalltown...
Hawley PA
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Uniquely Wonderful”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

If you want a standard hotel room that allows you to walk directly into the thick of things, then stay inside Niagara Falls. But if you don't mind driving into town and want something special and unforgettable, the Hoblet is for you. An easy twenty minute drive from the falls, it is well worth the time for this peaceful, quiet and eccentrically lovable cabin. Our host, Petra, could not have been more accommodating. When the place that you stay becomes one of the more memorable parts of your trip, you know you have picked a winner. The Hoblet meets that definition.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;