We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I did not want to leave!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
enjoy the Hoblet, the animals and all of Natures Energy here in the country in Niagara Falls, Canada
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
enjoy the Hoblet, the animals and all of Natures Energy here in the country in Niagara Falls, Canada
600 sq ft. self catering cottage. Viewing the forest, private patio and yard and the animals more outside views, passing the 'circle of elements' fire pit and barbeque area, all private
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
123 reviews
enjoy the Hoblet, the animals and all of Natures Energy here in the country in Niagara Falls, Canada
600 sq ft. self catering cottage. Viewing the forest, private patio and yard and the animals
more outside views, passing the 'circle of elements' fire pit and barbeque area, all private
Hoblet's porch, totally private, and your own forest
'Froglet' pond', kids love counting the frogs, and seeing the fish. Meet Olly & Molly (the ducks)
Circle of Elements Fire Pit (wood included and fire prepared for you)
walkway from the hoblet, over the bridge to parking, pasture and more gardens
hammock, garden swings, firepit ....even the marshmallows are supplied!
private parking, equine pasture in the background, private walk and yard to hoblet
pasture and equines can be seen from the parking and 'circle of elements' fire pit
enjoy a meet and greet with the animals from our little rescue sanctuary
browsing  the web takes on a whole new meaning at the hoblet. (wifi is available, conditions apply)
winter wonderland, Christmas 2012
winter is beautiful too, you can arrange time with the equines
I don't know which season I like better
December 30, 2012   Happy New Year to All, Peace on Earth, Good Will toward Man & All Living Creatur
the 'circle of elements', we have had weddings and vow renewals here too
our guests have told us the hoblet & space is magical!  it all begins here...
....here's Monty, part of the welcoming committee!
entertainment centre, hundreds of movies, games, books. Try being unplugged and enjoy natures energy
dinning table (for 4)
gas fireplace (skylight over sitting area and kitchen)
open concept living room area, gas fireplace in corner
third skylight over dinning area. Private views out and around forest
4 burner stove top (no oven), microwave. Small apartment fridge
2 seater, far infrared sauna in bathroom
shower, sink, vanity and sauna. Towels, hairdryer, soap, shampoo all provided
Queensize bed. (maximum occupancy is 4 people). Single rollaway would fit in bedroom. (NO PULLOUTS)
Full queen size bed in separate bedroom. Cot (single rollaway) available upon request. Max 4 people
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Niagara Falls, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 123 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sweetum81...
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“I did not want to leave!!!”
Reviewed 19 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The Hoblet is a great vacation/ getaway spot. It’s whimsical, eclectic, nature inspired and tranquil. You can feel and see the love in all the decorative touches inside and out. I was there for my honeymoon and we had an awesome time. Petra and Mush are warm and caring people. They made us feel right at home. They made sure we were set and gave us complete privacy. Even though their house is right behind the hoblet you couldn’t see or hear them. They were very helpful with directions, restaurant recommendations, entertainment suggestions and tips on parking for less, like a local. The cottage was very relaxing and spacious with beautiful bedroom and bathroom. The several exterior lounge areas, the fire pit and grill made the evenings simply marvelous. We did all the tourist attractions during the day so we could simply sit back in the woods and enjoy nature. The animals are well cared for and it didn’t smell like a farm or zoo. It was our honeymoon so we didn’t really interact with the animals but we will be returning for years to come and have time to get to know the gang ( pigs goats horses). I wanted a more intimate honeymoon no hotel and sharing space with loads of people and my husband made it happen. I loved the fact that our money helps keep the animal rescue possible. They have our support!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2018
We can't wait for you to come back! Loved your energy, and thanks for your review. We'll leave the light on! lol.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbin G...
1 review
“Niagara Falls trip”
Reviewed 15 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We had a wonderful time. The Hoblet was restful and a great place to make as a base for our day trips out from the Falls area. Niagara Falls was spectacular!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balthazar...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Tranquility, escape and relaxation”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Arrived at the Hoblet no knowing what to expect. We were met by Petra with a warm welcoming smile (the owner). The Hoblet is nestled in the forest which gives it a quiet secluded feel. Crossing the threshold into the Hoblet we immediately felt the release of big city tension. Walking to the Hoblet we also met the two goats Monty and George in their secluded area. Our second friendly and curious greeters. This place is an animal sanctuary for rescued animals. We stayed for 3 days and met the pigs, donkeys and a pony. The Hoblet is a rustic cabin with all the amenities for a restful stay. We loved the infrared sauna and sitting outside reading on the covered porch. Petra and Mush (her husband) are wonderful hosts. We loved our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie G
Windsor, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Treasure Off the Beaten Path”
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The Hoblet is a wonderful place, chock full of positive energy!
Between chilling in the sauna, catching a movie, making up a quick warm oatmeal in the morning and interacting with the sanctuary's precious gang of rescues, we really had a good time and enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Thank you Petra & Mush for creating such a lovely, inviting guesthouse minutes from Niagara Falls.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl T O
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The Stay Was The One Of The Best Times Of My Life We Stayed For Our HoneyMoon And My Wife And I Are Making This Our New GetAway Place I Just Wish I Had Booked More Time I Would Reccomend This Great GetAway To Everyone Thank You For Providing A Wonderful Place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, unique place to stay!”
Reviewed 4 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The Hoblet is a gem of a place to stay! First of all, the location is ideal- in the middle of the Niagara Peninsula, it provides easy access to Niagara Falls, saint Catherine, Port Colborne, Niagara on the Lake, The Welland Canal, beaches, good food...

The Hoblet is a cozy, private and peaceful place. The owners run an animal rescue so we could interact with some very entertaining goats, donkeys and pigs!

Every corner of the property is wonderfully whimsical and there is something to discover all around! This really is an enchanting place - Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2018
Thanks so much for your review! Most of all, thanks again for choosing us, we and the "critters" really appreciate it
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean H
1 review
“Perfect anniversary spot”
Reviewed 22 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My husband and I came to Niagara Falls for our honeymoon 10 years ago, and in looking for a place to stay to celebrate the big anniversary this year, we discovered this wonderful place. :-D We couldn't have imagined how perfect it would be! It was wonderfully close to all of the things we needed, from delicious restaurants, all of the fun and beauty of the Falls, even a Walmart not too far away for groceries and such (all within 15-20 minutes!), and yet was a complete get-away. With the beauty and quiet of the woods, the sanctuary of the animals, and the serene way that Petra and Mush have set up the Hoblet, it is about as relaxing as it can be. Any issues that arose (which weren't many, but were things involving temperature and phone reception) were quickly addressed and fixed, and we were made to feel as comfortable as could possibly be. We even had a fire pit set up for us, which was great for us city folk! ;-) Petra and Mush are such kind, hospitable and fun people, and their animals are darling. Our favorites were Monty and George the goats, who were total loves (especially if you had some carrots!). We had a fantastic time and would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to have a unique & relaxing stay! :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2018
We appreciate your kind review, thanks so much. We were honored that you chose us for your 10th Anniversary and hope to see you again with your family one day. Wishing you and yours all the very best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing