We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The house was great except for the multiple...”

Review of Contemporary Home

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Niagara Falls, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
falls2201...
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The house was great except for the multiple spiders found around and inside the house”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The house had too many spiders inside and outside the home. overall the home was nice and had the necessary to have a good time. Just TOO many bugs!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jan 2014
Thanks for the review! This home is always one of our most popular because of the size and proximity to the Falls. Our housekeeping staff do a fantastic job and our customer service staff is superb. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beaconsfield
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Nov 2013
Great to hear! We are so glad that your trip was a fun one and that we could be part of making it a success! This is a great spot for families with the yard and park and proximity to all the attraction!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
China
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Oct 2013
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Burlington
Reviewed 31 October 2012 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GypsyGirl...
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great house away from the tourist traps”
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My small extended family and I stayed here for 4 days as part of a family reunion and had a great time. The house is nicely equipped and furnished, except it does need a little TLC. The location is in a quiet neighborhood and close to the whirlpool area. It took little time driving into the Niagara Falls proper area to see the sights, then return for some great cooking. Mike was great to work with, although there was a hiccup in the original rental plans where he double booked a property. Even so, this house worked out great and all had a nice time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wifi was down, but fortunately had brought along a spare router.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2012
Glad to hear that everything worked out and you had a good time. This home is one of our most popular and is booked up early for 95% of the year. Our properties are updated each winter for the coming year. This home has recently had a spectacular decor upgrade which our guests find to be very cozy and inviting.

Hope to see you soon in Niagara.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biggranny...
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Easy to find, and it was a clean home away from home”
Reviewed 13 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

There are quite a few steps since it's a two story home with two of the bedrooms and one of the baths are upstairs. It was very clean, and newly remodeled. Beds were really comfortable and it was extremely close to the Falls.We did have an issue with the garage since they forgot to leave us a garage door opener, but no big deal. Met the Italian neighbors next door, who were lovely people to talk to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We always like renting a place with a kitchen
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing