We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Nice stay in a very convenient location.”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Niagara Falls, Ontario

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
647Biggi
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice stay in a very convenient location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a pleasant stay in the presidential condo. It was clean, roomy and comfortable. We liked the back exit door, since it was easy taking our dog for a quick walk at nighttime. We loved the walking distance to the falls. Wi-Fi access was not great, but good enough. We were asked, if we needed more towels. The Master bedroom has 1 big beds but is missing a dresser with drawers, so I kept socks etc. in my bag. The hallways were very clean. Overall we would book again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location, 15 min walk to the falls. Pet friendly.
Liked least: Missed a dresser in bedroom (small problem!), Neighboorhood looked a little ran down (old houses).
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Great to hear about your fabulous stay with Niagarasmartstays.com
Our company is proud to be the local leader in vacation rental management throughout Niagara and Ontario. With over 65 local properties we can accommodate almost any size group during anytime of the year. Reserve online or by calling our office. Twenty thousand guests each year visit our homes and then return time and time again. Book early to avoid disappointment. Each home is unique and offers special features and amenities. We love our business and our business is helping friends, groups and families like yours to get the best of out of their stay.

Mike Adams
Niagarasmartstays
1 289 296 6770
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Toronto
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
Great! We're glad you enjoyed the condo unit. There are plenty of diverse activities and restaurants that you can choose from on Lundys Lane. Next time you come out you should check out the Niagara Gorge it's a beautiful hike in the summer and not far from the condo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cristina
Ontario
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Oct 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay! People love our condos and the decor. We look forward to helping you with your next trip to Niagara!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Toronto
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Oct 2013
Great to hear! So glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
barrie ontario
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Oct 2013
Thanks for your feedback! Great to hear from you and glad you enjoyed our condo and your Thanksgiving weekend in Niagara!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bubba G
Edmonton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY from HomeStay Aways!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Having rented numerous rental properties in Victoria, Canmore, Seattle, Kimberly, Maui & several locations in New Zealand we can honestly say we have never had a bad experience - until now!

We arrived at the "Presidential" Condo on September 4th, departing on the 10th. Rental & arrival instructions were emailed to us and as soon as we arrived at the unit, we noticed numerous issues as noted below:

1) Damage to the unit: The unit was poorly kept and maintained with damage to the paint, the bathtub (with electrical tape being the repair of choice), busted flooring, separated casing and mouldings, missing door stops and window handles. They couldn't even install the dishwasher properly! There were burnt out lights and the cleaning staff couldn't be bothered to dust properly or remove the toy airplane stuck in one of the light fixtures

2) Poorly equipped kitchen: There were 4 place settings, all of which appeared to be purchased at a local dollar store. There were no storage containers to keep food, inadequate cups for coffee (sorry, I prefer more than 4oz at a time!), no extras or "nice to haves" like a popcorn maker - even the pots and pans were inadequate, few and cheap! We've rented fully stocked kitchens with everything imaginable and it makes for a much better stay, especially with little ones!

3) Poorly furnished: The table and chairs to have breakfast were the cheapest that could be found - made of plastic and flimsy metal. I would have busted one sitting on it, so we all ate on the couch. We had beds that were so poorly assembled and mattresses that were so cheap that you'd wake up sore every morning. There was no dresser, only a closet & an armoire in the kids bedroom that was leaning so badly (held up by the bed) that we were afraid to open it. We left our clothes in our luggage as there was nowhere to put anything.

4) Everything is CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP! The owners are so cheap, they couldn't spend the few extra dollars to install proper WiFi in the unit, so trying to surf the web was akin to being waterboarded. We ended up using our phones as a hotspot which worked much better. The owners had put a note below the mercury thermostat stating "Please don't set the temperature below 19 degrees or the A/C might stop working properly" or similar. The only problem was it wasn't a programmable thermostat, but one from the 80's and it had no indication of what the temperature was set at! The A/C quit working on day 2, despite not having been touched.

To clarify how cheap the owners are and how poorly this unit is maintained, run and presented - the kitchen was equipped with 3 kitchen garbage bags for 6 days, the bathroom was equipped with 2 rolls of the cheapest single ply toilet paper money can buy and the keys for the unit weren't even on a proper keyring, but a flimsy piece of wire! REALLY?! If all that weren't enough, I'm sure your stay will be highlighted by the local pot smoker down the hall who likes to blaze up every afternoon.

Judge for yourself some of the things we found in the "Presidential Suite" in the photos below and decide whether you want to gamble your money! Our photos can be verified by comparing some of them to their website.

Anyone wanting to verify the veracity of our claims is welcome to review our photos below and receive a copy of our rental contract and emails from the owner.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 1 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
1 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 1 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 1 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
2 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Leaving this place!
Liked least: Waking tired and sore every morning.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. It is truly disappointing to hear that you were not satisfied with our condo as we typically get rave reviews about this property. Your comments and experience is valuable and we will certainly be placing this unit on our fall re-fresh schedule.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A FlipKey verified reviewer
houston
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2013
Our Condos are in an amazing location! Being able to have the free parking and walk to attractions is a huge bonus when traveling to Niagara. Thanks for letting us know that our service was great and we look forward to working with you on your next trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing