We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Fallsview
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Maple Leaf Motel(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rainbow Motor Inn(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,451)
Filter reviews
2,451 results
Traveller rating
421
722
661
301
346
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
722
661
301
346
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsihop restaurantfallsview casinowalking distanceskylon towershort walk to the fallsclifton hillbalconyattractionsimaxdealspackagearcadefireworkskeg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,674 - 1,679 of 2,451 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is tired and in need of being brought up to modern standards. The rooms were clean as was the bathroom, all old fittings but the main entrance way to the south entrance looked shabby and uninviting. The elevator broke down when we arrived home after a night out and we had to climb 4 stairs to our top unit, we are seniors and found this inconvenient. Washrooms in the lobby area (gents) two of the urinals had black plastic bags on them so not in use, we also thought 4pm was late to guarantee entry into our room. we did not like having to pay tourist taxes and eco taxes and $20 parking fee for the day, it all adds up.

Room Tip: if your coming to the falls for Casino this hotel is a great location, there is free wifi.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingersoll22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is the second of two disappointing stays at Best Western hotels in the last month. Primary objection was the exorbitant parking charge $15-$20 per day/night. Internet (WiFi) was mostly inoperable. Woken by hammering on the other side of the wall at 8am on Wednesday morning. Very disappointing and would not recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank jasonrothery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great place to stay, nice rooms with a lot of space and a good view. i would return any day. Nice and friendly staffs/parking lot perennial. The only thing i didn't like is the extra charge for parking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 86danew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Don't be deceived by the name. There is no view of the falls from any room. 'Falls view' is the name of the area.

Pro.
Location is close to the Horseshoe falls, casino and restaurants.

Cons.
Rooms aren't clean. We rented 3 rooms in may.
Non smoking rooms smelled of smoke really bad. When complained, Front desk choose to offer replacement room away from the other rooms and on different floor when there were 3 empty rooms available close to each other.
Water doesn't drain in the tub.
Very old and dated with no updates. Road side Motels must be better than this 'best western'.
Not safe/familyfriendly. Drunk guys walking around in the corridor and knocking on the rooms. One of them knocked ours and asked to join the party!

Trip advisor should start including date built and last renovation information along with star rating.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nesas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

When we booked the hotel it was listed at $79'plus tax. They failed to mention that the tax was over 16%, plus $20 for parking. The most frustrating part the wi fi never worked properly.the staff tried with no positive results. The room was spartanesque, everything at a minimum. I would have chosen a more upscale hotel if I knew the real price ahead of booking.

Hotel was clean and staff was helpful.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ron p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews