We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Help”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Fallsview
Ranked #48 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
toronto
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Needs Help”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Would not stay at this hotel again it is very tired ac not working elevator not working early sunday morning damp smell in room and floor lots of noise outside at night from partiers @ casino people walking around drinking in public areas including the lobby nothing said to them

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lendawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    603
    569
    255
    276
See reviews for
729
804
51
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I'm writing this review on behalf of my parents who recently stayed at the hotel on a Sunday night in June. The additional charges for parking ($20) is a ridiculous fee to charge and breakfast is not included.
What was alarming was the fact that every single person staying at this hotel is charged an "eco fee". My dad questioned the front desk what this fee was...and they responded by saying, "Didn't you read the brochure in your room?" "No, I didn't see a brochure". My father proceeded to go back up to his room to look for one, but no avail. He questioned the cleaning staff if they mistakenly forgot to put one in the room, and they said they had never seen it before in their lives. Hmmm. Interesting.

Apparently the money goes towards supporting wind turbines in Alberta, composting initiatives in Quebec, and who knows what else!! What is that about?? The front desk staff said he didn't have to pay it if he didn't want to, but this certainly wasn't made clear initially! It just showed up on the bill.

I wonder how many people just pay the bill without really looking closely at things like this??

Please beware. Examine your bill closely. Do not pay for things that should not be on your bill.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robinb599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Friendly staff,a great welcome , clean room, one more floor would give a view of the falls , something that can't be helped . This hotel is close to everything . The pool was great and the hot tub was a surprise . Loved it ........

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dawcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is tired and in need of being brought up to modern standards. The rooms were clean as was the bathroom, all old fittings but the main entrance way to the south entrance looked shabby and uninviting. The elevator broke down when we arrived home after a night out and we had to climb 4 stairs to our top unit, we are seniors and found this inconvenient. Washrooms in the lobby area (gents) two of the urinals had black plastic bags on them so not in use, we also thought 4pm was late to guarantee entry into our room. we did not like having to pay tourist taxes and eco taxes and $20 parking fee for the day, it all adds up.

Room Tip: if your coming to the falls for Casino this hotel is a great location, there is free wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingersoll22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is the second of two disappointing stays at Best Western hotels in the last month. Primary objection was the exorbitant parking charge $15-$20 per day/night. Internet (WiFi) was mostly inoperable. Woken by hammering on the other side of the wall at 8am on Wednesday morning. Very disappointing and would not recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank jasonrothery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great place to stay, nice rooms with a lot of space and a good view. i would return any day. Nice and friendly staffs/parking lot perennial. The only thing i didn't like is the extra charge for parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 86danew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Don't be deceived by the name. There is no view of the falls from any room. 'Falls view' is the name of the area.

Pro.
Location is close to the Horseshoe falls, casino and restaurants.

Cons.
Rooms aren't clean. We rented 3 rooms in may.
Non smoking rooms smelled of smoke really bad. When complained, Front desk choose to offer replacement room away from the other rooms and on different floor when there were 3 empty rooms available close to each other.
Water doesn't drain in the tub.
Very old and dated with no updates. Road side Motels must be better than this 'best western'.
Not safe/familyfriendly. Drunk guys walking around in the corridor and knocking on the rooms. One of them knocked ours and asked to join the party!

Trip advisor should start including date built and last renovation information along with star rating.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nesas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
802 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#43 of 129 in Niagara Falls
2,910 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#49 of 129 in Niagara Falls
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By T...
#24 of 129 in Niagara Falls
897 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fallsview

Property: Best Western Fallsview
Address: 6289 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V7, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Fallsview)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Fallsview Entertainment District, a 5 minute stroll to Queen Victoria Park, one block to the Falls and its attractions, the Best Western Fallsview, Niagaras only truly pet friendly hotel offers you proximity with value for your entire family. The full service, 248 room, 100% non-smoking hotel is 5 blocks to Clifton Hill attractions, 2 km to Marineland and across from the Imax Theatre, Skylon Tower and the Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Hotel Fallsview
Best Western Fallsview Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing