We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mini - Vacation Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Fallsview
Ranked #49 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Kingston, Canada
1 review
“Best Mini - Vacation Ever”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Two days at the Best Western-Fallsview for our 30th wedding anniversary was awesome. The room was very large with a large balcony and spotless. Two large bathroom areas with s sink each. Not bad for the low price paid through TRAVELZOO. this hotel is central to all the attractions, we just walked both days. You have to try the Keg at the Embassy Suites Hotel overlooking the Falls, the best steak in town. we will definitely book this hotel next trip.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 370, but I think all the rooms in this section would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tank57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    584
    562
    245
    265
See reviews for
704
779
49
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ENGLEWOOD
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We found this deal on Travelzoo. We spent 3 nights at this hotel in June at $59.00 per night plus tax and it also included several coupons for discounts at restaurants, free IMAX, free We Go Bus Shuttle, casino play, free drinks, etc. This Best Western is not new but we found the rooms to be large enough, clean, and all came with a small balcony, coffee pot, and iron/ board. No fridge . The front desk staff and the housekeeper were very pleasant and helpful. They do charge $15.00 per day for parking, but if you want to save money, parking right across the street is $5.00 per day. There are no views of the Falls from the rooms, but you are within walking distance to many restaurants, the large Casino, IMAX, Skylon. It is less than a 10 minute walk to the Falls . Restaurants in that area are overpriced including less expensive places you find in the U.S.
If you have a car, there are many reasonable restaurants less than 10 minutes away. If you want, the Casino which is across the street, has a food court located in the lower section and a reasonable breakfast, lunch or dinner buffet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hersheychunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We were really excited about the great deal but it was what we paid for. We could hear people in the room next door and when they flushed the toilet.. Shower water got hot and cold randomly. Need better soundproof and showers.. It was nice from the picture and overall ok but I rather spend more money for better

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were pleased with the location (proximity to the falls), the quality of the room. Would have liked at least a continental free breakfast and coffee in the lobby - for the price paid. The parking charge $20 was steep . Never have we paid to park our car at a hotel we've stayed at, even in other countries outside the US (our residence.) This seemed too much.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Timothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Overall I give this Best Western 3.5 stars, If you want a microwave, refrigerator, free breakfast and free parking then this is not the place to come. We had bad Wi-Fi. Aside from that the location is right just up the hill from the America Falls and everything you need to do is within walking distance. We would stay here again and our only hope is that the next time the internet would be better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Would not stay at this hotel again it is very tired ac not working elevator not working early sunday morning damp smell in room and floor lots of noise outside at night from partiers @ casino people walking around drinking in public areas including the lobby nothing said to them

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lendawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I'm writing this review on behalf of my parents who recently stayed at the hotel on a Sunday night in June. The additional charges for parking ($20) is a ridiculous fee to charge and breakfast is not included.
What was alarming was the fact that every single person staying at this hotel is charged an "eco fee". My dad questioned the front desk what this fee was...and they responded by saying, "Didn't you read the brochure in your room?" "No, I didn't see a brochure". My father proceeded to go back up to his room to look for one, but no avail. He questioned the cleaning staff if they mistakenly forgot to put one in the room, and they said they had never seen it before in their lives. Hmmm. Interesting.

Apparently the money goes towards supporting wind turbines in Alberta, composting initiatives in Quebec, and who knows what else!! What is that about?? The front desk staff said he didn't have to pay it if he didn't want to, but this certainly wasn't made clear initially! It just showed up on the bill.

I wonder how many people just pay the bill without really looking closely at things like this??

Please beware. Examine your bill closely. Do not pay for things that should not be on your bill.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robinb599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#48 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#42 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,871 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fallsview

Property: Best Western Fallsview
Address: 6289 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V7, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Fallsview)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Fallsview Entertainment District, a 5 minute stroll to Queen Victoria Park, one block to the Falls and its attractions, the Best Western Fallsview, Niagaras only truly pet friendly hotel offers you proximity with value for your entire family. The full service, 248 room, 100% non-smoking hotel is 5 blocks to Clifton Hill attractions, 2 km to Marineland and across from the Imax Theatre, Skylon Tower and the Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Hotel Fallsview
Best Western Fallsview Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing