We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good No Frill Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Fallsview
Ranked #49 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
161 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good No Frill Stay”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Wanted to visit Niagara Falls without spending 400 a night for a weekend stay. I'll give you the good and the bad. The good: better rate than a lot of other hotels in the area, rooms were very quiet and clean, in walking distance to the Falls, and IHOP on site for breakfast. The bad: very old hotel, bordering on the run down side, parking was extremely difficult, pool areas were shabby looking,

If you just need a place to lay your head at night, the hotel will work. If you want a resort feel, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happywanderer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Fallsview, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Good Evening happywanderer1,

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your quiet, clean room. We are working on a three year renovation plan to update different areas of the hotel. We also have an over flow lot for the parking in the event we run out of spots. Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    603
    568
    254
    276
See reviews for
727
804
51
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Just stayed at the Beat Western Fallsview. My husband, five year old and I enjoyed ourselves.

Ok first off the beds are extremely comfortable! I swear they were better than my bed at home. Ok check in was fine. We were asked if we wanted to upgrade our room by $40 and we get queen size beds and a view of the fireworks over by the falls they do three times a week. Well it was well worth it! Nice big comfy beds and awesome fireworks, that we watch from the balcony at 10pm. We went to the indoor pool which was pretty small, but we luckily had it to ourselves for 40 min. Not much to complain about. If I had to pick, I'm not really a fan of IHOP and that was the restaurant in the best western. We went there the next morning for breakfast after check out. The food was really expensive and most of it super greasy and unhealthy ...go figure it's a greasy spoon place. I ordered French toast and it was awful, it tasted like bread soaked in butter... My son liked his pancakes so they were good I guess. I guess another thing I didn't care for was the arcade near the lobby. My kid won a bunch of tickets from the games and wasn't able to redeem them for prizes- we asked where do we redeem them?the hotel said down the street at the four points Sheridan! What the deuce? How lame. Anyway the hotel room was nice, pool was nice. Would for sure go back :)

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies, so find out what your view will be cause you may want to upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trinity10_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Fallsview, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Good Evening trinity10_29,

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your comfortable bed and your upgraded room. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the IHOP. I will give them your feedback. We provide a free shuttle bus to the Four Points and back if guests need to redeem their tickets from the games. Thank You for staying with us. We can't wait to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

My son and I stayed here for one night. We had a ground floor room with supposedly a city view, our view was of the road and when we were next to the swimming pool but that didn't cause us any problems. The rooms are dated and the air conditioning controls weren't easy to find. There is an IHOP on site but I found that to be very expensive even with the 10% discount you get given to eat there. I would probably stay else where if I go there again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Fallsview, responded to this review, 2 November 2014
Good Evening Debbie A,

Thank You for staying with us. We are currently working on a three year renovation plan to update many different areas of the hotel. If you have any troubles with finding the controls you can always call down to the front desk, we are always happy to send help. I am sorry that you found the IHOP expensive. I will advise them of your feedback. We value your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our experience of the stay at Best Western was overall good! The staff is excellent! The amenities, Coffee Machine, Tea Bags etc in the room should certainly be considerably improved. We did not find any tea bags and there were also not enough creamers available.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sreeram V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April W, General Manager at Best Western Fallsview, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Good Morning Sreeram,

I apologize that we do not put tea bags into our guest rooms, if you call down to the Front desk we are more than happy to bring some up for you as well as more creamers, I am so sorry for that inconvenience. I am glad that the overall experience that you had was good. I hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Having visited several locations in America and Canada for our silver wedding anniversary celebrations we definitely pulled the short straw with this place! Upon the allocation of our room we were surprised that we had been given two beds. When we asked if we could have a room with just one bed we were told we would have to pay $30 to upgrade which we refused. So we were given a room at the back of the hotel overlooking a car park and main road. There were signs outside the hotel on both nights saying they had rooms available... So so so unfriendly I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sjrcthegreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Fallsview, responded to this review, 3 November 2014
Good Evening Sjrcthegreys,

I am very sorry to hear that you did not get the room type that you wanted, and that you felt we were not friendly. We have a certain number of each type of room available and if a room with two beds is booked, then that would be the room that you would receive. We do charge a fee to upgrade the room type since it is a more expensive room. We are always striving to lead the industry in superior customer care, I apologize if you felt that we were not friendly to you. Thank You for your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed here for one night only. Had it booked on the advise of our travel agents as it apparently had views of Niagra falls. Well blow me down, she must have better eye sight than either of us as it was definitely not visible from this hotel. That said we had a more than enjoyable stay here. Rooms were large and comfortable. Staff really nice and helpful. We had dinner and breakfast in the hotel mainly due to tiredness and coyldn't be bothered to find anywhere else. Meals were nice both times and waiter we had for dinner was lovely and helpful. Short walk to the falls from hotel. Free perfevtly working wifi. All in all a pleasurable stay. Nothing wrong with this place at all.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April W, General Manager at Best Western Fallsview, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Good Morning Nicsouthhampton,

I am so sorry that you recived wrong information from your travel agent that lead to you not reciving what you thought you were going to get, I am so glad that you had such a great stay with us! Our staff really do try to be as helpful and accommodating as possible and I'm glad that you experienced that. I hope that we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

If you don't want to read the whole review, just read the next line:

Though dated, and has many minor issues that need fixing, this is still a great place to stay!

Three of us stayed for 5 nights(checked in aug 4 out aug 9) and had two rooms on the sixth floor-rooms 665 and 667 main tower. We were quite pleased overall with our stay.

There were a few cons to the stay/hotel, and here they are:
the hallways are hot, the elevators are slow, hot, and the central one was down most of the first two days, but fine after that.
The on site IHOP is overpriced, and the food is average.
The hallways are carpeted which we liked but some find a turnoff, and they in fact did not lessen the noise as much as I had thought, as the people across from us could be heard whenever they were too loud coming and going, though never a problem while sleeping.
the air conditioning was quite loud in the daytime, but ok at night as you can turn it down, and remain comfortable.
the room decor is not great, especially the bedding which looks quite ugly.
A chemical they use in cleaning the bathroom has a foul smell which some reviewers mistook for urine, and although it was not caused by urine, it smelled a lot like it all the same.
wifi was unpredictable at best, sometimes fast, but often overloaded and impossible to connect to for hours at a time.

those cons are minor when compared to the pros of staying there which were:
Extremely cofortable beds.
Large rooms(ours were 2 queen tower view, can't guarantee all rooms are large)
The staff were incredibly friendly, even on the Monday which was a civic holiday and one staff member said was the busiest day of the summer.
the woman who cleaned our room was exceptional, and extremely accommodating to our schedule and needs.
The Ihop staff seemed genuinely happy to be working there and to see us, not the usual insincere front you often see.

There is plenty more to say, but this review is long enough.
In short, this best western is not perfect, but was a pleasure all the same.

Room Tip: Sixth floor tower view was great, you can see the fireworks from the balcony(10 pm Wednesdays, Frida...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Fallsview, responded to this review, 3 November 2014
Good Evening Mark B,

I am happy to hear that there were so many pros to your stay with us. We are currently working on a three year renovation plan to update many different areas of the hotel. We have also updated our WiFi network. I will mention to the housekeeping that the cleaner is not the prettiest smelling. I will also tell all of our staff what a wonderful job they are doing. Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We hope to see you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
801 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#44 of 129 in Niagara Falls
2,904 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#48 of 129 in Niagara Falls
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By T...
#24 of 129 in Niagara Falls
896 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fallsview

Property: Best Western Fallsview
Address: 6289 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V7, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Fallsview)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Fallsview Entertainment District, a 5 minute stroll to Queen Victoria Park, one block to the Falls and its attractions, the Best Western Fallsview, Niagaras only truly pet friendly hotel offers you proximity with value for your entire family. The full service, 248 room, 100% non-smoking hotel is 5 blocks to Clifton Hill attractions, 2 km to Marineland and across from the Imax Theatre, Skylon Tower and the Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Hotel Fallsview
Best Western Fallsview Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing