We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Fallsview
Nearby Hotels
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton on the Falls(Niagara Falls)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Great Wolf Lodge(Niagara Falls)
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,452)
Filter reviews
2,452 results
Traveller rating
421
723
661
301
346
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
723
661
301
346
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsihop restaurantfallsview casinowalking distanceskylon towershort walk to the fallsclifton hillbalconyattractionsimaxdealspackagearcadefireworkskeg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,550 - 1,555 of 2,452 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2014

hotel was clean and price was right..parking is steep $20.00. Busy hotel. checkin and check out is quick but you need to wait in a long line. May be a good idea to have a checkout line.

We have stayed there before and will stay there again.

Room Tip: book early and on the web
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esqwalax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Good Evening esqwalax,

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have revised our parking charges. Thank You for your suggestions. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Purchased our stay via Groupon. Cost was a big factor in our stay. Located close to the falls and other attractions. Hotel is outdated but clean. Wifi would barely connect and when you are an American traveling that's a big deal because we couldn't keep in touch with family without charging crazy international fees to our cell phones.
Would not stay again based purely on the lack of fridge and wifi.

Pros:
- conveniently located near everything
- Staff was helpful
- room was clean

Cons:
- outdated hotel
- no fridge/microwave combo
- wifi was horrible
- sliding doors were noisy and bothersome when other rooms would use then at night

Room Tip: Bring a cooler and food for meals. Niagara Falls is outrageously overpriced.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Momtopandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Good Evening momtopandj,

I am happy that you enjoyed your clean room and that our staff was helpful to you. We are currently working on a renovation plan for different areas of the hotel. We have updated our WiFi network and we have fridges here available to our guests now. Thank You for staying with us. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I cant believe all the negative reviews on this hotel. Most are a bit silly (tell you why). First of all I would agree with what some people are saying BUT you are on holiday. Who cares if the hallways are warm (which they are) Who cares if there is old carpet on the walls (which there is). Who cares if Wi-Fi is not the greatest (which it isn't) The rooms are huge and old (who cares) They are very clean and that's what matters. Parking is a bit of a rip at $20 a day and prices for breakfast are way too steep. There are lots of places for breakfast at good prices if you don't mind getting in the car for about five minutes. The Casino is right there a two minute walk. What comes with this old hotel is balcony's which is great (love it). So stop the moaning on the little things and think of the whole picture. If you want a clean hotel to stay with good location, clean rooms, good rates (except for parking) nice staff STAY HERE.
Oh yea and the beds where soooooooo good

Room Tip: We upgraded for $30. Big room with heart shaped tub NICE
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank itsnoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Good Evening itsnoddy,

Thank You for staying with us. We are working on a renovation plan to update different areas of the hotel. We have also revised our parking fees and updated our WiFi network. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

After finding the Hotel we were very surprised at the location. You can not see the falls and it's called Fallsview because it's on Fallsview street. Bogus..!! The hallways are Small, Have Dirty Carpets,and are Hot and Stuffy.. The rooms are an extension of the halls, there are stains on the carpets throughout the room and the carpet goes up the wall of the tub and was literally falling off the wall. They are not clean to our standards for a Best Western. The TV is a flat screen but is very small to todays standards may be a 26'' with very limited stations. I did complain to the front desk manager about our disappointment, the Hotel did remove $40 of this $269 dollar a night room. It was the Labour Day Friday night and rooms were filled up so we did have to stay. We did not see any value in this hotel and we do not recommend this overpriced Hotel.

Room Tip: We Can not say we are comfortable giving any recommendation for staying at this Hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Good Evening Dennis H,

We are working on renovating different areas of the hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and that you felt it was overpriced, hotel rates are based on availability. Thank You for your feedback. We value your opinion and will use it to improve our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I was in Niagara Falls last week with my 86 year old aunt and we stayed at the Best Western on Fallsview Blvd. The staff there are excellent people and they treat you with good care.

I may just have one drawback and that is wheelchair ramps are no where to be found except for 1 heading down to the basement door and also there are no automatic doors for the elderly or handicap people. But they are working on that and hope they have it all set up by next year when we visit again.

Room Tip: If you like to see the fireworks make sure you stay on the 5th or 6th floor facing the tower.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarcP641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

Good Evening Marc P,

Thank You for staying with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will let all of our staff know what a great job they are doing. We definately are working on renovating different areas of our hotel. We cant wait to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews