We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not only a wonderful place to stay but also found wonderful friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Susan's Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Susan's Villa
Ranked #33 of 66 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Not only a wonderful place to stay but also found wonderful friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Susan and Edwin were amazing hosts and we definitely could not have asked for better accomodations!
We will definitely be returning and we are recommending it to all our friends and family!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulaTucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogerNiagaraFalls, Owner at Susan's Villa, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Thank you very much for the wonderful review.
This is exactly what we want: come as a guest, leave as a friend.
We wish that all our guests leave as friends!
Just super. Thanks again
Susan and Edwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    9
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
28
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

I have stayed with my Daughter few days at Susan and Edwin and we have had wonderfull time. Excelent localisation, just 10 minutes walk to the Waterfall, nice, clean neighbourhood, silence and peaceful atmosphere. Perfect for short and long stays. Comfortable, clean rooms, internet and amazing breakfast prepraed by Susan personally.
I am kindly recomanding.
Igor and Amelia,Poland

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Igor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogerNiagaraFalls, Manager at Susan's Villa, responded to this review, 11 September 2011
Thank you, Igor and Ameliea for this review.
It was a pleasure to have you!

Susan and Edwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

If you are looking for some place to stay in Niagara Falls that is convenient to everything as well as comfortable and quiet then Susan's Villa is the place to stay. Rooms are clean and well kept and Edwin and Susan are terrific hosts! I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsaustin2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogerNiagaraFalls, Owner at Susan's Villa, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
A big thanks to you and J.R,

Thanks for the great review and we hope to see you again soon.

Susan and Edwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

When looking for a place to stay on our vacation 1600 KM'S away and we came across Susan's Villa.We decided to call and glad we did.We arrived on time and Edwin came right over to let us in and show us around.
We were staying for 14 days and thought it might be a little much for a Bed and Breakfast and were totally wrong.Everything was perfect for what we were looking for, especially the breakfast which Susan cooked to perfection every day and of course spoiled us(and I may have gained a pound or two).
In the course of our stay we met up with a couple of really good family's from Florida and got along great.They had kids which was great for our 5 year old daughter Katelyn as she had alot of fun playing in the backyard. It is always nice to meet new people and friends.
When we were leaving my daughter gave Susan and Edwin a card which she signed and Edwin gave her a friend to remember them by.
I would recommend this as a place for anyone to stay and relax when needed or take a walk to everything that Niagra Falls has to offer which is only 4 or 5 minutes away.
if we came again we would certainly look you up.
All our best
Wayne and family

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kipper246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogerNiagaraFalls, Owner at Susan's Villa, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Thanks a million for this great review.

All of you really became very close to us and we hope to see you again.
Hopefully soon.

Sometimes there are just no words to express the feelings.

All the Best to you!

Susan and Edwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

This was our first time in Canada and choosing this B&B was the best decision. This one was great, and the hospitality was amazing. We were treated just like family, Edwin and Susan were great in accomidating all of our needs. We started our day with a great breakfast everyday. Edwin was great to talk with. He made us feel at home. We had 6 adults and 5 chidlren. The youngest was 4 We never once felt unconfortable. We spent the mornings on the back porch while the kids played in the yard. The place was very clean all the time. Our flights had us arriving @ 2:00am and departing @1:00 am and Edwin was more than accomidating with our travel plans. This is definitly the place to stay for anyone who goes to Niagra Falls. Everything is "realy" walking distance from the house.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jejar5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogerNiagaraFalls, Owner at Susan's Villa, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
When we get praise -especially Susan for her cooking) from former guests who became friends we feel .... just great and happy.

We hopefully see you again in your home away from home!

Please accept our thanks from our hearts.

Susan and Edwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

Yep, staying here was the best decision of the entire vacation planning! We stayed 7 nights and would of been happy to stay another 7 :-) The location was priceless. The cleanliness was refreshing. The food was so yummy. But, the hospitality can not be duplicated! WHAT AMAZING HOST Edwin and Susan are. They were so accommodating, including bringing a birthday cake to breakfast to surprise me after they heard family saying it was my birthday. We had 11 people in our party, from 4-year-old to 69-years-old and ALL of us were so happy with the location and accommodations. Won't ever even look into a hotel while visiting Canada...this is my new home away from home for vacation.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdsduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2011

The four of us have been staying in the Pine Suite of the Villa for 4 days. The floor is carpeted and the suite has nice and comfy furniture. The fridge in the suite comes very handy. To prepare a lunch or dinner, we were allowed to use the kitchen where we also could store food in the fridge and freezer.

All of us have been very pleased. We have seen many other places but this one has not only a great location but has very nice and helpful owners, full of advise.

The breakfast was also great. Not only the usual but also specialties like German Pancakes and homemade cakes!

We would recommend this place to anyone!

Thanks, Susan and Edwin for a job well done.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank can_traveller90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogerNiagaraFalls, Manager at Susan's Villa, responded to this review, 15 February 2011
Thank you for this review.
Edwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Rainbow Bed and Breakfast
Rainbow Bed and Breakfast
#37 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acacia Bed & Breakfast
Acacia Bed & Breakfast
#22 of 66 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glen Mhor B&B
Glen Mhor B&B
#15 of 66 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 66 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast
Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast
#38 of 66 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.2 mi away
Redwood Bed & Breakfast
Redwood Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 66 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Susan's Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Susan's Villa

Property: Susan's Villa
Address: 5481 Ontario Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3S4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Susan's Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AMAZINGLY DIFFERENT - the A one B&B and HOTEL GARNI + GUEST HOUSE = SUSAN'S VILLA SUSAN'S VILLA is IDEALLY LOCATED. Walk in a few minutes to the Niagara FALLS, Casino Niagara, Maid of the Mist, Clifton Hill and other Attractions. ALL in WALKING DISTANCE! SUSAN'S VILLA: surprisingly DIFFERENT not just an ordinary B&B! SUSAN'S VILLA: the largest house of this kind in Niagara Falls. You get NOT just a room BUT a 2 room suite. You do not have to share the living room or facilities with the owners. SUSAN'S VILLA: You'll have this wonderful feeling to be at home. YOU will be welcomed with open arms. YOUR patronage is very much appreciated. SUSAN'S VILLA: highly RECOMMENDED by many major travel sites. Some call it exceptional, some brilliant. BREAKFAST: hot, very good and always praised - you will love it too! Nearly everything is FREE at SUSAN'S: Breakfast, private parking, cable TV, Wi-Fi, phone- free local calls, some bikes, use of deck-balcony-gazebo, and....And.... Friendly, humorous hosts. Also free: Help, Advice, Smiles! WHEN will you and your family come? ESCAPE to SUSAN'S VILLA! Book NOW! The VILLA has: SUPERIOR SUITES and EXCELLENT SUITES. Each suite has TWO rooms and a full bath room. Executive style! A SUITE in this terrific house would be just right for you and will surpass all your expectations. For YOUR enjoyment we have a large deck, a gazebo, a nice garden, and yard, almost like a Garden of Eden with gray and black squirrels plus many kinds of birds to watch and enjoy! BOOK NOW for a WEEKEND, VACATION, HONEYMOON, REUNION, or other events! What are you waiting for? Book all 4 suites for your function: 22 guests can sleep! You will soon find out that this is the best idea you've had for a long time! The VILLA is a gorgeous house, air conditioned, with modern, tasteful furnishings and carpeted floors. Bright and open. Just like your hosts! This B&B is health inspected and licensed by the City of Niagara Falls AND Province of Ontario. A great PLAYGROUND is close by. A real Eldorado for your kids! You just have to love it! Nothing else is possible! You will see! ============================================== The SUITES: The two SUPERIOR suites (Domino und Pine) on the upper floor have an En suite bath room and a walk-in-closet. 6 People will have a enjoyable sleep in either suite. Every room has a TV and each suite has a hair dryer, clock radio, and a fridge. The 2 EXCELLENT suites (ITALIAN and No Name) are on the main floor. Both have a queen bed in 1 room. The 2nd room has a sofa bed for 2 and a twin. 5 People will have a pleasant sleep in either suite. Every room has a TV and each suite has a hair dryer, clock radio, and a fridge. ====================================== We will welcome you with charm and openness which makes you feel right at home. You can relax in the cosy and casual environment of this gorgeous house which hopefully will be your home away from home for some time. You will forget the everyday pressures and feel good at once. Go sightseeing and visit the many tourist attractions. Than rest at your new home away from home where most things are FREE as you have seen. The modern suits provide complete privacy and a great deal more than the needed amenities which make even a longer stay comfortable. OUR motto: COME AS A GUEST - LEAVE AS A FRIEND ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Susan's Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing