We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Imperial Hotel & Suites
Ranked #84 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to stay.”
Reviewed 16 May 2011

My friend and I stayed there in April and again in May 2011. The reception at the front desk was really great felt like we were long lost friends.The staff were really helpfull showing us different spots to see and places t go. the hotel is very closen to the falls and the casino`s.They have a great pool and hot tub area vwery well kept. The rooms are large and clean. I would recomend the Imperial to anyone without hesitation.

Room Tip: The rooms at front I think are the best you can s.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank douglas037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    158
    132
    101
    140
See reviews for
247
194
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2011

What a bad place to stay!
Hard to get customer parking for both nights of our stay - had to park on the side of the road away from the hotel with a risk of getting ticketed and then we had to go out later to move our car in the parking lot.
Not really clean rooms.
One of our 'clean' towels had three pretty big blood spots on them - disgusting!!!
Rooms smell old and like cigarette smoke.
My advice - there's so many hotels in Niagara Falls so if you can avoid this one, do it :)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melanie_13_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilljenn, Front Office Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 18 May 2011
Thank you for your review. We welcome all feedback, positive and negative. We do have ample parking for our guests here at the Imperial Hotel & Suites. On some busy weekends, such as this past weekend, with a large Hockey Tournament in the Hotel, parking only becomes an issue when rooms have more than the one car they are allotted. We do have overflow parking available, which you would have been directed to by the Front Desk staff. We did look into the issue of the dirty towels. This is not a normal occurance, and the issue has been address accordingly. Please accecpt our apologies. We do offer smoking and non-smoking hotel rooms to our guests. If your room smelled that way, alerting the Front Desk would have fixed the issue, as we have full Non-Smoking rooms/floors available. If we are unaware of the situation, we are unable to satisfy our customers. After checking our log book for this past weekend (during your stay) there were no logged complaints regarding the odour in your room. While your business is appreciated, I'm sorry we could not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

I wish there was an option to give this hotel less than 1 star.

I will try to be concise.

Worst hotel ever. Staff=terrible.

Bedding? Run, run for your life.

Toilet? If you like some sort of bubbly, acidic peel around the toilet seat then this is your place.

Shower=more hair than a beauty salon.

All in all, save yourselves. Please take this review seriously and I must say, the review below dated April 16, 2011 is just as accurate.

As a frequent traveller, I just felt it was my duty to write a review about this property.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank RG1Toronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilljenn, Front Office Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 18 May 2011
Thank you for taking the time to advise us on your stay. I apologize that you did not find some of the ammenities in the room satisfactory. We had a chance to check your room, when you first spoke to us regarding these issues. The "bubbly acidid peel" around the toilet seat; is actually a small tear in the clear coat layer. Accept our apologies for this. Though you left no description about the bedding, but did mention it, I can assure you the bedding is clean, and changed daily. As far as "more hair than a beauty salon", I'm sure you would agree, as I spoke with you, that this was not the case. Thank you for staying with Imperial Hotel & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

I was a bit worried because of all of the yo-yo reviews but we bought the stay at a great rate with a Dealticker voucher and we were not disappointed. It is a few minutes walk from Cilfton Hill and about 10 minutes (or less) downhill to the falls. Many types of restaurants are near by and it is about a 20 minute walk away is the casino.

Room was fine, queen bed with a pull out couch. The bathroom and room was clean we didn't have any problems with hygiene or bugs or anything like that. Check-in and check-out was done by the same girl, no hassles and took a few minutes all together.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feetpeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Where ever
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Let me start by saying the only good thing about this hotel is that the front desk clerk let us check out within an hour of checking in. My boyfriend and I arrived at the Imperial on friday april 15th and were appalled. The second you walk in a stale smell in the air greets you and fills your lungs like poison. We walked down the outdated hall, air thick with the smell of perfume trying to cover something sinister. We took the dingy elevator up to our room and were stunned when we opened the door. The room stank of weed, the bathroom was plain and the bed was an old, floral printed blanket with a sheet. The huge block of a tv got no reception and the worst part was the walls were PAPER THIN. I could hear the entire conversation of the guests next door. Infact, there was a mysterious door that opened up to a wall behind it, which made the conversations next door even clearer. Since we booked through hotels.ca we had to call them to confrim the cancellation before we could get our money back. We then drove the two and a half hours home after that and slept in our lice-free bed. This hotel seems like a place where lots of drugs and prostitution happen. You would have to have the lowest possible standards to find this acceptable. There is a different between going for value over luxury, and just getting a piece of garbage room. Spend the extra $20 and go somewhere else. PS The morning restaurant is a golden gridle, which looks like it's guaranteed to have cockroaches and/or rats. Bright side: parking is only $11 a night

Room Tip: Go somewhere else. The Sheraton seemed nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HITGIRL11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilljenn, Front Office Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 18 May 2011
Thank you for your advising us on your stay. We do recognize guest comments as a tool to help us improve. Luckily I am the manager on duty when you checked-in to the hotel. So I am aware of the circumstances regarding the issues you reported. You made notice of a lot of "smells" during your 20 minute or so stay with us. We had no other mention of these smells, by any other guests or staff. The room you were given was a Non-Smoking room, on a Non-Smoking floor. The room had recently (1 week before) been updated with new wallpaper, new carpeting and a new matteress. Perhaps this is the smell? As the room had not been rented prior to these updates, there is no chance it would have smelled of "weed". The Golden Griddle is our breakfast restaurant. This restaurant would have been closed and locked when you checked-in. I am puzzled as to why you would assume there would be "cochroaches and/or rats", when you weren't able to see inside? I was able to speak to your boyfriend when he first came to the desk and said, simply "the room is not what we expected, and would like to check out." The offer to see another room was declined, and no further description was given as to why it was not satisfactory. Had anyone in your party made mention of anything you felt was unsatisfactory, perhaps the situation could have been resolved then and there. Since you did book with an online third party site, the room is pre-paid in advance. All cancellations made within 24 hours of arrival would have been subject to a one nights lodging fee. However, since your boyfriend was calm and curteous with me, I was generous to waive this cancellation. And you checked out with no penalty. We welcome all comments or questions if you would like to speak regarding this. We hope to have you return to Imperial Hotel & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2011

I stayed at Imperial Suites and Inn with my girlfriend in October and we were very impressed with this hotel. The service was fantastic and the amenities were very well maintained and readily available for us to use. It is definitely a more memorable and personal experience than when we stayed at a large hotel chain on our previous trip to Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHNNY1584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
257 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2011

this hotel was in a great location close to almost everything. we got to choose our rooms since they weren't as booked in the winter. the room was oversized and at a great low rate. was not expecting it to be this good so due to expectations being met its getting a good rate. overall its not the most luxurious but can't complain as there are no major flaws. great view from the floor we were on. this is a good place to stay in the niagara area.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shahid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
0.3 mi away
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
#31 of 129 in Niagara Falls
1,005 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near th...
#32 of 129 in Niagara Falls
944 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel & Suites

Property: Imperial Hotel & Suites
Address: 5851 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Imperial Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel And Suites
Imperial Hotel Niagara Falls
Imperial Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing