We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“family friendly hotel and good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Imperial Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Imperial Hotel & Suites
Ranked #86 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“family friendly hotel and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed for the Family day weekend, a very good deal - family suite with free magic show tickets. The room is big, the kids had a blast at the pool, the hot tub next to the pool was very enjoyable and relaxing for adults. Great location, short walk to Cliffton Hill and the falls, lots of restaurant close by, will definitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZhenLiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    153
    132
    100
    139
See reviews for
244
194
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We have been staying at the Imperial for the past 4 years whenever we visit Niagara Falls. The location is perfect, walking distance for everything. The staff is fantastic, IF you do have any problems or issues, the staff is very quick to make them right. Our last visit we stayed in one the rooms they have recently updated and liked the upgrades. Love this hotel and it's staff!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GreatScots13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

This hotel is a very mediocre place. My husband and I happened to get a very good deal (2 night stay - total $138 taxes in) that was booked months ago, so we took advantage of it, however if you're looking to get away for a celebration of some kind, don't do it here! The hotel is in need of renovations, that's for sure.

One thing that really bothered me is attached to your bill is a slip of paper that reads, "give us a good review on TripAdvisor and receive 25% off your next stay". That's just wrong! People depend on TripAdvisor to receive honest reviews, not phony reviews so they can receive money off their next stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Emma10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hope
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We were greeting by a very friendly staff who seemed to sincerely want to make our stay enjoyable. We selected smoking rooms because we did not want to go out in the cold. Unfortunately, as stated by AAM17 (who was with us) we also compromised the room quality in doing so. A few years back, we stayed as a family and found the non-smoking rooms to be far superior. Overall, the hotel has a lot to offer including a great location for clubbing and a decent view of the main area. We only suggest that if you want a smoking room, don't expect the Hilton.

Room Tip: Get non smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bearlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

i stayed here this past weekend. lets just say this hotel is not one i would recommend. i went with a group of friends, and we had 2 rooms on the 6th floor, one room had white stains all on the floor bedside the bed and up the night stand, the room also stunk of weed. the other room the had stains on the bed. you can find much nicer hotels , for the same rates. the only good thing about this hotel was how close it was to everything. but i would do yourself a favour and go somewhere else.

Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AAM17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
AAM17, thank you for posting your review about your stay with us. I do apologize if your stay was unsatisfactory.

After reviewing your comment and having your suite checked, we found that the "white stains" were in fact candle wax. For customer enjoyment, we do permit candles in our guest rooms. This should have been cleaned prior to your checking in.

We do have smoking rooms, which you requested. However, it is not our intention to ever have our rooms smell of "weed". We use hotel standard air purifiers and sprays in our rooms. If the room was still intolerable, we can use an air filtration machine to clear it out. Letting us know about this issue would have solved it.

Once again, I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay and that we were unable to satisfy your needs.

Thank you,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Stayed one night at the Imperial Hotel, and loved every minute of it. The room was spacious, clean and the view was amazing. Short walk to Lundy's Lane was great and staff were very helpful. Definately going back, wouldn't stay any where else. Also The Golden Griddle Restaurant is attached and food was great. Highly recommend this hotel.

Margaret Avery

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Stayed at the Imperial many times and always very impressed with the staff (especially Peter) who are just so friendly and always very accomodating....VERY clean and close to all the attractions! Kudos to all the staff!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a falls view room if you go in the winter time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidn513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
0.1 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near th...
#32 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel b...
#39 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.0 mi away
Victoria Motor Inn at the Falls and Casino
Victoria Motor Inn at the Falls ...
#72 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel & Suites

Property: Imperial Hotel & Suites
Address: 5851 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Imperial Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel And Suites
Imperial Hotel Niagara Falls
Imperial Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing