We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Ranked #24 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Close to Falls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We had a very good stay and for an old hotel we had a very pleasant stay.
The service, cleanliness and proximity to the falls, Casino, restaurants etc were all perfect.
We had a 6th floor room with a balcony that didn't overlook much but if you hung out far enough you could see the falls. The mattress and chairs are showing their age but clean and comfortable.
And what is most important, a good nights sleep.
I recommend this Holiday Inn.

.

Room Tip: The king bed and extra large Jacuzzi was a nice option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wr W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    396
    181
    52
    44
See reviews for
310
356
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Awesome location and decent room for an older property. The pool looked nice though we were too busy to actually swim in it. The breakfast was less than average but the appetizers and drinks we had outside in the evening with live music was a nice treat. Would consider staying here again especially with the reasonable cost and perfect access to the attractions.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Llamamamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Nice hotel for the money. Location is close to many restaurants and amenities. It is a short, but steep walk to the Falls. The staff was very friendly. We got there before check in time, our room was not ready, but they let us park there and we went down to do a few excursions around the Falls. Food at the restaurants was really good, and the best service we got around the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn By The Falls last weekend for an Anniversary Weekend/Breakation.
It was well worth it.. Our room was good, hotel staff treated us very well, restaurant food was good, free parking, close to everything we needed, -Falls, Restaurants, Skylon, casino, etc.
We b ought the Hotel's Breakation pkg which included 2 nights, two breakfasts, two dinners, one at Coco's, inhouse and other at Skylon Tower and more(coupons).. all for a very reasonable price..
We also picked up a Behind the Falls Pass for $20 ea. which also included several museums,a 2 day bus pass for getting around.
We will return..
Yes, the hotel is a bit older. It is clean and in good condition and the staff treats you right.

Room Tip: Request for a room on the higher floors. 5th, 6th Floor This gets you farther away from any hotel o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finn088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid-Michigan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

This is an older property, but we have stayed many times and enjoyed it very much. Everything is clean. Staff is very friendly. Pool is warm.

Dinner is a bit expensive but very satisfying. Breakfast can be sketchy (depending on time of year) but good when caught at the right time. Rates are very fair. Parking is easy.

For the rate, the location can't be beat if you want to be close to the falls.

Room Tip: Some rooms are on the courtyard. Others face the parking lot. Neither is more advantageous though I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovemykids2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen Sound
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is our 4th time staying here for their Breakation Package. We can't say enough good things about the quality of services. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are a good size, clean, bright, and the beds are so comfortable, with lots of towels and a second sink located outside the toilet area. The on site restaurant "Coco's" has a varied menu and makes great pizza!! The pool is clean and a good temperature. The hotel is close to the falls, casino and many restaurants. We will be back next year because it feels like coming home.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
226 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

This is an older hotel and oddly enough, the interior walls are brick. So we felt as if we were entering a basement apartment. As priority club members we were upgraded to a room with a pull out sofa bed and two queens. We were also given four tickets for the Skylon Tower. That was nice. But the carpet seemed dirty and the room was small and unpleasant. There are no cheap places to eat in the area. We ended up buying two 10 inch pizzas for $30. The pizza was good, but really? overpriced. If you want to walk to the falls, realize it is a steep downhill and uphill walk and a good quarter of a mile of wet sidewalk to boot.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yearbook1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick10, Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
We appreciate customer comments and realize there are many different tastes when it comes to decorating, we fell the brick walls give our hotel an edginess as stone and marble surfaces are in style now. The carpet and lighting as well as the stone and mirrored area's in the hallways have all been designed by professional interior designers.

The pizza's in Coco's are gourmet pizza's hand rolled and cooked in a wood fired oven. They are very popular at our hotel and very delicious.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Niagara Falls
Courtyard Niagara Falls
#10 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls

Property: Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Address: 5339 Murray Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L26 2J3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn by the Falls. The perfect location to see it all. We are as "close as it gets" to the mighty "FALLS", only one block. The new Fallsview Casino is located directly across the street, the Imax Theatre is behind us, the Skylon Tower is beside us and many sites and attractions are within walking distance. Parking is absolutely free to our guests. Our hotel features spacious guest room with private balconies. We are one of the few hotels with BOTH an indoor pool and outdoor pool. Relax in our whirlpool or sauna. Coco's Terrace Steakhouse and Pizza Bar are located just off our lobby. Steaks cooked to perfection on our wood fired or gas grill. We are famous in Niagara Falls for our Wood Fired Pizza Oven and gourmet pizza's. On our terrace we feature local entertainment nightly. Our location is the centre of all the action. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing