We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Ranked #22 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Went to Niagara in April 2014, friendly staff, but our TV did not work. Tried to get it fixed but to no luck. Besides the TV I'd recommend the hotel. Try to get a room not on the first floor - walls are very thin and you can always hear what's happening outside.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Min N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Min N,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are glad you liked the friendliness of our staff. We would like to apologize for the challenges you had with your in-room television and the any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

554 - 560 of 983 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

this hotel was lovely. we got the "breakcation" pkg and it was worth the money. staff very friendly. food at coco"s was great. the hottub in the pool area very nice after walking all day. bed was a little hard but as a whole great room

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank monica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Had an excellent stay a the Holiday Inn by the Falls....very centrally located....great price and breakfast was included....they even let you take your coffee to go when you're done. If you don't choose the Breakfast Buffet they give you $10 credit against anything you order off the menu....I had Eggs Benedict for $1.95..!! Most other breakfast choices were $11 or less, coffee included. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Some people were complaining the furniture is dated, however, ours was clean and in great shape...I don't care what colour the drapes are when I'm on vacation. Had coffee maker in room, TV was fine, temparature controls fine. Housekeeping excellent. Miroslav was our morning waiter both days, and was very helpful and polite. Dined with the kids one night at hotel restaurant, so just stuck to the Pizza and appetizers and the kids menu, but all was great..!! The dinner menu is on the pricey side, however, comparable to all other restaurants around. Margaritaville is next door, so that too is a great value for families. But for cheaper eats, if you have an I-pad, or smart phone (Wi-Fi was included for free also) just google map Niagara Falls for cheaper options....with the FREE PARKING...(which is UNHEARD OF IN NIAGARA FALLS...) it's no big deal to leave and come back to the hotel often. Indoor pool is excellent...hot tub and sauna also didn't disappoint...very clean, plenty of towels pool side. The out door pool looked good but it wasn't open for the season yet....if a pool is a must, get a ground floor room with your patio facing the pool for easy in, easy out access. All staff was friendly and professional our entire stay. The only thing I would add in the height of the season would be fresh flowers perhaps to compliment the cool lobby decore. Newspapers are available daily in the lobby...however, check your bill carefully, as they charge you for the paper...you have to specify if you don't want it, they won't charge you for it...but they don't bring it up to the room...I'm a paper reader so I took my copies up the room with me after breakfast each day...or you can grab one on your way to breakfast. The wood burning ovens are really cool...and I feel bad I don't remember our bartender's name, but my Chocolate-Martini was FABULOUS..!!! All in all, I can't really come up with a legitmate complaint about this place, but again, decore doesn't dictate my trip, price and service does and this place doesn't disappoint...have been recommending to my friends already...!!

Room Tip: ...not much of a view from the rooms, but it's the location that is the real gem here...!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyVonTrapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We booked the Breakation Package for Easter Weekend and were pleasantly surprised. We were warmly greeting when we came in and check in couldn`t have been easier. I was a little concerned when we got into our room and realized that it was right behind the elevator but it did quiet down through the night. Would highly recommend this package for anyone who just wants to get away for a few days and not spend a lot of time planning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1awesome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We enjoyed a 2 night stay at this IHG brand hotel in mid Nov. 2013.
Warmly greeted by the check in staff and recognized status within the IHG program.
Our room had a nice view of the surrounding area,the room was spacious and had all the necessities one would expect with the chain.
Wifi speeds were decent,breakfast items were standard.

This hotel as others have mentioned is within walking distance of the best things Niagara Falls has to offer and for the rates its hard to beat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarolinaCoopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Recently my wife, myself and our 1 year old spent 2 nights at this location and loved every minute of it! When we pulled up we are excited because we could see the falls from the front of hotel.

Check-in was quick and efficient with Yi (Ye?) who was very friendly and courteous. The room was comfortable, though the furniture is looking to be at the end of it's life span (though the carpet looks new and no marks on the walls). It was clean and ample space for us, which is all that matters!

On the first morning the hair drier blew, and a quick call to the front desk, and very promptly a friendly maintenance man arrived (Jerry I believe his name was) and told us it needed to be replaced. A few minutes later (much quicker than I would have thought) Jerry was back and changed out the hair drier. Simple, quick and friendly - all that can be asked.

We then stopped by the front desk for directions on the attractions and dealt with Cory who was was very helpful and friendly.

Overall we loved our time at the Holiday Inn, we were close to restaurants, shopping and the attractions on Clifton Hill (a ten-fifteen minute walk), plus being the off season we didn't have to deal with the crowds!!

Thanks to the whole team at the Holiday Inn for making our getaway incredible!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

As much as many of the "Falls" hotels attempt to offer a nice view of the Falls at a premium price, this Holiday Inn provides a great location- right across the road from Fallsview and up the hill from Skylon Tower and the Falls itself- and a pleasant accommodation at a more reasonable rate, especially during low peak (i.e. winter). Staff is very helpful and friendly, both at the desk and in the bar. Parking included in a comparatively expensive part of town to park. Room was adequately clean and perfunctory and provided an incredible view of the car park.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PassportWielder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.5 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls

Address: 5339 Murray St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2J3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £61 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, we've just completed an extensive renovation. You can't beat our location - steps from the Falls, one of the most magnificent natural wonders of the world. Our hotel is located in the heart of Niagara Falls, perfect for taking a short stroll down to the Falls. Ride to the top of the adjacent Skylon Tower for the best view in town or walk over to the Fallsview Casino. We are also located very close to the IMAX Theatre, Clifton Hill, and Queen Victoria Park which features magnificent floral displays at the Greenhouses. Families love the free parking and Wi-Fi along with our beautiful indoor and outdoor swimming pools, sauna and whirlpool. At our full service hotel, enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner at Coco's Terrace Steakhouse. Our famous Wood fired Pizza is not to be missed! After a long day of exploring Niagara Falls, enjoy a refreshing beverage on our patio featuring nightly live music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing