We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Ranked #22 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here for one night while visiting family just across the border. The rooms were clean, and the beds were fairly comfortable. The staff were very professional and helpful - and there is FREE parking!

The hotel is across the street from the casino, and a short walk to the Falls. Overall a great night stay, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CdnTravelGal79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (952)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 952 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

this is the 2nd time we have booked into this hotel with a 2 day package and each time we have been exceptionaly happy with the cleanliness of the facility and the rooms if you do not get a good nights sleep here you will never get one elsewhere, sure the lobby is a little dated but other than that everything is very good, side note to this is "IT IS FREE PARKING" and it is convenient to everything you want.

Room Tip: stayed in room 606 overlooking the pool, there was no street noise and we were able to sit out on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikelee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Location - just a 5 min walk downhill to the Falls! This low-rise small hotel is located just beside the Skylon Tower and shares its parking with it as well. Although, the hotel has its own parking area just for guests, it's small and spills over to the Skylon's lot. But parking is free. There are also restaurants that are walking distance and casino is nearby as well.
Room - this is an old hotel that's dated but well-maintained. Liked the shower spray in the room as well as the Bath & Body Works toiletries. But one huge complaint is the thin walls and also the balcony door which wasn't sealed well. We were on the 4th floor overlooking the parking lot and our room was also right beside the elevator. On the Friday night, it seemed I got very little sleep from all the noise outside the room and in the parking lot.
Amenities - there's an outdoor pool that wasn't open but I loved the indoor pool. It was kept at a nice temperature. There's also a whirlpool (which could be hotter) and a sauna. I also used the fitness room which is humbly equiped with a few cardio machines.
Staff - friendly.
Would I stay here again? Perhaps on a weekday.

Room Tip: Far from the elevators. Higher up as it may be less noisy from outside people traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the_lowdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear the_lowdown,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We are pleased our location suited your travel well. Guest
satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apology for the noise challenges you experienced during your stay. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note of the points you've raised and shared them with our Management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

Once again, thank you for sharing your a valuable feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great Location - A short stroll to the falls and the other attractions nearby.

Friendly Staff - Both the Front desk and restaurant staff were excellent, the bar manager at night provided excellent service. Lumberjack breakfast was my favourite.

Hotel - The outside looks good, the lobby looks good, the hallways look good, the rooms are also good but some of the fittings need updating. Overall this did not detract from the enjoyment of our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Went to Niagara in April 2014, friendly staff, but our TV did not work. Tried to get it fixed but to no luck. Besides the TV I'd recommend the hotel. Try to get a room not on the first floor - walls are very thin and you can always hear what's happening outside.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Min N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Min N,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are glad you liked the friendliness of our staff. We would like to apologize for the challenges you had with your in-room television and the any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

this hotel was lovely. we got the "breakcation" pkg and it was worth the money. staff very friendly. food at coco"s was great. the hottub in the pool area very nice after walking all day. bed was a little hard but as a whole great room

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank monica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Had an excellent stay a the Holiday Inn by the Falls....very centrally located....great price and breakfast was included....they even let you take your coffee to go when you're done. If you don't choose the Breakfast Buffet they give you $10 credit against anything you order off the menu....I had Eggs Benedict for $1.95..!! Most other breakfast choices were $11 or less, coffee included. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Some people were complaining the furniture is dated, however, ours was clean and in great shape...I don't care what colour the drapes are when I'm on vacation. Had coffee maker in room, TV was fine, temparature controls fine. Housekeeping excellent. Miroslav was our morning waiter both days, and was very helpful and polite. Dined with the kids one night at hotel restaurant, so just stuck to the Pizza and appetizers and the kids menu, but all was great..!! The dinner menu is on the pricey side, however, comparable to all other restaurants around. Margaritaville is next door, so that too is a great value for families. But for cheaper eats, if you have an I-pad, or smart phone (Wi-Fi was included for free also) just google map Niagara Falls for cheaper options....with the FREE PARKING...(which is UNHEARD OF IN NIAGARA FALLS...) it's no big deal to leave and come back to the hotel often. Indoor pool is excellent...hot tub and sauna also didn't disappoint...very clean, plenty of towels pool side. The out door pool looked good but it wasn't open for the season yet....if a pool is a must, get a ground floor room with your patio facing the pool for easy in, easy out access. All staff was friendly and professional our entire stay. The only thing I would add in the height of the season would be fresh flowers perhaps to compliment the cool lobby decore. Newspapers are available daily in the lobby...however, check your bill carefully, as they charge you for the paper...you have to specify if you don't want it, they won't charge you for it...but they don't bring it up to the room...I'm a paper reader so I took my copies up the room with me after breakfast each day...or you can grab one on your way to breakfast. The wood burning ovens are really cool...and I feel bad I don't remember our bartender's name, but my Chocolate-Martini was FABULOUS..!!! All in all, I can't really come up with a legitmate complaint about this place, but again, decore doesn't dictate my trip, price and service does and this place doesn't disappoint...have been recommending to my friends already...!!

Room Tip: ...not much of a view from the rooms, but it's the location that is the real gem here...!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyVonTrapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#15 of 128 in Niagara Falls
871 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.5 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls

Address: 5339 Murray St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2J3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £44 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn by the Falls. The perfect location to see it all. We are as "close as it gets" to the mighty "FALLS", only one block. The new Fallsview Casino is located directly across the street, the Imax Theatre is behind us, the Skylon Tower is beside us and many sites and attractions are within walking distance. Parking is absolutely free to our guests. Our hotel features spacious guest room with private balconies. We are one of the few hotels with BOTH an indoor pool and outdoor pool. Relax in our whirlpool or sauna. Coco's Terrace Steakhouse and Pizza Bar are located just off our lobby. Steaks cooked to perfection on our wood fired or gas grill. We are famous in Niagara Falls for our Wood Fired Pizza Oven and gourmet pizza's. On our terrace we feature local entertainment nightly. Our location is the centre of all the action. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing