We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveller rating
241
455
205
59
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
455
205
59
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsskylon towerfree parkinggreat locationbreakation packageoutdoor poolimax theaterwalking distanceparking lottwo sinksclifton hillfirst floorhotel restaurantdirectly across the streetnight packagebreakfast buffetbeds were comfortableother attractions
Filter
Updating list...
574 - 579 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here for one night while visiting family just across the border. The rooms were clean, and the beds were fairly comfortable. The staff were very professional and helpful - and there is FREE parking!

The hotel is across the street from the casino, and a short walk to the Falls. Overall a great night stay, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CdnTravelGal79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

this is the 2nd time we have booked into this hotel with a 2 day package and each time we have been exceptionaly happy with the cleanliness of the facility and the rooms if you do not get a good nights sleep here you will never get one elsewhere, sure the lobby is a little dated but other than that everything is very good, side note to this is "IT IS FREE PARKING" and it is convenient to everything you want.

Room Tip: stayed in room 606 overlooking the pool, there was no street noise and we were able to sit out on the balcony, good air conditioning
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikelee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Location - just a 5 min walk downhill to the Falls! This low-rise small hotel is located just beside the Skylon Tower and shares its parking with it as well. Although, the hotel has its own parking area just for guests, it's small and spills over to the Skylon's lot. But parking is free. There are also restaurants that are walking distance and casino is nearby as well.
Room - this is an old hotel that's dated but well-maintained. Liked the shower spray in the room as well as the Bath & Body Works toiletries. But one huge complaint is the thin walls and also the balcony door which wasn't sealed well. We were on the 4th floor overlooking the parking lot and our room was also right beside the elevator. On the Friday night, it seemed I got very little sleep from all the noise outside the room and in the parking lot.
Amenities - there's an outdoor pool that wasn't open but I loved the indoor pool. It was kept at a nice temperature. There's also a whirlpool (which could be hotter) and a sauna. I also used the fitness room which is humbly equiped with a few cardio machines.
Staff - friendly.
Would I stay here again? Perhaps on a weekday.

Room Tip: Far from the elevators. Higher up as it may be less noisy from outside people traffic.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the_lowdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear the_lowdown,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We are pleased our location suited your travel well. Guest
satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apology for the noise challenges you experienced during your stay. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note of the points you've raised and shared them with our Management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

Once again, thank you for sharing your a valuable feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great Location - A short stroll to the falls and the other attractions nearby.

Friendly Staff - Both the Front desk and restaurant staff were excellent, the bar manager at night provided excellent service. Lumberjack breakfast was my favourite.

Hotel - The outside looks good, the lobby looks good, the hallways look good, the rooms are also good but some of the fittings need updating. Overall this did not detract from the enjoyment of our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Went to Niagara in April 2014, friendly staff, but our TV did not work. Tried to get it fixed but to no luck. Besides the TV I'd recommend the hotel. Try to get a room not on the first floor - walls are very thin and you can always hear what's happening outside.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Min N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Min N,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are glad you liked the friendliness of our staff. We would like to apologize for the challenges you had with your in-room television and the any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews