We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Niagra Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bayport, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Trip to Niagra Falls”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. We stayed at the Country Inn the first night we arrived, but it was not really a great experience. We had a fallsview room on the 18th floor which had an amazing view. The fireplace was a nice touch, but not a necessity. It had a huge panoramic window overlooking the falls. The whole hotel ambiance was wonderful. The pool and hot tub were nice but chlorinated heavily where it burned my eyes.

Room Tip: Definitely get a fallsview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lau5277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,521
    2,377
    704
    306
    189
See reviews for
2,184
3,438
110
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,421)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

This hotel is super super clean with a really nice layout. ask for a high floor so you will be guaranteed a stupendous view of the falls. If you arise early you will see the sunrise thru the mist of the falls. Everyone who works here is friendly with fast service. The breakfast buffet is good and we also sampled the lounge bar and food. Good for a late night snack. You walk right across the road to get to the falls and you can walk just about anywhere from this location. I would definitely stay here again!!!!!!

Room Tip: ask for the one of the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfbua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. James, NY
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

For our 25th wedding anniversary we decided to combine a college trip with our first visit to Niagara Falls and splurged on a two bedroom suite. We knew it was pricey but wanted to really experience the Falls in full and were not disappointed with the view--from the 18th floor the Horseshoe Falls were fully visible and the sunrise was spectacular! The hotel was well appointed, clean and our suite consisted of a bedroom with two queens and a full bath connected by a small foyer to a room with a king and a separate bath. (A plus with three teenagers-two bathrooms!) The pillows and linens were clean and attractive, the beds comfortable. The pool was very nice although the chlorine was strong, the gym area adequate. Starbucks in the lobby was convenient and the staff always helpful and pleasent. The downsides: At more than $1000 for two nights, more should have been included. Expect to pay extra to park ($25 per day), extra for wi-fi ($10 per day--we passed), no breakfast included. Wifi was available in the lobby and breakfast buffets were abundant within walking distance for a reasonable rate (the hotel is $20 per head). There was a small fridge in each room but no microwave. To actually get to the Falls there is a "railway" down the hill for $6 per head/per day or a 10 minute walk north to gain access to the main street, and then another ten minute walk south to the falls. We never ate in the hotel due to the high cost for a family of five. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and found a lot to do and marvel over at Niagara but I would recommend the Fallsview only if price is no object and the falls outside your window is a must!

Room Tip: Ask for a high room. Check that you have Falls view and not River view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This is by far one of the best Marriott’s that I have yet to stay in!
As a huge Marriott fan I had surprising booked elsewhere when I began my hotel search in Niagara Falls but I was glad I came to all my sense and booked the Marriott Niagara Falls

Once you arrive and enter the lobby you are surrounding by just views of the Falls
The lobby has a help desk and a Starbucks and is roomy enough where you can just walk around and hang out in
I booked a king room, with view and Jacuzzi and I got everything I wanted and more
The view from my room was AMAZING!!! I got a whole panoramic view of the entire Falls
My boyfriend and I rearranged the chairs and were able to sit and had a few coattails and enjoy the amazing views after a long day drive from NY and site seeing Niagara
The hotel is located at the far end of all the tourist attraction but centered enough to walk every where
Parking is an extra $25, but basically you have no other choice as all of the streets are narrow
If I ever return I would be booking my stay there without a doubt!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pastytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandusky, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Overall the hotel was very nice and offered many amenities. The breakfast buffet was amazing. However, they forgot to give us our vouchers for free breakfast because they said that the King bed room did not come with this (even though the room could have been for King or Two Queens..). Don't advertise for free breakfast without this then. With that said, we gave our vouchers to a couple that didn't even leave our tip (after we gave them $40 worth of free amazing breakfast). Buuut, anyways... The room was very noisy. We had a riverview room which gave us mostly a view of the street and other hotels, with a minimal view of the river, and if we stretched enough, we could peak at a corner of the falls. Our shower was noisy, but they fixed it while we were gone the next day and it worked fine. We woke up about 20 times to housekeeping noises, other room noises, and some that sounded like they were in our room. Very strange. Just a creeky hotel? Otherwise, the hotel was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We paid for the $25 valet parking but if you feel adventurous, you can find all day parking for $5 within a few minutes walk away. I guess we were just lazy.
Also as a note, everyone seemed friendly and willing to help us, but the least friendly and willing seemed to be ironically the concierge. The advice that we were given was either sub-par, uninformative, or made us feel stupid. Hello, we're tourists!!! That's why we're at your desk! Don't make me feel even more embarrassed about it lol.

Also as a note, you have to pay for wi-fi... Which if you're going to be there for a while, maybe it is worth it. I am not positive if it is a per day charge, or one-time.

Would stay here again because it was nice, but might try a different hotel just for a change of location.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

OUR STAY HERE WAS THE BEST of all the hotels we stayed at between the US and Canadian sides of Niagara Falls! The views of the Falls were exactely what we were looking for -- right outside our 8th floor window! Jaw dropping!
We highly recommend this hotel. It is expensive ($225.00, included parking ($25.00) and all the taxes, 2 Queen beds (we stayed one night), but treat yourself for one night, it is so worth it. It is a 4 Star Hotel, find it in your AAA book. Non-smoking throughout, very clean with a very freindly and helpful staff. A short walk to the Falls.

We arrived in the evening (Sept.11, 2012) so we saw the night skyline with the Falls lit up and awoke in the morning to a beautiful Sunrise; the water glistening & glitering as it rushed towards the edge of Horseshoe Falls and dropped over the brink. I sat there for over 30 minutes just staring at the Falls. Staring at the rushing water, the cloud of mist sailing in the air at eye level and listening to the muted roar of the Falls!! It was amazing!

There is so much to look at, too much to describe, you just have to experience it for yourself!

Don't forget your cameras... you'll want a "throw-away" - "water proof" one when you go on the "Maid of the Mist" and "Cave of the Winds." You are going to get wet... just a hint, roll up your pants legs and shirt sleeves... they don't tell you that. The ponchos only do so much!

Make your reservations soon... you won't be sorry! Enjoy! Vita in Florida

Look for pictures in another rewiew... I took lots... even one of the window washer just outside our window! That was something to see!

Room Tip: Rooms facing South will give you the best views of the Falls, " Horseshoe," " America...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VeroYorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamilton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

My wife and i recently visited this hotel in august of this here, check in was fast and smooth, we also received a coupon for a discount at the spa, which was a nice touch. Our room was on the 11th floor, with a great view of both falls. It was a king jacuzzi suite, which my wife loves, two comfortable chairs are positioned so you can sit and enjoy the sights and sounds [windows open ]
of the falls.I got some great photos of the sunset from thr hallway.We did't have a chance to use
the pool or fitness area, but both seemed very enjoyable, plan on using both when we visit again in oct. The hotel is a short walk from the fallsview casino, and it can be easily accessed via a raised walkway .This hotel offers a discount to 55 and over quests.Special requests like foam pillows are easily gotten.

Room Tip: We were on the 11th floor had great views of both falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riverqueenHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.9 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Property: Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing