We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Tower Hotel(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (7,660)
Filter reviews
7,660 results
Traveller rating
3,787
2,532
774
350
217
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,787
2,532
774
350
217
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrapin grillegreat viewvalet parkingthe concierge loungejunior suitebreakfast buffethigher floortour deskincline railwayper daycanadian sidevalet servicefloor roomtable rockan upgradewhirlpool tubking bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,083 - 5,088 of 7,660 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I stayed there for a night on Sat. day night in a falls view room. Room was clean and sleeping quality was awesome. But room size was small. Their breakfast was perfect. Their service was good but not very good. If you get especial deal for specific floor plus free breakfast or free parking you should keep in mind to claim it when you check-in. Overlay it was expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Wehave close family in the area and usually stay with them every couple of months, but decided to treat ourselves to a much neede mini holiday. Booked a king, fallsview and whirlpool tub room. Price was better than other hotels nearby, realized why as soon as we got to our room. It is the farthest hotel from cliffton hill, and the farthest walk to the falls possiblefor a fallsview hotel. Room was fantastic, overlooking table rock and both sets of falls.

Only 2 other real issues for us. In an era where everywhere has free wi-fi *(even Tim's and cheap hotels), this hotel is charging $20 just to have it your room and $5 for 10 minutes in the lobby! This is terrible, your paying a lot to stay in a 4 diamond hotel...and yet they are going to nickle and dime you about internet. I only pay $20 a month for unlimited usage at home so think this is a crazy money grab.
Second, there was a bar fridge in the room...that was under lock and key with very expensive beer in it ($7.95 per can), now i understand the need to make people pay for using this service, however, to not have a fridge for guest to put thier own, beer or water in is beyond inconvenient. They did have bottle of water there too, and were charging $6.95 per regular size bottle. Anyway, found it silly to not be able to keep our drinks cold in a fridge and instead have to resort to filling the sink with ice.

Overall our stay was fantastic, room was very well apointed and food and service was excellent. However, next time we have the urge to splurge will choose a hotel closer to the "fun" stuff and with free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dragonfly17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We stayed for two nights in July in a "Superior Fallsview" room with fireplace on the 19th floor. The view of the falls was amazing and worth the high price we paid. When you add in the $25 daily parking fee and taxes, it came out to $380. per night and I had booked four months ahead of time. Our rate did include vouchers for the breakfast buffet for one day. It was a splurge but we could have sat in front of that window for the entire 48 hours.
I would like to note that in order to get down to the walkway right next to the falls you have to pay about $7 each way for the nearby funicular, otherwise it is an approximate 25-30 minute walk.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderlust4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

came here for a weekend away with my wife. arrived to discover parking was $25. by valet or self park as only option. having stayed close by in past i knew there is free parkng within 0ne block of the site. the staff is generally friendly and helpful. the rooms are clean, good size and decent. staff are regularly trying to upsell you. the pool is small, the hot tub good and large. the buffett breakfast was very good ---much better value if you get it included in the CAA/AAA rate.
its a several block walk to the edge of the falls

Room Tip: pick a room up high. personally i dont think you need a fallsview room-you will see it likely as much as you want even without the room view
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travel4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Stayed 3 nights and were overall pleased with the hotel. Spacious room with a sitting area by the window with gorgeous view of horseshoe falls. Thanks to Marriott rewards program, we had access to the concierge lounge on the 23rd floor. Excellent sunrise views at breakfast, and Kathy was so helpful -- she shared lots of information about the Falls and the surrounding area, had great recommendations and shared photos of the Falls and surrounding region (books and personal photos). The personal touch made such a difference! Other staff in the hotel were also helpful and friendly.

The hotel is currently undergoing some renovations, but the inconveniences were minor. Pool was a little heavy on the chlorine (stinging eyes just from sitting in the room).

Would return if looking for a full service hotel in central location with exceptional views.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobetrottingFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews