We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Wonderful deal and was upgraded nicely at check in with a higher floor and better view at no cost. Was surprised they actually charged for Internet and they waived the day charge after I used Wi Fi w/o realizing it was gonna charge my room when I logged in as a guest.
Still seems a bit sad for all the great service that they charge for this now basic service esp. when you add all the tax associated with any charge a $9/day WiFi charge became $12 after tax.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,315)
There are newer reviews for Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,723 - 4,729 of 7,322 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2013

The room had an amazing view of the falls. The jacuzzi was a romantic way to warm up after a beautiful walk in the crisp night air. The bed was amazingly comfortable and we had a very restful sleep. I highly recommend this hotel.
Easy walking distance to the casino, and different restaurants of various price ranges.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank followingnyheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This Marriott does have fantastic views of the falls. We had a suite with a little sitting room from which we could just sit and admire the view night and day. This made our stay there memorable and I would recommend this hotel because of this view. The two person jacuzzi is great. The photos of the room imply that you can see the falls from this jacuzzi too, but you cannot. Nevertheless the site of this hotel makes it a winner! We could walk across the street to the falls and the holiday light display in the park near the hotel. We had lunch at the bar area upstairs and discovered that the food was delicious and pricey. The staff is nice, rooms are clean, and the bed is comfortable. We discovered a little breakfast place next door to the Marriott in the Tower Hotel that serves deliciious inexpensive crepes and eggs!

Room Tip: The higher the better for your view of the falls.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This view is the best on the Falls as long as you are above the 9th Floor. Trees block the view on the floors below. The rooms are clean and the restaurants are pretty good. It is the furthest away from the casino and Clifton Hill. The bus stop is right outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Above the 9th Floor
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1billh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The location is great, just in front of the Falls. Awesome room, with terrific views, you can spend all day enjoying the views! Great restaurant at a fair price. This was my first time in this hotel and won’t be my last. Don’t miss this gem!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piercearrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We booked 2 rooms with a dinner and breakfast package. Our room had a jacuzzi tub and king bed. However, the headboard of the bed was designed for 2 queen beds. The armoire was not situated directly across from the bed which made it difficult to lay in bed and see the TV.. The entire balance of the room was a little "off". I'm not a fan of floral wallpaper and is everywhere...even in the bathroom. I loved the 2 little chase lounge chairs in front of the window. I could sit there all day and stare at the falls. The breakfast buffet was amazing. They had every imaginable food item you could want. The dinner at the Terrapin Grille was so so. We all had the filet mignon which was cooked to our order. But, the garlic mashed potatoes were cold and flavorless and the vegetables boring. The service was excellent. I took a tour of the 2 story loft suite and it was unbelievable. If you can afford it.....that is the room to book!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tyler2pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Stayed for one night in Jr. Presidential Suite:

Pros:
Valet Parking
Gift Shop
Big room
Very clean
Comfortable bed
Nice jacuzzi and shower
Fabulous view
Walking distance from falls
Short drive from strip

Cons:
No complimentary breakfast
Expensive

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £101 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Marriott, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing