We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A view second to none”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We had Saturday / Sunday night reservations for a 'Fallsview' room with two queen beds. Definitely worth the effort to get one of these rooms. We literally sat with our feet propped on the sill and just stared - what an incredible view - there is absolutely not a better view in town. The night view, when the falls are lit - even more amazing! Even though the town was experiencing a cold snap with flurries on April 20th, we had a great time. Need to get a room high enough - we were on the 19th floor.
Good day tour with Lyn, who was fun, informed and loved her hometown! Takes most of the day, but gives you a quick and good overview of the best things to do while in town! Sign up at the desk in the lobby.
Just wish Starbucks stayed open longer in the evening in the lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KATHI H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,651 - 4,657 of 7,395 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2013

when we checked in they "conveniently" had an upgrade available so we took it. Great view overlooking the falls. SUPER comfortable beds too. just keep in mind that you will need to add $25.00 per day for parking. Starbucks in lobby refused to accept my Starbucks gift card though.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drkknight03431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

The Marriott Fallsview offers some great package deals for planning a trip to see Niagara Falls. We went the end of April and it was not a busy time so we received great service for the 3 day/2 night stay at the Marriott. The package offered a river view room but we had the option to upgrade to a fallsview room. We stayed in a king bed river view room. We could still see a part of the falls from our 20th floor window. The bathroom was spacious and the accomodations were comfortable. Our package offered a $40 Terrapin Grille dinner credit. The 10 oz. prime rib cut was a plateful and cooked perfect. They couldn't guarantee a window table but after a brief wait they accomodated us with one. We also had free breakfast buffets both mornings with eggs cooked to order, omelletes with a great choice of ingredients, and fresh fruit as just a few items on the filling buffet that went until 10:30 a.m. So, we ate a late breakfast and didn't need to stop for lunch. Our package also included a $50 dinner certificate to the Skylon Tower which was very good. The french onion soup is tasty. We also had WEGO bus passes in the package so we could see the sights in Niagara Falls throughout the day. The package also included a wine tour of Jackson Triggs Winery and a wine sampling at the Winery and also at Inniskillin Winery. The concierge was very helpful for making reservations for dinner, attraction tours and winery tours. The Marriott's fitness center was well equipped and clean. The pool water was just the right temperature and a steam room, sauna and 2 whirlpools are available. The Falls Casino is just a short walk away from the Marriott. The staff at the Marriott at the front desk, bellmen, Valets, restaurant and support staff were all helpful and nice. It was a great shortstay getaway that I would highly advise. The only negative part of the stay was that parking is $25 per day.

Room Tip: The river view room is a better value and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsminpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I booked this hotel on Travelzoo for two nights in Niagara Falls. We found the hotel and staff very friendly and the view from our Queen Room with Fallsview was excellent. Beds were comfortable and the room was adequate. With the Travelzoo voucher we had a breakfast voucher and $40 off the Terrapin Grille. The breakfast was a hot and cold buffett and it was excellent. The $40 off the Terrapin Grille only covered the cost of one main meal. The next night we ate at another restaurant in Niagara and the cost of this dinner was less than what we paid at Terrapin Grille. I would have no hesitation staying here again if staying in Niagara but would eat dinner elsewhere

Room Tip: Book a fallsview room to take advantage of the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soniab2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The Good: was able to book a room using Mariott points on a Sunday night
I think the best view of the horseshoe falls in town (room 1605 had a nice view)
comfortable beds
got early check in (noonish) on a Sunday
fairly nice gym, with treadmill windows facing pool and jacuzzi

The Bad: no easy access to Falls from any hotel, need to walk a couple of blocks over and then down (or up) a steep hill
dirty dishes sat in the hallway for a few hours

The Ugly: $25 parking fee per night, needed to remove it from the bill since I parked at the casino
$30 room upgrade fee

Room Tip: great view from 1605, I believe rooms go up to 23rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

My fiancee treated me to a night in Niagara before we moved from the area staying in a Jr. Suite with the Casino package. First off the view, it truly is beyond AMAZING.

When we first checked in we were given a suite on the 14th floor. I was disappointed to find that the room had an obstructed view. You could not see the American falls. I called the front desk and expressed my frustration and they said that if I checked back in, in an hour they could look for another room that was still in the process of being/needing to be cleaned but in the mean time to make ourselves comfortable. An hour and a half later they had a room for us on the 17th floor with bigger windows (wall to wall-floor to ceiling) with amazing views of both falls! (Thank you Jennifer)

Jacuzzi tub was great, as a taller woman it was so nice to be able to take a bath with my full body being covered and knees not being bent. The bed hard for me but my fiance loved it. Like that there was a small safe in the room which you could set a code for (no key needed) so we could store our passports safely.

That night in the lounge I noticed table tents that told to ask about free tickets to the Food & Wine Expo that was going on in town. No one that night seemed to know about it but told me to ask about it in the morning. Asked in the morning and was sad to learn that they were out of the free tickets. However, Jessica at the front desk talked to the head chef who was able to get us a pair. It ended up being one of the highlights of our trip! It was serious amounts of cool.

Only couple things I really found sub-par was the breakfast. Thankfully we got it free because I could not conceive paying $20 extra a person for it. It was good but nothing that special. Also I though it a little weird how parking was $25 here but at the other Marriott literally right across the street it is only $20...Overall I would recommend the hotel to friends and family because the service really was amazing and if service is like this at all Marriott's they have a customer for life with me.

Room Tip: The extra money to have a premium falls view is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieMarie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Stayed at the end of April. Enoyed a package deal with dinner and breakfast coupons included and a room with a view from the 12th floor. The room had a very nice sitting area and jucuzzi tub that was big enough for 2 comfortably. The shower is a bit tiny but gets the job done. We had a good view, but higher would be better. We also had a part of the exterior wall jut out to the left of our window which limited our view of the American falls.
Overall, a nice hotel with good amenities. Just be warned that it is a good hike to the riverwalk from the hotel so you will want the WeGo passes.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Stine08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £83 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing