We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel but a bit pricier than the other hotels of its caliber in this location. Amazing view of the Horseshoe Falls from our room.

Would consider it again but will probably choose the Hilton if available.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKGuidotti99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,189
    2,206
    627
    265
    167
See reviews for
1,919
3,140
98
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,220)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in early November with my wife and it was a pleasant stay. Service experience from the time we checked in to checked out was perfect. We stayed in a standard room overlooking Niagara Falls - stunning view from the big windows in the room. I have stayed at the Falls numerous times but never did I enjoy wine or coffee....sitting by the window looking at the Falls. Guest room was clean and spacious. The only downside of a hotel in this category - old radio / alarm clocks instead of the modern MP3 compatible radios. Need to get with the times - could not plug in my iPhone. Besides that - perfect stay.

Some recommendations: Parking is pricey - so park at the Casino for $5 a day.

Starbucks at hotel is very pricey compared to a regular store (it's expected at a hotel but warning you).

Location is perfect. Walkable to the Falls, casino, restaurant and nightlife.

Kudos the staff...very pleasant and recommend this hotel to all.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Toronto7_Traveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Let's face it, other than the falls, Niagara Falls is pretty much a tourist trap. Hotels and restaurants are expensive. That being said, I must say the Marriott Fallsview is a bright spot in this tourist mecca. Staff was helpful, restaurant was very good, and the view of the falls from our room was spectacular. I would advise everyone to pay the difference to stay on a high floor. You may never visit here more than once and it is worth a few extra bucks for the view.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigboy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

A better than average hotel.
A perfect location, within easy distance to many restaurants, and other amenities.
A bit dated. It was clean and well serviced however for a front line Marriott it is tired.
Helpful staff. Excellent drive in valets.
Some pricing is ludicrous, $ 6.75 for in room bottled water.
Fabulous view of the falls.

Room Tip: Ask for a room between the 6th and 9th floors. High enough for a great view, but not to high to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Great two days spent at the falls had whirlpool suite. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel for the view. Close walking distance to the casino. Did not eat there.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachfun40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed a night at the Falls view room and was not disappointed. I enjoyed uninterrupted spectacular view of Horseshoe and American Falls from my room. The falls are very close, I walked few minutes and took the funicular which cost $6 for unlimited rides per day.

The wi-fi costs $10 extra. I really thought it should be free considering the nightly rate.

Make sure you book the room with falls view. It is really worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah77s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Absolutely fantastic breathtaking view of the falls from the room. One side of the bedroom is full glass giving you a great view of the falls. Great property, fantastic location and as usual efficient and friendly service of the Marriott. The hotel lobby is conveniently joined by a skywalk to the funicular which takes you down to the Table Rock Welcome Centre. The restaurant is must try for dinner with a great view of the falls bathed in multicoloured lights at night. Absolutely magical.

Room Tip: Spend extra and get the Falls view rooms, preferably on the 11th floor and on the Northern end on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGPNQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.9 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Property: Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Marriott, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing