We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Beautiful view from our room! And, we knew we would pay for that experience.... we did. It was pricey, and I don't believe we'd do it again. Still, for the one night and the children to watch the sunrise over the Falls, it was worth it.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Christy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,073 - 4,079 of 7,399 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed for one night at Marriott. It's a really nice hotel new and stylish. Room was great, spacious and with a nice view of the Falls. Nice facilities (pool and everything). Close to the Falls. Really liked it!

Room Tip: You can park at Fallsview casino- $5. They have a nice buffet as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yura1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel was very clean and had a perfect view of the falls. We loved relaxing in the room after a long touristy day. I even woke up early in the am to watch the sun rise and listen to the water. We stayed on the 25th floor and had a perfect view of the fireworks at night. The beds were soft and the room was very clean. They had valet parking because their are not parking lots close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Labkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Very nice hotel with fantastic view of both the American and Canadian Falls. The rooms are well worth the price, but the add-ons hurt the value a bit. Parking is $30 per day and the hotel restaurant is very pricey.

Great place to stay over all. The location is very central and the view is top notch.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights using a groupon. The hotel is super clean, close to a lot of attractions and quiet and relaxing. I would stay here again. Unfortunately, you have to pay for parking, which was a bummer. The views from the falls view rooms are incredible and the breakfast buffet was wonderful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

You are basically paying for the location at this hotel. We had a suite on the 22nd floor overlooking the falls and the view was stunning - probably the best I've experienced from a hotel room. The photo's you can see on the website (apart from the main one) are genuine and havent been significantly altered. Having a glass of wine whilst sitting in the chairs by the window and just taking in that view was a great experience.

The hotel itself though is looking a bit tired (for a Marriott that is and to be fair so do most of the hotels in this area!). Everything is fine - but just a bit dated. The breakfast was quite good with a wide selection of choices and the staff were all competent and friendly. I was particularly impressed by one of the cleaners who we got in the lift with and she knew what room we were in and greeted us by name. Small things like this do make a difference and also encourage leaving a tip!

Overall if I return to Niagra Falls, I'd pay for a hotel without a view which costs less than half the price of this one. However, for a one off trip and if you can afford it, then this is a good choice.

Room Tip: There is no point in my opinion paying to stay here unless you pay or are upgraded to a Fallsview ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kent_England_Sjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My wife and I just returned from a quick weekend stay at the hotel. Overall, we were very pleased. We wound up on the top floor so the views were top notch. Staff was very friendly and were able to help out on our every request. Overall, it was hard to say anything negative, although I did have to call down about the temperature of the room. It was hot! We had the thermostat set to 60 and it was still too warm to be comfortable. Called downstairs at 12am after coming back from a night out and the maintenance said there was little that could be done since the whole building had been switched over to heat. Not sure why there is individual temp controls in the room if you really can't cool the room down. Nonetheless, there was a fan brought promptly to our room which we had running the whole time. That helped a bit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoVA_Traveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £77 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing