We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome view of the Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 127 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Hotel was very nice and one of the best locations you could have to view the falls from your room. Hotel staff were very pleasant when checking in and when we called for something be sent to our room. Including a knife to cut our cheese after we ordered a bottle of their wine. Restaurant also has a nice view of the Falls. Is a little pricey for dinner but we had a breakfast buffet included with our room package and breakfast was great. Not much for a lounge/bar area but it looks like it is being updated. I would definately recommend this hotel or stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 10th floor facing the Falls and it was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hubresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,216 - 4,222 of 7,587 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

We booked 1 night as part of our honeymoon, the hotel will amazing excellent staff and very knowledgable. The room was perfect the whirlpool bath was the best especially after walking so far in the day and the view was spectacular. The furnishings were very comfortable and you could see the falls from the bed as well. I would definately recommend as we had an amazing time and service at the hotel was second to none as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah16072013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Our stay at the Marriott Niagara Fallsview was very nice. Our view on the 17th floor was most excellent, with a nice view of the falls and fireworks. Room was very clean, staff very friendly and professional. Parking is a bit expensive, but that's what you expect these days at large hotels. We booked a package that included a wine tasting and a couple of wine tours. That was nice. Did not visit the spa, but the pool area seemed decent. The restaurant was really not all that. Even though we had a $40 credit, I would still avoid it. Food was not that great, but service was good.

Overall, stay was great. Find another restaurant to eat at, and you should have a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank six2eyesblue779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Our Falls view King with whirlpool room was 4 Star: large, well appointed, clean and comfortable. The hotel is within an easy walk to the funicular and a myriad of restaurants. We eat dinner in the Terrapin Grille and enjoyed the spectacular view along with our prime rib. The Grille is the hotel's only restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner; there is also a Starbuck's in the Lobby. Service in the Grille was excellent, but prices are high for this very casual restaurant (you're paying for the view). Location-wise this is pricey, but worthwhile choice for a short stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Showed up rather late to the hotel, walked in and was greeted quickly. We were checked in rather quickly and was treated top notch with our status. The room being on the 15th floor gave you a great look of the falls at night, being about the same height as the fireworks that shoot off at 9pm.

Outside of hotel, you have a few places to eat within a stone throw, the casino is right next door, one thing is that its a friday cold etc but still quiet as can be. I mean not a noise outside almost crazy how quiet it is in the winter.

Room Tip: Higher the better if you wanna see the falls
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed here 3 nights (was going to be 2, but we liked it so much we decided to stay an extra night!). The place was well kept and the staff (literally everyone) was helpful, kind and personable. We stayed on the 11th floor which was really great for looking down on Horseshoe Falls. The room was large and very clean. Maids did a good job and we didn't lack anything. Jacuzzi tub was HUGE and great to relax in. If you like spa visits, the one on the lower level is very peaceful and offers a nice variety of services, including couples, which we liked vey much. Would recommend and stay here again!

Room Tip: Hotel has 23 floors. Our room on 11 was high enough to enjoy both the American and Horseshoe Falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMEcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My husband and I went for a weekend! Our view of the falls was simply the best! Close to all, the town, the falls etc! As we were looking at the other hotels, we were greatful we picked this one! We easily walked to all casinos! We have great memories! Loved looking out our hotel window room at night too looking at the falls all lit up! Romantic!

Room Tip: Upper level facing the falls!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cschuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#1 of 127 in Niagara Falls
1,693 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £89 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing