We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow what a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This hotel is so nice and the min you walk in the room and open the curtains wow is your reaction the view is amazing. The pictures you see on the website of the view is real. Walking distance to the falls, shops and eateries. Great location. Staff friendly and all willing to help you. Would definitely stay again and hopefully soon.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,096 - 4,102 of 7,467 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

Pros:
Sensational views of the falls. Proximity to the falls.
Comfortable, spacious and clean guestroom.
Housekeeping staff we met were extremely friendly and warm.

Cons/Negatives:
Front-of-house staff (check-in & bellhop) were efficient but too business-like and unsmiling. Not warm and welcoming. Note to GM - Suggest swap your FOH and BOH staff. Housekeeping staff were very nice!
Parking - $30.00 plus taxes (plus tips for valet)
WiFi in Guestroom - $9.95 plus taxes per day
Bottled water in guestroom - $6.95 plus taxes per bottle

Tips:
(a) Specifically book a room with a view of the falls, requesting a floor as high as possible and above 12th floor. I stress – do not chance it. Book a room with guaranteed views!

(b) Parking – Marriott parking, whether by valet or self, is expensive. Check-in and/or drop off your bags and then park in the nearby Fallsview Casino which is a one minute drive down the road. The casino carpark is free to enter but it costs $5 per exit of your vehicle. We were informed gamblers can have their parking costs reimbursed. As we are not gamblers, we do not know if this is accurate though.

Cost for guestroom with guaranteed views:
CAD$220 including taxes (Nov 2013). We stayed for one night.

Read on if interested:
If you are reading this review, the likelihood is that you are an average or middle income person looking for value-for-money from your hotel. Cost is naturally a concern and you are not afraid to spend, but you would like to be assured that your hard-earned money will be well spent.

My wife and I travel regularly for both business and leisure, and we have stayed in a wide range of hotel resorts from the 5-star to the humble Motel6s in the USA, Canada, Europe, Asia, the Pacific and Australia.

Given the Marriott Fallsview is a 5-star hotel and considering what we paid for the room, we were astonished to find that WiFi was not complimentary in our guestroom. Although it is free in the hotel lobby, we found it inconvenient to go down to the lobby every time we needed to send an email.

We know of countless 2- to 4- star establishments that provide free, secured WiFi and/or ethernet internet connection in guestrooms. Yet this 5-star hotel, would subject its guests to such inconvenience?!

In our view (no pun intended), the sensational views of the falls was worth every cent we paid; and this is despite the negatives we experienced staying at the Marriott Fallsview. How a person would rate views is highly subjective... but for us, it was worth it.

However I will say that if not for the views, we would probably have been disappointed with our stay.

Will we return to stay? Probably not... given our negative experiences with hotel staff, lack of room wifi, etc.

Gave a 3-rating because of the views and the wonderful guestroom.

Room Tip: Specifically book a room with a view of the falls, requesting a floor as high as possible and above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sand2skis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

An excellent stay with a very good deal package bought from their website. Excellent view of the falls from 16th floor. Everything was excellent except for the breakfast and the dining option. The breakfast was supposed to start at 7am. Went down at 7.05 but only the breads and fruits were available. Warm snacks only available at 7.30am which can be a little late due to my check out time of 8am. Terrapin food is average. Not worth the full menu price even if the view is good.

All in all, fantastic stay except the food options are not of high standard.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank DoDoSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed one night here on December 7 2013. This is our second time here, and must say this time was better than our first time. Overall, the hotel is kept clean, and the staffs are knowledgeable and courteous. We got the falls view room, a $30 upgrade from the river view room, it was worth every penny. Since it was cold outside, we spend a lot of time in our hotel room looking at the horseshoe falls, and the view was great. The Bathroom in the hotel has a big whirlpool bathtub open to the bedroom. You can bath and watch TV at the same time. The gym is small, but equipments are pretty new and clean and is open 24 Hrs. The breakfast and dinner restaurant has a great view of the falls.Get there early to get a table by the window. They are gone fast. The hotel is 3 mins walk from the Fallsview Casino, and about a 10 mins walk from Clifton Hill. I would stay here again the next time I visit.

Room Tip: Get a falls view room instead of a river view room. River view room is just the hotel's way of s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Whether it's winter, or summer, this is an unbeatable luxury experience. In order to enjoy the best view of the waterfalls, make sure to book the falls-view rooms in advance. Best part?! having a king size Jacuzzi inside your room. The hotel is also conveniently connected to the famous Niagara Falls' Casino.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sezaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We went to this place having ready most of the reviews here on TripAdvisor first - so we knew what to expect. No getting around the fact that I sincerely dislike valet parking, but in the end this wasn't so bad since we barely touched our car during our 3 day visit. The town of Niagara Falls is supremely walkable and has excellent public transportation. Our luxurious expanded king room on the 21st floor had stunning views out over the Falls and the lightshow at night was mesmerizing. We also, quite honestly, enjoyed the hotel's restaurant very much. Food is staid and conservative but freshly prepared with many seasonal and local touches - I especially enjoyed the local wines featured on the menu. Above all, the SERVICE we received was gracious to a fault. If you want a culinary adventure, hit up a place like Syndicate for their breathtaking French prix-fixe menu, but the hotel did just fine by us at their Terrapin Grille.

Room Tip: The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Marriott Niagra Falls View definitely has a beautiful view of the Falls. Even my kids couldn't stop staring at it. The staff was friendly, and the Valet guys helped me when I locked my keys in my car. Yikes. (I'm not used to Valet! What can I say?!) They called a service, got my car opened in less than thirty minutes and never charged me. Kind of unbelievable when the hotel charges you for EVERYTHING else. If we had wanted to drink the two one liter bottles of water that were in our room it would have cost $6.95 per bottle. Kind of ironic when you would be drinking the water while staring at thousands of gallons crashing over the Falls! Is it just me?!
The hotel pool, hot tubs (there are two!) and workout room were a saving grace. Very nice, very clean.
Our room was nothing spectacular, and very hot. Very hot. The air conditioning had been shut off, and the area was experiencing unusually warm temperatures for the first week in November. the sun comes in those beautiful windows and you guessed it, it's too hot to even spell "greenhouse effect". There was nothing the hotel "could do", and we weren't even offered a discount, even though the front desk told me that we weren't the only guests who were uncomfortable.
Also, they say that there is a refrigerator in the room, but it's not a refrigerator, it's a wine cooler. Not good at keeping anything cold.
Would I stay there again? No. Am I glad that I did once? Yes.

Room Tip: the higher the floor, the better the view! Bring your own beer, and don't count on a real fridg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £62 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Splitty, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing