We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome views and great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Awesome views and great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel while in Niagara Falls. We had a junior suite falls view room. The "junior suite" is basically a regular room with a separate sitting area with a couch, table and chair. The hotel has a beautiful lobby when you enter. There is also a Starbucks in the lobby with tables and chairs next to large windows with gorgeous views of the falls. I believe based on the location that this hotel must have some of the best views of the falls. Their restaurant is great for their breakfast buffet - plenty to choose from and well displayed. We tried their restaurant for dinner and were not as impressed - the service was not good and the value for the price was also a disappointment. Although if you are dining for the views then this is a beautiful location while eating dinner at sunset. All in all, I would definitely stay here again, eat breakfast here but would dine at the Marriott down the street. The food at the other Marriott was MUCH better and the service for dinner at that Marriott was also superior. We did use the Concierge Lounge for breakfast one morning, very nice views, well stocked and the woman working in there was so pleasant and informative. I think she missed her calling as a travel guide. Will be back next time visiting this area.

Room Tip: I would recommend getting a falls view room. You are there to see the falls, why not enjoy them from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dusty95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,164
    2,185
    618
    257
    164
See reviews for
1,892
3,114
95
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,202)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dedham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We booked the 2 bedroom, deluxe family, guest room because we were travelling with my two teenage step daughters. We felt it would have been too tight to have four of us in one room and since the hotel couldn't guarantee rooms next to each other, we thought this was perfect alternative. The front desk staff were great and accommodated an early check in for us since we arrived well before 3 pm. From the description of the room online, I thought the two rooms were connected, but I guess I misunderstood. They are two separate rooms, side by side, with an extra little hallway and a door that can be locked. It worked out fine, but I think calling it a "two bedroom, family room" is a bit deceiving. At least we knew the girls were right next door. If you're only going for a couple days, I think it's worth paying the extra money to get the room with the falls view, it really is stunning. They had fireworks on the Sunday night we were there and we could watch them from our room. We couldn't hear any noise from the other rooms, which was great. We were told upon check in that there was free wi-fi in the room. When we got the bill on the morning of checkout, we had been charged $9.95 for an internet connection. I went to the front desk and they promptly removed the charge. We didn't eat at the restaurant or use any other services at the hotel because we were only there for two days and were out and about most of the time. Overall, was a great stay and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovetotravel365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is a very nice hotel with great wives to the Falls. Only thing I would add to make this hotel the best in the Niagara Falls area would be to add complementary breakfast. With kids it is very helpful.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank IQ_Ahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

The pictures online, showing the view of THE FALLS are REAL! I was concerned that we were going to be hoodwinked but all are concerns quickly went away as soon as we opened up the blinds. BEAUTIFUL - AMAZING - JAW DROPPING...Get the idea how wonderful the view is? That was room 810. But we had to be moved...unfortunately, a bird "bombed" the middle of the window - a direct shot to the most amazing view I have ever seen. I contacted the front desk and they had someone come up to see if it could be cleaned...it couldn't and we were quickly relocated to a similar room with a Jacuzzi bath, King Bed, and the upgrade for our troubles...a faux fireplace. The upgraded room is 1208. If there is a more perfect view...Wow, it would be hard to believe. There are deals out there, find them. If you go to Niagara Falls, I would recommend this place hands down. This is the southern most hotel near the Horseshoe Falls. You still have a view of the American Falls...there are hotels, that are between the American Falls and the Horseshoe falls, giving you a view of both. But I prefer to see and hear The Falls from outside my window. Stay here and request rooms similar to mine...you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Request rooms similar to 810 and 1208
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NUFLORICAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Huron, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

The view from our room was awesome, however after reading all the reviews about getting offered free upgrades or upgrades for a fee I was disappointed that we were not offered one. Especially because we made it known that it was out 10 year anniversary. My husband had paid extra to surprise me with flowers, wine and strawberries in the room, however when we arrived to our room there was nothing there. He went down to check on it and shortly after the flowers were brought up. the strawberries and wine were brought up somewhere between 30 min to 2 hours after we checked in ( we had left and came back and they were there.) He was disappointed that he had to tell me about his surprise instead of me just seeing it when we checked in.
Unfortunately the walk to the falls was about 20 - 30 min due to the incline being repaired. The hotel is nice location for walking to the casino or food choices. We did not eat at the hotel at all due to the other reviews, however the chocolate covered strawberries were wonderful!
For the price you pay for the room and parking I would have expected a few more amenities, such as FREE wifi, so that was a bit disappointing as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 283Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MFVmanagement, Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I apologize that we were unable to offer an upgrade, our upgraded rooms are quite popular and as a result some days we have limited availability for upgrades. I can certainly understand your husband’s disappointment that the items you requested were not in the room upon arrival. We value your feedback and will be sure to pass on your customer service concerns to our team to address these issues.

Complimentary Wi-Fi is available on the lobby level.

Thanks again and I hope you will give us an opportunity to regain your trust during your next visit to Niagara Falls.

Jeremy Brown
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel, very large room, free wifi. Great view of the falls from our room. Great at night when the falls light up. Floor to ceiling windows! We stayed 2 nights.

Pool was nice, staff really friendly and helpful! Breakfast was good, evening meal was good too - lovely waitress (Scottish lady - sorry can't remember her name)

No complaints - would recommend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwich, MA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We were on the 14th floor (Room 1425) and had a spectacular view of the two falls, which were directly in front of us. The room was new, clean, and the pillows on the bed were very comfortable. It was seamless experience. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Room 1425 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.9 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Property: Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Marriott, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing