We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dirty”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We travel often and prefer Ritz, Viceroy, Four Seasons or JW. Visiting Niagra Falls, Canada with my family of 3 teens we couldn't wait to check out of this dirty hotel. While I realize this hotel has high traffic, we stayed at the Hershey Hotel (a similar tourist trap in Hershey Pa this summer) and it was immaculate in comparison. The direct view of the falls from our family suite was fabulous. Avoid the tourist traps and try Paris Cafe for lunch or dinner. The French press coffee is a must!

Room Tip: 1205 family suite excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeachLovers94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MFVmanagement, Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations; I have shared your comments with the Director of Housekeeping. I am glad that you enjoyed the view from your room. I hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again on a return trip to Niagara Falls.
Jeremy Brown
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,409
    2,329
    665
    289
    178
See reviews for
2,074
3,343
103
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,354)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Laidley, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The view from your bedroom of the Falls is breathtaking - soak it up. Great hotel with loads of facilities and right in town. Walking distance to everything. Has a Starbucks on sight and plenty of quiet seating areas to catch the views.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to have a Falls view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anjtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Make sure you get a room over the 9 floor and facing the falls. It makes what your paying for the room , well worth it. Staff is friendly, room and hotel clean and modern.
Pool has too much chlorine in it. It burns your eyes while just sitting at the pool area.
Breakfast at the grill is good and suppers were pricy but good.

Room Tip: Above the 9 th fl. Facing the falls
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our Superior Falls View room on the 14th floor was everything we wanted. The view as amazing. The hotel was in walking distance of the funicular and the Niagara Casino. Plenty of restaurants close too. The whirlpool in the room was a nice touch. Highly recommended. We came here for my wife's birthday and I did a lot of research. This is clearly the place to stay if the view of the Falls is important, and that should be one of the main reasons to come here. When we first arrived in the room, we opened the drapes and got mesmerized by the view for about an hour. All the staff was excellent. Room service was very good and delivered in a very timely manner. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: The desk said that the 16th floor was the optimum for the view. We ended up on the 14th and it was e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAOItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
598 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived around 7:30pm, and stayed on the 14th floor. The view was simply amazing!!! Never saw anything quite like it before! This excited us for our stay! The room was small, and hardly had any counter space in the bathroom. We had to call for more towels and coffee, as our room was short. After getting settled in, we decided to go eat at the restaurant in the hotel. I will review the restaurant in whole in a different review. We got a table by the window, and were able to watch the fireworks over the falls since it was a Friday night. The dinner and service were disappointing, and deflated our image of the place. After, my daughter and I did a tour of the pool and spa, while my husband took my son up to the room to tuck him in. The pool was about 7 minutes from closing, yet someone was kicking the guests out and they were not happy about it. That was a bit strange. We went upstairs to grab a drink and head up to our room. This place is so over priced, it's ridiculous! A soda is $4, and a beer is $9! I did however know that it would be since we got sticker shocked at dinner. That evening we sat and watched the Falls turn color for about an hour, and found it mesmerizing! Once again- the redeeming quality of this hotel. The next day, we went down for breakfast, and really enjoyed that. We shopped some, came back, hung out in the room, and then went swimming. The pool was fine, and of decent size so we had a nice time. We ate at Tony Roma's this evening, as we did not want a repeat of the previous evening! We had also walked down the street and grabbed reasonably priced drinks to enjoy in our room. We watched the Falls again before tucking in to bed, had another nice breakfast, and packed up to leave. My husband went to the front desk to tell them about our bad time at dinner on Friday night, and the lady just shrugged him off. When we got home, my husband called corporate, and they kindly took care of us. I would say to stay here once just to experience the view, but there seem to be a lot of other options out there, and maybe they cost less!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jilly070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MFVmanagement, Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay. I am sorry that the dinner service did not meet your expectations; I will address your comments with the Director of Food and Beverages as well as the Front Office Manager. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your breakfast and were able to enjoy some time taking in the view our hotel has to offer. I hope that when you return to Niagara Falls you will choose to stay with us again.
Jeremy Brown
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We visited the Niagara Falls, Canada area at the end of June 2014. We chose this hotel based on the amazing ratings from Trip Advisor users.

We chose the Fallsview Room, with a King Bed and extra living space with sofa bed. With our family of four (2 adults with 2 teens) the extra space was needed also for privacy older kids desire.

The view is absolutely breathtaking!!! As soon as we opened the curtains and saw that view, we were floored! At night, the Falls change color and it's beautiful to admire.

Within walking distance are many things to do; plenty of dining to choose from, a Mall, the Casino, and more!

The service was top notch from getting our car from Valet Parking to the friendliness of the entire staff. We were always greeted when we entered the Lobby with smiles by the staff.

The room was very quiet. No noise from any neighbors or anyone above us with foot noise.

The bathroom was also convenient for a family of four with separate sink in one area and the toilet and shower in it's own closed in area.

I would highly recommend this hotel (and have already) to friends and family.

It's a not to miss opportunity! Don't forget to dine at the Skylon Tower. It's an unforgettable meal with a view that is picture perfect!

On certain evenings, we watched the fireworks going off above the Falls. Wow!

The only complaint was the extra taxes put on for everything when purchasing meals, tickets, souvenirs, etc. The area is very expensive.

Room Tip: It's worth paying the extra money for a view of the Falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tappenfeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had a great room on the 21st floor with an incredible view of the falls. We arrived late in the afternoon, so couldn't wait to get back to the room after dinner to watch the falls again before dark. The room was nothing exceptional, but it was clean and the beds were comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance to any other sights you might want to take in and lots of restaurants. The only weird thing we found about the hotel was their elevator system. For one, it was incredibly busy so long waits were normal and two, there were only four of the six elevators that went to the higher floors, but they were operated by the same buttons as the regular elevators. So, if one of the elevators that didn't go up to the higher floors came to the lobby first, you had to wait for that elevator to go before you could call for another elevator and hope you got one of the ones that go higher. Not really a big deal, we just thought it was quite strange. Great spot. Would definitely go back again for the views!

Room Tip: If you can afford it, pay for a room on a higher floor with a fallsview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Property: Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing