We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 127 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here just for a night to see Niagara Falls. To be honest, we were a bit disappointed. We paid ALOT for the room that we got so that we could have a nice view, and requested we be placed on the highest floor possible, and as our booking was made very far in advance we thought surely we could at least get a few more floors up as the type of room we were in started at L12, well guess what level we were on... 12. The room was nice and the view was still good, but for the amount we paid, I was assuming we would have luxury. The staff were ok, some if them just had no clue what was going on. The guy that delivered our room service however was very lovely. Though I dont recommend getting room service as it turns out to be extremely expensive. Don't really know if I would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MFVmanagement, Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us and completing a review of our hotel. I am sorry that you we were unable to exceed your expectations. I am glad that you enjoyed the view from your room. Your comments regarding the room service attendant will be passed on to him, I am sure he will be please to read them. I hope that on a return trip to Niagara Falls you will give us another chance and continue to stay with Marriott on your travels around the world.
Jeremy Brown
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,678 - 3,684 of 7,577 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is the second time staying at the hotel. Very nice courteous staff, EXCELLENT restaurant for a chain hotel, very, very good. Views in room and restaurant spectacular of the Horshoe (Canadian falls). Nice amenities. Great location to the Canadian falls & casino, all within walking distance.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better views you will have of both falls. Beautiful any time but at night t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Recommendation: Our room was on the 16th floor facing the falls. Ask for as high up as possible and on the falls side.

I wanted the best Falls view hotel available. While the Fallsview offered really good reviews - I think there might be better views out there. The Embassy Suites is taller so very high rooms would be available. The view is a little closer to the middle between the Horseshoe and American Falls which might be a nice perspective. It looked newer.

The sleep quality was fine and the service was good. But there were some irritating aspects of our stay. They only charge for wifi. That's ridiculous. Parking was $30 a night for self or valet (just upped to $35!!!). Our $340 a night room turned out to be closer to $450 counting taxes and parking. Just know the Fallsview is set-up to separate you and your money as fast as possible during your stay. I'm OK with expensive -but this was beyond acceptable, I thought.

I would not return even through I gave it a good rating. See my suggestion above for an alternate hotel location.

Room Tip: As high as possible on the falls side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Niagara is God made but man will charge you to see it. All in the name of profit.
The stay was a wedding gift by a very generous relative. As nice as the hotel is a few things will deter us from coming back.
1. Valet parking and self parking are the same unreasonable price -$35 per night.
You have to question the owners and designers reasoning for making the parking lot 2 blocks away. Why? Not only creating difficulty for guests with luggage and children but for its employees as well who have to park the cars and then go back and get them. The parking spots are not reserved or numbered. Despite there being cameras, the sign says park at your own risk. On a nice warm sunny day, this may seem fine, despite guests and employees having to go back several times, but on rainy, snowy, winter days??? What were the makers of this hotel thinking?

2. When the reservation was made, we confirmed there would be a clear view of both falls as per their advertisement. We called twice to confirm this that the extreme price of $450/night would actually give us the view.
Twice the hotel confirmed this.
When we checked in and asked again, we were told we'd have a view of the US falls and a bit of the Canadian but if we wanted the clear view it would be an extra $30/ night more. WTH?? We called twice asking about the view they advertised on their website and for which they were charging huge amounts.
Being on a budget we declined.

3. For a hotel that charges this kind of money, they do not provide WiFi in their rooms. Instead they want another 10.00+ tax per day. They do however have free WiFi in the lobby.
Yet the Comfort Inn one block before this hotels parking lot, provides free WiFi in the rooms and charges a fraction of the cost for their rooms. So you don't have the view, that was obstructed by trees, I might add. Even the view of the US falls was not clearly seen.

4. This is Canada, but the hotel will charge you $6.95 + tax for 1 litre bottle of room temperature water. (Check your grocery store got the prices near you) Thank goodness I had read some of the reviews and brought my own water.

The bed was comfortable, the staff was friendly. The room was clean.
No shuttle service anywhere, but surrounding hotels have this for their guests.

Sadly a gift from God, the falls are fast becoming, have already become, a money gouging monopoly and to stay in a clean, decent place and have a view, is for the ultra rich, not the middle class or those on a budget.

Thanks to this site, we can be for warned and not have too many surprises when we get there.

Room Tip: If you want a view of both falls, you'll have to pay the extra to get a room over the trees - 12...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank salli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Spectacular views of the fall...We loved just watching the falls and the fireworks one night. The room was clean and everything was in working order. We stayed on the 19th floor, which gave us a great view. There was a mini bar in room but only contained beer. King size bed with tiny pillows. We slept good not hearing any other people at all. Breakfast was included in our rate. Not cheap but recommend just for the view.

Room Tip: higher floors for best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G-Ma30474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We recently went to Niagara Falls for an overnight trip as part of a Canadian vacation. My friend selected the hotels and told me where to book. I am a Marriott points holder as well and tend to stay at them when I can. The registration was awesome. Every one was very nice and helped provide ideas on where to go and where to see and to eat. They didn't all involve the hotel services either. The woman at the front desk said they upgraded us to a complementary suite - Awesome! So we get to the room and its a standard Marriott room with french doors leading to the living room area. That was great, but the VIEW! We had the perfect view of the Horseshoe falls and the Bridal falls. It was amazing!
If you leave through the back-door, which we seemed to do the entire time we were there, you can get right on the escalator-car that will take you to the visitor center at the falls. We did a lot of walking around there, so that was a nice feature on the last morning to be able to jump back on that and head back to the hotel to check out. If I go back to Niagara, I would definitely stay there. The price was reasonable considering you wake up looking at one amazing waterfall!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chlodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My husband and I just returned home from an amazing stay at this glorious hotel. From the very beginning to the very end, our experience was more than perfection. The woman who made our online reservation through Marriott made us aware of this package - Summer Bonus Days, includes 40 CAD meal credit at Terrapin For Dinner per stay, wired high-speed internet, wireless internet, 40 CAD spa credit (for spa services only) at Serenity Spa by the Falls, Wine Tour and Tasting passes for 2 adults. THANK YOU! Our 30th anniversary dinner at Terrapin couldn't have been more delicious and the staff was extremely professional and attentive. The couples message at the spa was total relaxation, and the wine tour with tasting was unforgettable! We originally booked a Fallsview King room, and were so pleasantly surprised to find we had been given an upgrade to a Superior Fallsview King room upon arrival. The room was beautiful...overlooking the falls, updated and spotless. We were in 1227....felt very lucky, and well taken care of. The front desk and information staff were so friendly and inviting. They were very knowledgeable and answered our questions thoroughly. In addition, the parking attendants did a great job! Thanks to the young lady with the blond hair for recommending that great place for lunch! We are new to the Marriott Rewards Program with another trip coming up soon to NYC. We know we will be in good hands with Marriott and can't wait for another incredible experience!

Room Tip: Ask for high floor for better view of the falls!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glorious52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#1 of 127 in Niagara Falls
1,690 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £88 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing