We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Johnsburg, il
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A very nice place to stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Great view and close to everything you want to do. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The rooms were large and in good condition. The bed was clean and comfortable. The service was top notch from check in until check out. Parking was a little difficult due to the many people visiting the area. I would have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,506
    2,373
    698
    302
    185
See reviews for
2,166
3,425
110
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,410)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This is a really excellent hotel. Most notable is the view from the room. We booked a fallsview King which on the web says are on floors 5-9, but we were upgraded to a room on the 22nd floor. The only description that I can make of the view is 'simply stunning'. I think the view from the higher floors is probably better, but from looking at (web) views from other floors lower down, the view is fairly similar. I am sure that all the fallsview rooms will have excellent views. You can see the American falls down to the right but the main view is straight over the Horseshoe falls. For most people outside the area, this is what they come to Niagara to see, and see it from this hotel you certainly do, The room also provides a good view for the firework displays and a great view at night of the falls lit up.

Across a walkway at the back of the hotel, there is a small funicular rail down to the Table Rock center, which accesses directly onto the falls viewing areas. Within 5 to 10 minutes of leaving the hotel you can be standing at the lip of the Horseshoe falls, which is an awesome viewing area.

The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful, the room (in addition to the spectacular view) was very nice, and there was also a very good restaurant (reviewed separately).

A memorable stay that we would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank P22S22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I took my mum here at the beginning of the month, after a lovely stay with my partner last year. We upgraded our room to higher up in the building and it was worth every penny. My mum's face when she saw the view, I shall never forget. The beds were lovely, the bathroom was huge, considering this was a standard room, and there were a couple of seats and a table by the window, to enable our viewing pleasure.

The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly. Internet was a very reasonable $14.95 for 5 days' access, all devices. I have no gripes with this place at all.

Room Tip: As high up as you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrissiij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, ON
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed here on points, so can't comment on price, but the hotel was standard Marriott. Everything about our stay was in-line with Marriott standards, which is good.

We asked the concierge about a tour package, and he offered us a $150/person package. Luckily I had discovered from some of the other reviews here the Niagara Parks Adventure Pass package, which is only $50 and covers pretty much the same things (the concierge's package might have included one extra item, can't remember specifically).

The restaurant can get quite busy in the morning; we had a 20 minute wait for a table. Get there early.

We opted to self-park, thinking that we would save money over the cost of valet. Later discovered that self-parking and valet parking cost the same ($35), and self-parking is a block and a half away (at 43.07929, -79.08595). We later noticed that on the exact opposite side of the street from the self-park was a small hotel offering parking for $10 (the not-so-classy looking Ritz Inn at 43.07906, -79.08597).

Room Tip: We had a room on the Southern wall, which we were told had a view of the falls - but only if you pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnigmaticSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Niagara Falls is a popular though somewhat seedy destination. Although much has been done to clean up the more egregious examples like Clifton Hill, the upkeep never quite meets the impact of millions of tourists. Just a little rusty, crumbly and everything costs just a little more than you would like to pay. In that context, every hotel has to work hard to offset the environment and qualify as a four star establishment.

The Marriott Fallsview does try with well appointed rooms, a generally well run service and good dining facilities. The view is spectacular, with the hotel placement just above Table Rock and the Falls, from jus about any room in the building. Attention to detail would help with the lobby Starbucks whose computer systems were down for our stay, staff that can be hard to find, particularly when hunting for a post dinner taxi for your guests, and front desk management that seems more attentive to paperwork than the guests. We stood for almost ten minutes to check in at the Elite desk!

But the hotel is modern, clean, quiet and merits a four if not five star rating. Worth a stay in the Gomorrah of Niagara Falls.

Room Tip: Get a high floor but even the city view, less expensive rooms can see the Falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Otis, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

What a beautiful and clean place. Not one speck of dust anywhere!
Desk people and wait staff were all very friendly. As well as other guest very nice!
we only at breakfast there and it was excellent! Right down to the take out cups for you coffee!

Room Tip: We had a complete view of the falls from our room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriden, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed here Aug 9-11 2014. For the best experience and view room 1724..it was like looking at a nonstop plasma screen of the falls. Sunrise to sunset the view was amazing. The morning breakfast buffet was delicious and the staff was super friendly!! We asked for extra towels and they were right on it. Watching the colored falls at night from the room was incredible. There are other hotels facing the falls but none directly and I mean directly in front of the falls. I give this Marriott and I stay at a lot of Marriott properties a HUGE THUMBS UP.

Room Tip: Make sure you book the higher floors!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GBERT2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.9 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Property: Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing