We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 127 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 September 2006

After visting Boston and New York we wanted to see a bit of Canada, so I booked this hotel. The hotel was of good standard and the staff were friendly. I booked a double queen bed with fireplace and fallsview for 3 night in september, we stayed on the 22nd floor and all you can say is breathtaking views, and for 199.95 canadian dollars per night, I thought this price was very good, the room itself as excellent and the beds very comfortable, the housekeeping excellent. Would I recomend this hotel, yes if you had a view which we did.

The only downside to Niagara Fall on the Canadian side is that the town around the falls seem a bit tacky, but there are some good gardens to walk around which you can also see the falls from.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank bookmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,615 - 6,621 of 7,587 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2006

We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of September. We booked king sized rooms on floor 12 with whirlpool and fireplace and it was definately worth the extra money.

The views are absolutely amazing, with our room overlooking the canadian horseshoe falls.

The breakfast is maybe a little on the expensive side, but the choice and variety on the buffett is fantastic and worth it if you are going to eat a big brekkie!

We also ate in the hotels restaurant on evening and the food there is lovely, although it is on the mezzaine level, so has no views.

We ate the other evening at the Skylon tower and thought the food was overpriced with a minimum spend per person of $45 (which is unnecessary, since not all people can eat big meals due to health reasons). We had a table in the window, but near one of the 'pods' they have where they collect the dishes etc and the waitress was rude. The view was nice, and I enjoyed the experience but i dont think id do it again.

But back to the Marriott - book it - you will absolutely LOVE IT!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank miss_wheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2006

We has a suite on a higher floor, great falls views. Make sure you are on a higher floor because it has become really built up and other hotels will obstruct view. The staff was great, its right down the street from casino, and walk to falls.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank deaner65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2006

We stayed at the Marriott Fallsview, Niagara for 3 nights. This hotel definitely has the best view of Niagara falls and has lovely, well equipped rooms.

Possessing excellent amenities, the only downside is the rather costly breakfast. At approx $25 - this equates to £12.50 currently, an excellent all you can eat buffet breakfast is available just across the road at a breakfast eatery at only $6.99 per person.

The Marriott's leisure facilities are very good with decent family leisure pool, two jacuzzis, spa, excellent gym etc

If we were to return to Niagara, I would definitely book us in to the Marriott Fallsview.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank caroleum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2006

After recommendation from this site and my best friend, I chose the Marriott Niagara. On paper the hotel is perfect, directly overlooking the falls, Marriott brand, swimming pool, 2 whirlpools, in-room whirlpool (optional at a cost) etc etc. We were indeed given a good sized room on the 14th floor with a superb view of the Horseshoe falls.

Our expectations were very high for what we paid, and we believe it did not cut it for the price. Check in staff were efficient but not pleasant or overly polite, service was abysmally slow (we twice asked for something & waited over an hour), toiletries did not include bath foam (??!!!), minibar prices ridiculous, the hotel's Niagara tour package price was a rip-off, our room had adjoining door so we heard kids screaming next door, taxi booking a free-for-all and can be a long wait....small things perhaps but together they can spoil your enjoyment.

On the plus side, the pool & gym are good, with sauna & steam room and 2 whirlpools; bed was ultra-comfy; good size breakfast room with great omelette bar; excellent location with footbridge to the incline railway.

Your experience here may be better than ours, but next time we will try somewhere else and sacrifice the view for a better hotel...and almost certainly better price...

Stayed: August 2006
5  Thank chris036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2006

What can I say... it was simply wonderful. We were in a room at the 20th floor. The view was gorgeous. When I showed the pictures taken from my room to my friends, they were speechless. I got a free upgrade (i booked a room at 8/16 floor) and we were upgraded upon our arrival at no extra charge. The room itself was spotless and beds were really comfortable. On top of that, I can also add that staff was helpful and kind. When my 9 year daughter felt sick and I had to take her to the local hospital in the middle of the night, the hotel paid for a cab to go and to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank chicca62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2006

Spent Sept. 4 - 7 at the Marriott in Niagara Falls. Overall we had a great stay. We are a couple with no kids and we found the location perfect. Great views of both waterfalls. Out the back door is a walk way to the tram and casino. Easy walkable distance to Clifton Hill. The hotel provides shuttle service to many locations within Niagara Falls if you do not want to walk. The city provides bus service to tourist attractions outside the city limits if you don't feel like driving.

Apon check in we were upgraded to a room with a fireplace and high level floor. Any room above the 4th floor will have great views. Don't recommend spending the extra money for the fireplace or higher floor. The fireplace is just for looks, does not produce heat and while looking out the window at the falls you are not paying any attention to the fireplace.

We did not use the Spa or pool during our stay. Having a small Starbucks in the lobby is nice but not necessary. There is a Starbucks next store and in a couple of locations in Niagara. There is a small gift store and arcade in the lobby. The lobby bar was OK. My husband enjoys drinking Guiness and they do not serve it. We recommend buying a bottle of wine or beverage of choice at a liquor store and sitting in the comforts of your room enjoying the view. Cheaper and more comfortable.

We do not recommend eating at the hotel restaurant at all.
Very expensive , poor service and poor view of the falls. Breakfast buffet just average for cost. Dinner Veal Parm = $35 USD. Quality of food is not worth it. Recommend going out the back door and next store to the Keg restaurant. Great food, good price, awesome view of the falls. Or go across the street to Cocacapana (Brazilian restaurant). Expensive . $35.00 CDN pp but it is all you can eat buffet and servers come around to your table with choices of meats. (all you can eat as well). For breakfast do not go across the street to Tony Romas. TERRIBLE! There is a pancake house across the street and down a block. Or go into the Casino upstairs to the Famous. Good breakfast and lunches for a good price.

Valet parking is extra. Parking anywhere cost alot. It is a just a matter of choice; parking is cheaper at a parking lot a block or two away. If you come and park your car for your stay and don't use it it may be better to use a parking lot elsewhere. We used our car alot during our stay and found it useful to call a head and have the car ready for us when we got downstairs. If you use Valet parking your car is not parked onsite. Marriott pays to use a parking lot somewhere else. The valet staff was excellent. They were extremely helpful and kind.

There is a tour desk in the lobby as well. They can help you with any questions but do some research prior to your trip and book your own tours or attractions. They will charge extra for them to book it. Plus a lot of the attractions within Niagara you can walk up to and by tickets. Highly recommend purchasing the Niagara park pass. It includes the Maid of Mist, Journey behind the falls , the Butterfly conservatory , White Water walk plus the tram and bus use for one day. If you have a car and want to go on a winery tour drive yourself and stop where you want. The drive is nice and easy and there are many wineries to choose from. Niagara on the lake is a great town to drive to and visit as well.

Overall we had a great stay at the Marriott. The room is very clean, spacious and comfortable. Wonderful views. A safe is provided in the room as well as a mini bar and food for purchase at a high cost. And you can purchase current movies to watch on your TV. Valet staff was very helpful. If there was not other options for restaurants we would of been very disappointed.

We would like to some day go back and visit the Niagara area and we would stay at the Marriott again.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank Conroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#1 of 127 in Niagara Falls
1,693 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £89 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing